Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location... Beach and woods.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great get away. Picturesque location. Friendly courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Great Facility

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Delivered as promised. Beautiful water views and luxurious accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely Boothbay Harbor resort

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We stayed there for two nights for a wedding in mid-September. The grounds of the resort are beautiful and face the ocean. The resort is composed of many smaller buildings which gives a wonderful sense of privacy and which fits the surroundings. Our room was beautiful, huge and overlooked the ocean. The bathroom was very modern, well appointed and also very big. There are two restaurants, one formal and one casual. The food was quite good. In addition to the ocean beach, there are two pools on the property. There is a golf course and beautiful botanical gardens only 10-15 min away. The town of Boothbay Harbor is a 20-25 min walk from the resort or you can take a shuttle from the resort into town. The town has lots of shops and restaurants for poking around. All in all, a beautiful place and setting for some rest and relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location, layout, room, and amenities
Cons: The front desk staff could have been less subdued
One of those unique stays that you don't want to leave when the calendar says you need to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great views, amenities and Inn

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We relaxed enjoying the sunset overlooking the ocean. Bikes that were provided and kayaks were great. The grounds were beautiful. Everything was wonderful. The food was good at 88 and our waiter was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
beautiful resort. Pictures do not do it justice. The rooms were beautiful, the staff was very friendly, and the resort was very clean. Would return in a heart beat. Captain Richard was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Fantastic staff and wonderful views
Location: Great location close to town with shuttle service if you chose not to walk.
Fantastic family spot with plenty to do and close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful resort in an ideal location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was my second time staying at Spruce Point. Located on a picturesque peninsula in Boothbay, Spruce Point is perfectly situated for a relaxing seaside vacation. Our room had a magnificent ocean view, and the building and grounds are perfectly manicured. We particularly enjoyed the miles of walking trails through the beautiful forest surrounding the resort. Just a quick drive from town, we enjoyed several area eateries and the gorgeous botanical gardens. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful setting

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful inn; very family friendly with a lot of thoughtful staff. Two restaurants that are good. One has a dress code and we couldn't go because my daughter only had flip flops. But the casual restaurant is good too. Boat ride into town is worth doing. Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Can't wait to go back.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay here again as I didn't feel like there was much to do. I thought this was mainly a family place rather than a couples place. The carts driven by the young workers there could be used to drive peple( like myself) who have trouble walking. It also would be nice to have magazines in the lobby( etc.). For people to see what's going on in the Boothbay area.The Saturday we were there ,there was a craft show on the lawn of the Boothbay library but we didn't know it.