Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location... Beach and woods.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great get away. Picturesque location. Friendly courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Great Facility

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Delivered as promised. Beautiful water views and luxurious accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely Boothbay Harbor resort

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We stayed there for two nights for a wedding in mid-September. The grounds of the resort are beautiful and face the ocean. The resort is composed of many smaller buildings which gives a wonderful sense of privacy and which fits the surroundings. Our room was beautiful, huge and overlooked the ocean. The bathroom was very modern, well appointed and also very big. There are two restaurants, one formal and one casual. The food was quite good. In addition to the ocean beach, there are two pools on the property. There is a golf course and beautiful botanical gardens only 10-15 min away. The town of Boothbay Harbor is a 20-25 min walk from the resort or you can take a shuttle from the resort into town. The town has lots of shops and restaurants for poking around. All in all, a beautiful place and setting for some rest and relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location, layout, room, and amenities
Cons: The front desk staff could have been less subdued
One of those unique stays that you don't want to leave when the calendar says you need to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great views, amenities and Inn

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We relaxed enjoying the sunset overlooking the ocean. Bikes that were provided and kayaks were great. The grounds were beautiful. Everything was wonderful. The food was good at 88 and our waiter was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Excellent Stay- Will be back

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our one night stay was fantastic. The grounds, amenities, and room were excellent. We had a ocean view room in Bluebird. The boat ride into Boothbay Harbor with Captain George was lovely and he was very entertaining. Boothbay Harbor is a wonderful town to visit. We used the kayaks, played shuffle board, took the nature hike while at the Inn. Everything included in the room rate. The food in their restaurant 88 and our waiter were excellent. To top off our stay, sitting on the front lawn we enjoyed a beautiful sunset. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
beautiful resort. Pictures do not do it justice. The rooms were beautiful, the staff was very friendly, and the resort was very clean. Would return in a heart beat. Captain Richard was awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magical Place

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely property, historic resort with modern cottages on spacious grounds. Fantastic views of ocean. Seasonal resort, so staff mostly from other countries on short-term work visas - which meant they were all very dedicated and attentiveness to their customers. Plus it allowed for some international exchanges in an otherwise quiet North-Eastern town. Witnessed a wedding there for which it had a magnificent setting and separate banquet facilities. Casual and fine dining options, great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely fireplace in lounge...

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was a lovely place. I would have liked some assistance carrying my luggage to the room. That was the only less than perfect aspect of my visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Fantastic staff and wonderful views
Location: Great location close to town with shuttle service if you chose not to walk.
Fantastic family spot with plenty to do and close to town.