Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel raffiné en plein centre ville mais au calme

Posted Sep 22, 2016
sobre, classe, confortable... parfait ! personnel attentif, décoré avec goût
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Best Hotel In Brussels!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, Comfort and Staff
Location: Close to Central Station, Grand Place and Schubert Mall
This was my 4th stay at the Dominican - and I will be staying there again. The location is great and the hotel and staff is incredible. Had to cut my stay short by one day due to a family emergency that required an early departure back to the states. The General Manager did not charge me for the canceled reservation - above and beyond what I expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to most attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A lovely hotel, with a good size room. We were able to walk to most attractions and there were plenty of places to eat nearby. Can't comment on breakfast as we ate elsewhere. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay at The Dominican again if in Brussels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, quiet hotel in central Brussels

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel a few steps away from tourist areas. Lovely staff. Comfortable rooms. Great shower!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
A most comfortable stay in a beautifully modernized hotel. Close to everything and a very helpful staff...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: 立地のよさ・客室の快適さ・スタッフの対応の良さ とにかく行動するのに便利です。
Cons: 特になし
Location: ブリュッセル中央駅まで徒歩圏内(10~15分くらい)、ホテルから駅に向かう場合若干上り坂になるので重い荷物があると力のない人はやや辛いかも。私は散歩がてらルイーズ通りまで徒歩で往復しましたが、苦になるような距離ではありませんでした(30分もかからなかった)。
昨年に続き今年の4月に2泊しましたが、サービスや客室が劣化していることは全くなく、昨年同様たいへん快適に滞在できました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland.

Great location but let down by staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The architecture is reminiscent of Charles Rennie McIntosh in the reception area. The reception staff were pleasant , as you would expect.
Cons: Too many things to mention and if I did I would be doing the Hotel Managements work for them. I'm happy to do it on a paid consultancy though :)
Location: Walkable to Grand Place and Central Station
Initial impression in the foyer was excellent and check in was good but things started to go downhill quickly. I wanted to put laundry in for cleaning after I arrived for an event I was attending 3 days later but couldn't find a laundry bag. I also couldn't find a room safe. After calling reception they sent some up to my room to assist me. They were both behind a hidden door where the room lighting is! After completing the laundry form I took it to reception and was told it was too late for next day but ok for the day after. When I went back to collect the laundry they said that it hadn't been done as there was no service at the weekend - no mention of this in the room, the reception staff were clearly unaware of the service times and made no effort to make alternative arrangements or promptly inform me so I could make alternative arrangement for cleaning or to purchase new items. The web site shows a nice terrace restaurant but when I tried to sit there all the tables had reserved signs with no one sitting sat the tables so I went to the bar and ordered a drink. No one came to me with a food menu and I was generally ignored by the staff until they started removing the tables around me to prepare for what I discovered later was a wedding. Gave up on food and left the hotel. When I returned the bar had been closed off for the wedding so I decided just to go to bed. I had planned to take my wife here for our anniversary but so disappint with this visit I'm looking for somewhe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect location for birthday celebration

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Too sad to leave. Breathtaking place, beautiful, the interior patio was just incredible, the staff from the front desk to the waiters were just amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CA

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The staff in both the hotel and restaurant were superb. Also the location were prime. Only complaint was the construction outside of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Boutique hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Centrally located and easy access to Grand Place and other attractions, but on a quiet side street.
Cons: The breakfast buffet is very pricey, so we didn't eat there. We would have if it was more affordable.
Our room was on the 5th floor, on the inside, so it was very quiet. We thought we might get some noise from the gym across the hall, but the hotel wasn't very crowded, so we didn't hear anything. The Dominican is definitely a niche hotel - the decor is lovely, but not always practical. For example, there were no dressers and limited counter space in the bathroom, although by European standards, the room was spacious. We stayed for 2 weeks, so had a fair amount of clothes that needed to be stored. The room always looked like a tornado hit it because of things lying around. There is plenty of closet space which we used after asking for additional hangars. We made it work.