Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic B&B in quiet location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly hosts Delicious breakfast with homemade touches Lovely and warm central heating
Cons: No washers supplied
Location: Quiet location close to shops and villages to explore
Really enjoyed our 1 night stay in room that was small but comfortable with a lovely verandah where we spent the afternoon. I hadn't realised that I had chosen a room with it's bathroom down the corridor, however with lovely bathrobes supplied this was no problem. Lovely breakfast in the dining room with a fabulous views to Mt Tomar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

Lovely comfortable hotel in beautiful gardens

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The style of the house, the quiet and peaceful atmosphere
Cons: Can' think of anything
Location: Quiet location, easily accessed. Lots of bush walks and proximity to local shops.
Enjoyed staying here while visiting family in Wentworth Falls. Comfortable room, quiet atmosphere and healthy breakfast. Enjoyed wandering round the gardens and looking at the many plants. Lovely and interesting old house.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Very nice setting,comfortable bed, great breakfast

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable bed, nice setting, delicious cooked breakfast
Location: Close to Leura, Katoomba - so bush walks, art galleries, shopping are all close at hand.
We were given an upgrade upon check-in and the new room was very comfortable. Unfortunately the internet was down due to nbn work going on in the area (nothing they could do about that - Blame Telstra!), but there's a Civic Video place nearby (in Katoomba) if you want to watch a movie in your room (and brought your own PC). A very nice place, excellent breakfast menu. Definitely recommend it as a place to stay.
4 out of 5
by dominic from Sydney

Out of a rat race for a couple of days.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good relaxing stay. Good B&B in a tranquil setting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

total rip off

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: you should ask me anything dislike....
Cons: the room was very small and
we were there last weekend and I do not want to go back there again. My bathroom was far end of the floor and someone like me have to get up at least once during the night, it was total nightmare. Even youth hostel sometimes has own their bathrooms. It was total waste of my time and money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blacktown, NSW

A wonderful and magical experience

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The privacy and the fact it felt like a home in a home.
Location: Walking down Empress Falls. The track starts at the end of Fletcher Rd and is about an hour trek down.
I wasn't sure what to expect since my partner and myself haven't experienced a bed and breakfast before. I saw pictures of all of the rooms and since the Tomah Room was the last available I booked that for the weekend. What can I say, the place overall is stunning; originally a holiday house in 1923 you can almost feel the history throughout. Our room was comfortable and homely to the point where we didn't want to leave. The bathroom was amazing, and even though it was down the hall way, it wasn't a bother at all. Walking through the gardens was breathtaking and full of tranquility, you wouldn't think anyone else was here. Another thing to add was the impeccable customer service we received from both waiters and owners; the breakfast and restaurant food was 5 stars. We'll definitely come back, 2 nights was no where near enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex. UK

So good we extended our stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Wotif
We booked for 3 nights and we were so impressed with the property and it's very helpful staff that we booked for another night. Scott, Lew and Cath were all so helpful. We sought their help in planing some of our day trips. We dined at their Restaurant 23 which was fairly priced for their set menu. Food was excellent. We would have no hesitation in returning there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights. Quiet, peaceful location with beautiful views of the Blue Mountains from the terrace. The house was within 10 minute walk of small selection of restaurants and shops and 10 minute drive to adjoining villages of Leura and Katoomba. Excellent location for walks and local attractions. The owner was very welcoming and helpful with suggestions for days out. Lovely restful stay.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Geelong

Silvermere, a star of the Blue Mountains

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a week. Our hosts were amazing; we felt as if we were staying with friends but with exceptional service. The staff were also helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were outstanding, with home-made granola, muesli and lovely stewed fruit followed by cooked breakfast, toast and excellent espresso coffee. The house is beautifully restored, quiet, comfortable. The sitting room was great for reading, out of one's room, and the veranda a great spot to enjoy the view and have an evening drink. The restaurant (1923) is very good, too, for a special meal. All up, a totally excellent B.& B. And, of course, all the delights of the Blue Mountains are close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Newcastle

Homely, quiet, peaceful and serene

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Wotif
I was there for accommodation only as I had a wedding to attend. I was instantly reminded of the lovely little guest houses I stayed at in New Zealand... Unassuming, respectful, private and warm service. The Tomah room was small but perfect for my needs. It's the type of place you can retreat to for a peaceful weekend, a good book on the leather lounge in the guest lounge, a stroll around the gardens. The Turkish spa was a delight! Thank you to the lovely, courteous host Lou.