Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sarah from London

fantastic hotel for great prices for weekend break

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic service, great room, great price. a bit far out but easy to either walk (25mins) to town or jump on the metro.
3 out of 5
by tiina

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby of the hotel is amazing, the room was less impressive. There was confusion about the amount to pay at the check-out (overcharging), fortunately had reservation print-out readily available, an apology was offered.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean, convenient and ideally loc

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Clean space and room Breakfast Location
Cons: Pillows are not large enough for those who like large pillows The room I was in is quite small, and for the price paid, one could expecct a larger spa
Location: Close to European Park, Brussels EU HQ, Grande Mosquee
Staff very friendly and correct. Nice breakfast and enough time to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by Grace

Having Berlaymont as a neighbour!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The neighbourhood was quiet and safe, next door neighbour to Berlaymont! Extremely close to the metro Schuman and Train Station Bruxelles-Schuman, so very convenient to travel.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by PATRICK

Just ok

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Small rooms. Laminate floor and seating to upholstery. If using wood effect laminate flooring please provide some sort of slipper. No liquid soap at sink. Just a soap bar with no dish to store it so makes a mess. More about 3 star venue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in great location. Staff were superb - provided the highest level of customer service.
5 out of 5
by David

Modern, comfortable, enjoyable.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Martin's EU Hotel is just down the street from the major EU buildings in a transition area to residential and therefore somewhat away from the center of town. I stayed for three nights during the week after New Year -- the EU was not in session and the hotel was very quiet. I have stayed here a few times over the last couple of years, excellent staff and well-appointed, modern rooms. The breakfast buffet was very good and you are not rushed out. The hotel is very convenient to the airport with the 12/21 bus line and the Metro from Shuman Station is the quickest way around town. This hotel can be a great value when the EU is out of session.
5 out of 5
by martin

A nice welcoming hotel just outside the centre

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here while visiting relatives over the Christmas period, so we didn't use any of the hotel's facilities beyond the room itself. That said, the front desk was always manned by very polite French and English speaking staff, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet, with windows opening onto a fairly quiet street and it had climate control. The hotels is quite new and almost next to the EEC building; not in the city centre. The surrounding area is not quaint, but it has small streets with Irish pubs, small local shops and local cafes aplenty and these are better value than those in the centre. There are two parcs close by. Breakfast at the hotel looked pricey but there are the aforementioned cafes nearby. It is a short walk to Schumann tube station or about 25 minutes walk through the EEC office district to the Grande Place. The hotel charged us a little over £63 a night for a double room with an additional 23 euros city tax for three nights, payable on check-out, but this was notified to us on the prepayment. All in all, decently appointed, welcoming and good value for money.