Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We were not aware of extra cleaning fee for pets. Could not find anything on website mentioned by staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Comfortable hotel. A bit dated but we knew that before we booked. Very pleasant owners/staff. Eager to please. Nice breakfast offered. We travel with our dog and there is large grassy area to exercise the dog. This is our second stay here when we are in the area traveling.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price and location are all it has going for it.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The woman working the front desk was very pleasant. The "continental breakfast" was OK, other than the really bad coffee. No bedbugs.
Cons: See above - more characters needed for that
Location: Wells county fairgrounds - only place I went during my stay
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was inexpensive, and I wasn't expecting anything fancy. Once I got to my room, I first noticed that the paint was peeling and the decor was really outdated - by itself, not something I'd normally bother mentioning in a review. But there was more. It was a non-smoking room, but smelled of old cigarette smoke. There were a few cigarette burns in the carpet. I opened a window, but there was no screen. So I closed it. I decided not to worry about the decor and the smell -- I was really tired and didn't expect to spend much time in the room anyways. I noticed the mini-fridge was unplugged, so I plugged it in. In the middle of the night, a whining noise woke me -- it was the mini fridge. So I unplugged it. The first night, I tracked in some wood shavings in the cuff of my jeans. I felt a little bad, but figured it would be vacuumed up by the next night. Those wood shavings sat on the carpet for my entire stay. I used the coffee maker on my first morning, and never got any more coffee to put in it. I figured I'd just get coffee downstairs at the breakfast area, but the coffee downstairs was extremely weak (I'm not terribly picky - it was just a step above hot, brown water.) So, I got my coffee from a nearby convenience store for less than a dollar. Positives: The woman working the front desk was very pleasant. The "continental breakfast" was OK, other than the pointless coffee. No bedbugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Friendly, clean and affordable

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Soft towels
We had a good experience at this hotel. Our room with a king size bed was comfortable and I was impressed with how soft the towels were! The bathroom was small but clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was typical, the only hot choice was with the waffle maker, otherwise breads, pastries and cereal.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for the price. Staff was excellent. Room was good and just an overall nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from de

Okay for the price but bring earplugs

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: A few places to eat but not much.
Could hear everybody talking and anytime someone walked around upstairs. Have to ring a buzzer at the front desk to reach the staff. Was not able to reach them by the room phone which was frustrating. Staff was friendly and helpful though.
4 out of 5
by Shane

Clean and all good

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
very good experience, will stay there again my next trip back in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low-end budget hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not the nicest hotel or in a great area but ok for the price. Older hotel, ran by one woman who was very nice. Ring the bell and hear the yellow rose of Texas! But they do have the Hallmark channel!!