Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just off the beach - Nice resort style.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, fairly spacious rooms.
Cons: Wifi access was very disappointing - was non-existant. Any noise in the hallway would reverberate loudly in the rooms despite the door being closed.
Location: Close 5 minute walk to the Station 2 beach. Staff were helpful in organising day trips, activities and airport shuttles transfers.
Overall the hotel/resort was nice. Nothing extraordinary though. Staff were lovely and always helpful despite how busy they always were. The location was good - on the main road and only a 5 minute walk to Station 2 beach. Wifi was terrible though - was basically non-existant. Especially frustrating when trying to confirm further details of the holiday and because the hotel boasted 'super-fast wireless internet' on the booking. Wave pool was broken and looked like it hadn't been used for months. The pool was large and shallow throughout. Outdoor bar area was nice. Overall, a nice resort-style hotel better suited for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Location but...

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel is close to restraunts, shopping and a 5 min walk to the beach. Great location. Breakfast buffet was nice and the wait staff was awesome.
Cons: Fix the wave rider. Nicer and more towels in the room. Get rid of the mold.
Location: Eating, shopping, and water sports.
The hotel policies for the front desk was dissapointing. I lost a card key and they charged me for a replacement. Checking out took way to long. We had to wait 15min to check out with our traspotation waiting while they checked the room. The room was nice and clean and the bathrooms were very nice although there was never enough towels. There was a moldy smell in the room which bothered my allergies and would make me to not recommend this hotel. The highlights of the hotel was the breakfast and concierge staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced Dump

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The staff seemed overworked but was always trying to accommodate the difficulties
Cons: Maintenance on equipment as stated above.
Location: n/a
The first thing I noticed was the refrigerator was not colder than about 70 degrees F, but understood that the power may have been turned off for a long time. Even after 6 hours the temp did not change so I requested a replacement. Even the replacement could not keep my insulin cool enough to make a difference. I carry an insulin cooler that requires it to be frozen and neither of the two refrigerators had operating freezer sections. Even though the staff was helpful in trying to resolve the problem by offering to use the kitchen freezer and refrigerator to keep the insulin cool, it was a hassle to always ask them to get the items for me. I also noticed some other maintenance issues at other portions of the hotel such as signage was not always appropriately placed or worded properly, tiles in the floor of the lobby were cracked, and..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iloilo

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The check in and check out processes were efficient and the hotel staff were all very friendly. Everyone had a ready smile. My two sons enjoyed Ocean Walk the most. That was their most thrilling experience, by far!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experienced

Posted Feb 24, 2015
First was the check in . The desk still looking for the Boucher which they don't need. Secondly the airconditioner was not working , I clled them several time they don't even listened.oveall was very poor customer services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel staffs were very hospitable and courteous. The staffs were also efficient. The hotel surroundings were clean and inviting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel had it's pros and cons

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We stayed on island 2 weeks but only 1 here .... Staff were friendly and helpful... Shop was great and walk to beach was only 5 mins Hotel itself probably needs maintence as a few things didn't work ... Aircon dripped water - not sure how safe this is.. Fridge didn't keep anything cold ... Advertised kids pool and this was under maintence - surf rider thing was also closed . Our room was right next 2 outside area and noisy as at night espically weekend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roxas City

New Year 2015

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, and the fact that for a room of five people ..one towel was thought to be sufficient....no replenishment of coffee and sugar.....etc....
Cons: Attitude...? Management skills.....
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars....plenty of touristy shopping, ...allegedly night clubs but, I saw none...
Unfortunately our one year + Daughter managed to lock herself in the comfort room, what followed was very upsetting, for her and her parents. The lock which should have been able to be unlocked on our side with a coin, did not work, a member of staff, then starts to butcher the door in completely the wrong place causing unnecessary noise(upsetting daughter who was now in hysterics). Having been in situations like this before where I had to take charge and was eventually billed for the damage..!! So I stepped back and just gave advice, eventually she was released......and up to now we received no apology for distress, and inconvenience, the door was not able to be closed for the rest of the vacation...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHILIPPINES

NEVER CONSIDER STAYING IN THIS HOTEL!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
We lost 1 of our 8 luggages while in transit from the reception to our rooms which was on the same floor as the reception/front desk. (ground floor) What is worst is all the hotel staff can say is "we must have left it somewhere" inspite of our statement that we counted our luggage while it was being unloaded from the van. We had to request that they check the cctv which they did and reported that they only saw 7 luggages, but when we requested to view the cctv footage (since they do not exactly know what our luggage looks like and they did not issue a receipt when they accepted the luggage from us, SOP in all hotels) their immediate response was that we need a court order to do that. We requested to view the cctv footage, we did not request for a hard copy, so why the need for a court order? It's hotel policy???!!!! Fine, but couldn't they just bend the hotel policy for this incident just to appease us and to prove their sincerity and honesty!!! Because if I was the manager on duty, I would extend all assistance to the guests and let them view the cctv footage, that is if I am not hiding anything??!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Great service of staffs

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I'm glad to be served by their great attitude & kind staffs. Slide of the pool was not functioning.