Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location... Beach and woods.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great get away. Picturesque location. Friendly courteous staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special Getaway.

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Location & facility are outstanding. All personnel very service conscious. A most enjoyable & luxurious stay.
4 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely area- room was well appointed - too bad it was too warm to light the wood burni g stove - bathroom was a little dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Lovely hotel with gentleman’s club feel

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Orbitz
What’s not to love about staying in a cottage by the sea? Especially one facing Boothbay Harbor in Maine? Designed with an old lodge look with a mix of beachy and nautical decor, Spruce Point exudes luxury but in a comfortable, welcoming setting that feels like home. The casual restaurant offered a dinner selection that appeals to most tastes. A bountiful buffet gets your day started. Wait staff couldn’t be more accommodating. The decor of individual rooms could use a bit of updating, but the comfy decor seems to fit the “way it was” theme that begins with a history in pictures on the walls of the main building. Spruce Point is a place to return to.
5 out of 5
by Michele

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Charming place with amazing views !
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

40th Weding Anniversary

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was for our 40th wedding anniversary I wanted somewhere special and this was. Amenities could not be faulted except that the gas 'log burner' that I wanted for the ambience did not work and could not be made to work. There was a shuttle to Boothbay by land and sea, unfortunately the water was a little. Choppy and my husbands sea legs were. It with him so we drove. One tip would be to go sooner in the season as so many things were closed. We ate in restaurant 88 which was good but very few people in it, had it not been put 40th I think the less formal bistro would have been a good choice. Would I stay agin? Oh yes I definitely would
5 out of 5
by S. Marler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Spruce Point Inn is Terrific!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Spruce Point Inn is superb in all respects. I stayed there for five nights then traveled up to Acadia and returned for a final night, so I have experience. This is a marvelous resort with fantastic staff, really good food, very nice accommodations, and lots to do there and in the area. It is an ideal vacation spot or anniversary/wedding getaway.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Fall getaway

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place, great location, awesome people. Place might need a little bit of upkeep, doors, handles and new mattress but overall great stay. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C. area

All Too Brief Stay at Lovely Inn

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: That it's in Maine for one, its location overlooking the water, its peaceful and tranquil environment, and its proximity to lobster markets.
Cons: It's hard to think of anything. Maybe hot tubs on the deck of rooms or chartered fishing trips leaving directly from the dock of the inn.
Location: It's a beautiful setting along the coastal Boothbay region near the center of Boothbay Harbor for trips out to the islands, and clam bakes in summer.
We spent only a night in coming from a family wedding in the Boston area. We had not been in Maine for the two previous summers and wanted to enjoy it however briefly even in early fall. We had never stayed at Spruce Point before but liked the location and wanted to be near a harbor area where we could easily take a trip and show someone who was with us who'd never previously been to New England. In retrospect, we could have made different arrangements and stayed at the inn an additional night. How we regret we didn't. We then could have utilized the inn's other amenities and given ourselves a less rushed stay. But the all too brief time there was our own doing. We were able on our one night to buy lobster and steamers from a close by market on a wharf and enjoy our meal in the comfort of our room due to having fully equipped kitchen facilities. We would love to return for a longer stay in the summer and are thankful we had this short introductory exposure. We'd say to anyone you should go and relish this lovely place. We only hope those who live on the Maine coast appreciate just how fortunate they are.