Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

affordable price

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Affordable ocean view bungalow, bungalow over water is also cheaper than other hotels. Good location. small ants in the room, don't put open food on table, everything else is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

A nice place away from everything

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Some stuff attitude.
Location: Excellent beach. However, the underwater is quite dirty (full of garbage).
The hotel is expensive as everything in Bora Bora. An Ocean View room is the best option. One receptionist was extremely rude, all the time. The shuttle is expensive.
2 out of 5
by michael

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
A functioning AC unit is a must for this area. Unfortunately, my room's unit failed to properly cool the room even after it was running for 3 hours. After a call to the desk and change of room and an extra floor fan I finally managed to get a few hours of sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Good location .close to beach, cafes, stores

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Good Polynesian style hotel. Only thing lacking for us was the free wifi. You have to pay for it. Nowadays its a basic requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Inexpensive hotel by Bora Bora prices

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Price, staff friendliness and complimentary gifts. Free kayak and snorkeling gear.
Cons: Telephone and wifi connection was poor in the room. Remote control was hardly working
Location: Reef garden within kayaking distance from the hotel
Nice hotel. Very friendly mostly english-speaking staff always ready to assist. Kayaks and snorkeling gear included but not WiFi in your room. Nice clean rooms with ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Basic three star hotel - spacious room with balcony - good A/C - clean and comfortable - in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful Ocean View Room

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: View of the lagoon
Location: Good restaurants and grocery store and pizza places nearby
We stayed in an ocean view room for two nights and had a great time. The view was incredible and the staff outstanding. It is well worth it to get an oceanview room as opposed to a garden view room if you cannot afford an over the water room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel option

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This was a pleasant hotel that is more affordable than many of the resorts in Bora Bora. The room was clean with an incredible view of the water from the hillside. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was the best of anywhere we stayed. There is restaurants and stores in walking distance and scooter and bike rentals on the premises. I would definitely stay here again. Note: They do have snorkeling gear that you can borrow but it is horrible I would bring your own or try to find another place to get it. I actually didn't know snorkel gear existed that was that bad. I was so glad that I had my own.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fancy, but cute

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Compared to other high-end resorts on Bora Bora, this little hotel is quite plain. Our room was uphill, so we had to walk a bit, but the great view of the beach made up for the walk. One thing was better than other posh resorts. If you swim from the main beach right across the road from the hotel, there's a coral bed the hotel apparently keeps. It's a great snorkeling spot right on the beach.
5 out of 5
by steve from London

Ideal base and good value

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 nights in a room on 2nd floor. Apart from rooster in the morning the room was very quiet. Breakfast is average but lunch and dinner are good. Restaurant nearby has good pizzas and fish. There are 2 supermarkets within walking distance. Hotel has free kayaks which you can take out to reef. Matera beach is excellent and is 5 mins away.