Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, NY


Posted Sep 21, 2016
This year on our trek to Italy we chose Bologna for the transportation available for reaching the countryside. We were shocked by this area never did we think there would be so much to do, This hotel is located 2 minutes from a bus stop that made it perfect to get all over the city, The room was big it even had a stove and a fridge. Breakfast was very good with a large assortment from eggs to fruit and everything in between. Even someone to make you cappuccino or espresso. The staff was very helpful when they were needed. I would not hesitate to recommend to a friend or re book myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt okay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Wir waren 2 Nächte dort. Das Zimmer war sauber, die Badezimmerausstattung etwas in die Jahre gekommen und zum Teil schimmlig (Notfallschnur in der Dusche und Fugen). An unserer Zimmertür konnte man erkennen, dass sie schon einmal aufgebrochen und repariert wurde. Ein zusätzlich ungutes Gefühl hatte ich, als ich merkte, dass jeder im Hotel ein und ausgehen kann und die Rezeption teilweise unbesetzt war. Das Frühstück war okay, allerdings ist der angekündigte Garten im 2. Stock eher eine mit Netzen eingespannte Terasse mit Plastikrasen. Es war okay, vorallem wenn man bedenkt, dass das Zimmer 48€ pro Nacht gekostet hat. Dennoch würde ich Ich würde dort nicht mehr buchen und lieber etwas mehr bezahlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Out of the way. Not a four star hotel. Rooms are run down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Escape to Bologna

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Friendly hotel staff. Booked a quality room but given a suite noextra cost! Hotel 15-20 minutes straight walk to centre. But busstop outside if feeling lazy and believe me in july weather it was a relief to have this option. Tickets cost €1.30 single trip transferable upto 75minutes i believe. Breakfast was varied if the same eachday. However hot drinks made fresh.....nice touch. Also outside seating. A computer to usefor guests on 2nd floor. Clean hotel with friendly staff. Good breakfast. English channels on tv. Not much in the immediate area eccept some cafes, shops. Airport busstop very near by. Warning if u catch the airport bus tell the driver u need to get off at ospedole maggiore as the bus does not stop unless u indicate neither does it inform u of name of next stop. Yes would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Bradley from Boston

Hot and sweaty

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
A/C not working. Sweated all night.
5 out of 5
by John from Cheltenham

Excellent Hotel and Service

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and service. Nice breakfast and only 20mins walk to cite centre under Porticos.
2 out of 5

Bad Hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ana was a nice person. We arrived really late time and she waited us and she was kind and helpful.But hotel was really bad. We reserved double room with one big bed but we stayed a budget room wit twin bed. Room wasn't clean and has bad smell and spiders.ı nerver stayed a hotel like this. it was really bad experience also we stayed only 8 hours in hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monza

Ottimo albergo non lontano dal centro

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: La pulizia della camera, il trattamento e la posizione
Cons: Non trovo aspetti da migliorare
Location: La mia permanenza e' stata solo per una notte ed ho apprezzato la posizione non lontanissima dal centro ed il fatto di essere vicino alle fermate bus
Ottimo albergo con trattamento e pulizia camere di alto livello
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, modern furniture, the view, the professional friendly stuff.
Cons: Everything is perfect.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located, although it takes about 15 - 20 minutes to walk to the centre.
We were most satisfied with this hotel: the room, the stuff, the buffet breakfast, the location. It is easily reached by taxi from the train station. The stuff was most professional and friendly. At the end of our stay, we asked for a taxi to go to the train station. The receptionist called and gave us a printed note that the taxi would be there in four minutes. It was! The room had a wonderful view on the Santuario della Madonna di San Luca, the walk to the city centre was always pleasant, every morning we were nicely seated at the hotel restaurant enjoying breakfast: fresh products, friendly staff, clean tables. You can also enjoy this breakfast (or go out at night with a cup of coffee) on the adjacent terrace. Bravo! I would definitely go there again.
4 out of 5
by Jaqueline from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Pleasant hotel close to airport/citycentre

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty boutique hotel, older aesthetic but clean and well maintained. Complimentary breakfast in the morning offers lots of delicious choice, as well as a pretty terrace to eat it on. proximity to the old city centre was very convenient (about a 5-10 minute walk to enter the area on foot); close to the airport (10 minute drive). Not the most beautiful of Bologna neighbourhoods but was safe and decent. Our junior suite room was pristine, the beds were not that comfortable, had a balcony with decent view. Couch was able to turn into a second bed for the other guest (convenient as we preferred not to share). The staff were multi-lingual,courteous and quick to help. One downfall was parking was supposed to be free but since we had not requested a spot at the time of booking (ended up renting a car as a last-minute splurge), we were told the parking garage was all full and we'd have to park in the lot across the street (which was a cost added to the bill).