Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice, beachfront, close to the restaurants and shops
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manila

Pathetic Hotel on Nice Location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast only
Cons: staff, rooms.
Rooms are old, Staff is clueless every time. Funny thing is after seeing the 3 star rating review i dare to go there. Now i believe on your reviews expedia. If Expedia & hotel are saying they are 4 star hotel then its not true they are not more than 2 star. Better to live in any beach hotel. There is one only good thing here that is breakfast, have it before or, near to 8-9 because after that you will see small fly and mosquito on fruits and breads. If you are going to stay here best of luck and good Wishes... :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Although the location was good the staff was not that friendly. The pool area is not what you would expect for such a new hotel, the water didn't look clean and it was hard to get service there. The hotel also charged me a ridiculous amount for stained sheets from lotion that you could barely notice. I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by didier from Singapore

Poor facilities , Poor service, Huge Price.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Had booked the "Presidential Suite" for 4 days. The hotel is very poorly kept, the staff cluless. The room was your regular motel type room with outdated beaten up furniture. Absolutely nothing special about, the AC did not work for two days. The breakfast is the cheapest stuff you can get in a 2 star hotel. They still charge 250 USD a night which is a big price for the Phillipines. Stay away. Unless you expect 2 star service and property...
3 out of 5
by Jackie from Sydney

Over priced

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Paid 100usd. 70 usd would be fair. Dark dingy room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOSEPHINE from Cagayan de Oro, Philippines

one good reason to keep coming back to Boracay...

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: services were good...clean place, organised, convenient location.
Location: very convenient location.
the stay was relaxing, comfortable and very convenient since regency hotel is located near the beach area . the place was clean, organised and offered great amenities on top of a good deal with a free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair price and location is perfect.

Posted Apr 3, 2013
The penthouse room was huge and very nice. The location is perfect and beach front. The safe box did not work and was not bolted to the wall. The water pressure of hot water need to be fixed and pillows need to be fluffier. Overall the standard of the resort compared to the price was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mye from Manila, Philippines

The room rate is reasonable

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Location is ideal-
Cons: WIFI not working
Location: Beach front is great!
Crown Regency Beach Resort has an ideal location because of it's beach front area and near the food gallery but quiet on it's location. I am just upset because their WIFI is not working, and it's comfort room needs refresher all the time- a plumber must check the CR of their Penthouse room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Boutique hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 8, 2011
Location: The whole point of this hotel is that it is right on White Beach, the epicentre of Boracay.
The Crown Regency appears to be one of the newest properties on White Beach, the top tourist spot in Boracay. It is at the quieter end of White Beach but only a short walk away from all the nightlife. The public areas of the property are unimpressive and the restaurant is tiny, but this is hardly an issue as White Beach is the dining and drinking epicentre of the island. The penthouse room we stayed in was huge - it could probably have been marketed as a junior suite. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was adequate with all the amenities you would expect at this pricepoint. I was a little disappointed that there was no balcony (the standard rooms all have small balconies) and no view, but again, relatively few properties in White Beach offer beachviews, and in 30 seconds' walk you are on the beach anyway. One positve of this is that the room was very quiet. On balance I would probably stay there again if the price was right, but there are several other properties I would probably choose first if the availability was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Never Again

Posted May 11, 2011
This review is not about Boracay. I would go back to the island in an instant, but I definitely would not stay at the Crown Regency Beach Resort. 1. Nobody was at Caticlan airport to pick us up as previously arranged. 2. They double booked us. We reserved the Presidential Suite and was told it was not available the first night. Offered $20 in food/drink/services. 3. Put us in the Penthouse suite. Got to room and the AC was not on. Waited 20 minutes but it never got cool. Had to change rooms. 4. Had to ask for key to small refrigerator. 5. Breakfast was small and food was never hot. 6. Accidentally broke glass at breakfast and they charged us 150 Php!! Can you believe that? 7. Bad odor throughout. 8. Construction ongoing. Didn't really bother me but I heard a British couple complain to which the front desk staff replied, "Do you want me to go over and ask them to keep the noise down?" Seriously? Did you really just say that? 9. Very low water pressure. Hot water? Hopefully! 9. So much staff but they never seemed to know who was doing what. 10. Tried to raise the price of previously agreed upon airport transfer fee. Had to print email to prove agreement. Summary: Felt like a customer, not a guest. Never again.