Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice facility

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: They had a great staff that was courteous, helpful and very professional.
Cons: The room had separate remotes for the fireplace and also the heating/air conditioning. I was not aware of the remote for the AC.
Location: Boothbay Harbor is two miles away and there are lots of other places to see and things to do. The view from Oceanpoint were incredible in the morning.
I think they have most amenities anyone could possible ask for in a hotel (spa, two pools, two restaurants, dock, water taxi to town, a van to town).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from crowley, United States of America

Stayed only one night, it was beautiful

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Nice, Cosy and romantic, I would definitely come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Even when raining, this beautiful complex was warm and inviting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Plan to have a family reunion here. So much to do that is included with your stay. Beautiful grounds and views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Beautiful grounds and location!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location, the food, size of room, the grounds, the hiking trail!
Cons: The rooms are a bit outdated and noise from adjacent rooms made sleeping difficult without background noise to drown it out.
This is a very quaint Inn within walking distance to downtown Boothbay Harbor. The rooms could definitely use updating, but they are spacious and the bed is very comfortable. The food at the restaurant was very good and the overall feel of the resort is very charming and the grounds and gardens are stunning. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful oceanfront room

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cozy, roomy, Immaculate! And the faux Woodburn error adds a lovely touch.
Cons: Not one thing.
Location: Close to shopping, and plenty of restaurants. There is a FREE boat shuttle, and also a FREE van that can transport you to Boothbay Harbor.
My husband and I celebrate together every year, since our birthdays are one day apart. We try to book somewhere special, and this resort was booked, as we were completing a car journey to Bar Harbor. What a wonderful place to stay, and relax. We arrived during down season, so it was quiet, serene, just lovely. EVER staff member is kind, helpful, and caring. And what a lovely, cozy, beautiful, roomy Room! It even had a faux Woodburn ingredients fireplace that remained illuminated 24/7. And the amenities, are to die for, all from Bath and Body shop. Thank you, everyone at Sprucepoint inn, we appreciate your caring attutudes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing trip to Spruce Point

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Was an amazing relaxing trip. Food was great and we never left the property.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Houston, TX

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Can't wait to go back.