Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frente a la playa, maravilloso el entorno natural

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel muy bonito, con playa privada, algunos servicios gratuitos (kayac, patas de ranas, snorckel, chalecos salvavidas) pero el wifi se paga bastante caro y no es buena ni fácil la conexión. Los precios en el restaurant son razonables, teniendo en cuenta que estamos en la Polinesia Francesa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The buffet breakfast was not worth the price. The restaurant food was good but the service was extremely slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The ocean view room
Cons: The food
Location: Lucky House and Yacht Club reestaurant (they will pick you up for free) lagoon service tour
Good location allright hotel. Nothing special. A few disappointments: no hand towels or face cloths even when requested, no umbrellas which are a must when it rains it pours ( they did supply plastic ponchos which are quite warm in the humid tropics) , very poor and slow Wifi connection even on their business center computers which most of the times they didn't work, absolutely no late checkout permission regardless of the fact we were there 10 days and the hotel wasn't full. They wanted close to 10000xpf for keeping the room longer. We were going to upgrade to a beach bungalow but it turned out it was quite a bit more expensive and the ocean view rooms up on the mountain are really very nice and comfortable. Breakfast at the hotel is overpriced and basic, not really worth it, much better to buy food at one of the near shops and eat in. The food at the lunch/dinner restaurant was ok, but nothing special. Didn't like the wine at all. There is good food at Lucky House just down the road a couple minutes walk. We went to the Sofitel for food and used their services such as the pool and the beach for a few days. They even loaned us a much needed umbrella that we returneed at the airport on our departure Their site is much nicer, but it is more expensive to stay there. If you are on a budget, the Maitai is a good option for basic needs. The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. I would recommend it for those who don't need luxury.
5 out of 5
by Pablo from Chile

The best personal

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ste Agathe des monts

Bungalow près de la plage

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: la Chambre, la plage, le calme si votre chambre est sur la plage. Petit récif près de la plage avec beaucoup de petits poissons.
Cons: petit déjeuné bien dans l'ensemble sauf le café sans saveur et le bacon pas cuit au centre, car il est cuit en bloc. Un peux plus de sourires.
Location: L'hôtel est divisé en 2 parties la plage protégée par un mure de pierres de 2 m la réception et les autre chambres sont séparé par la route principal
Dans l'ensemble mon expérience fut positive deux semaines de repos et de détente dans un beau site. Pas aimé. Traverser la route principal de l'ile pour me rendre a la réception et a mon petit déjeuné, il faut être prudent car il y a parfois de la vitesse excessive et du non respect du droit de passage des piétons. Côté cuisine pour le diné le bœuf est délicieux et tendre et les portions sont bien ,toutefois le poisson et le poulet les portions sont trop petites pour le prix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great view

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: Change the non-smiling staff.
I stayed in an Ocean View room, which is cheaper than the overwater bungalows but offer a way better view of the lagoon ! Most of the staff was very friendly and smiling but one person (I don't know her name) who works at the restaurants (breakfast, lunch and dinner) clearly needs to find a new job appropriate for her lack of smile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Bora Bora Bargain

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Restaurant service is very slow and expensive and the food is only mediocre.
Location: See above.
Le Maitai is probably the best bargain on Bora Bora relatively speaking since everything is very expensive there. The main hotel is right across from the beach. The rooms are pleasant enough with A/C, a refrigerator and hot water pot tommake tea or coffee. They are pretty stingy with the towels offering only bath towels and no wash cloths or hand towels. Beach towels are available at reception for use along with snorkle equipment at no charge. There was only one restaurant open when we visited for lunch and dinner. Service is EXTREMELY slow so budget plenty of time if you need to be somewhere. The food is pricey and just average. There is a creperie open at night but the crepes were only so-so. We didn't eat breakfast but it was available for purchase. There are no busses on the island so it is either taxi at $25 a shot or the hotel has twice daily service to Vaitape for about $10 per person roundtrip. There is realy not much in Vaitape but a few galleries, many black pearl shops and a few tourist shops. There is a grocery store a few minutes walk from the hotel and a restaurnant that serves pizza and other foods. Skip the pizza, it's nothing what you are used to from the US. The airport is on an island so you must take a boat (Free) from the airport to Vaitape. The hotel has transport for about $14 per person one way from Vaitape to the hotel. All in all a pretty good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by mark m. from Hilo, HI

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
A little out of the way, but still nice restaurants and small stores within walking distance from hotel. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arezzo

Essenziale

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: economico
Cons: cani che si aggirano in spiaggia
Prezzo accessibile per soggiornare a Bora Bora, ma non vi aspettate il resort da sogno.
4 out of 5
by Øyvind from Norge

Bra hotell

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Vi var på Bora Bora i en uke og bodde totalt tre netter på Maitai. Hotellet ligger fint til like ved en flott strand. Personalet er veldig serviceminded og hyggelige. I dette segmentet er dette et bra hotell på Bora Bora.