Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very cool and modern, nice staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, staff.
We only stayed for one night but it was a very pleasant stay. We enjoyed the quirky furnishings (a wheelbarrow in the room – why not?!) and the front desk staff were very friendly. It was fairly hot/humid while we were there, and we were disappointed to find there was no air conditioning, but there was a fan in the room which was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Accessibility, location, great room
Quick check-in, lovely room, complete amenities. Hotel is within walking distance from Avenue Louise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Revamped, very modern hotel with (black and white) photo theme. Good location for business visitors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Experience at Zoom!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
My wife, 11 month baby and I stayed at Zoom for 4 nights and it was absolutely wonderful! First, the hotel's staff made our stay a pleasure, even with a sick baby...they went over and beyond to make us comfortable. Having stayed in the hotel before it become Zoom I can only saw WOW...they did an amazing job remodeling both the rooms and common areas. The beer bar in the lobby is stylish, comfortable and has an excellent selection of Belgian beers to choose from - not just the typical Belgian beers, they took the time to select a truly excellent variety.
5 out of 5
by Maarja

Reasonably priced and friendly staff

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
A great reasonably priced hotel in the center of Brussels. There aren't many of them. Many nice bars and restaurants around. Super nice and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very central design hotel in Brussels

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: The central location and the fairly low rates
Cons: Definitely service: staff sometimes looked annoyed by customers. Plus, rooms definitely need better artificial lighting.
Location: The hotel is very well-located, walking distance from Palais de Justice and the elevator to downtown.
Zoom Hotel is a nice design hotel located in a very central position in Brussels. It's nicely decorated (more in the common areas than in the rooms) and it has competitive rates. I would say that the main flaw is the service. First of all my boyfriend and I were given a room with two beds and not one with a double bed; I assume that was because we are a same-sex couple, since both couples travelling with us were given a double bed. Then, on the first night there my boyfriend was sick and had to order delivery from an external delivery service; even though my boyfriend had a high temperature, he was told by the guy working in the hall to go downstairs to pick his order since he wasn't going to allow the delivery guy to go upstairs. When the delivery guy realized he had forgotten part of the order, my boyfriend asked the guy in the hall to bring it upstairs, if the delivery guy couldn't: the guy in the hall refused to do so, which I think was kind of rude. There are some problems with the rooms as well: even though they are very clean, you can tell that the building is old because the floor is really squeaky. But most and foremost, the rooms are dark: there is much more light in the bathroom than in the bed area, the light is not well distributed and the black carpet and ceiling make the room even darker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel close to Stephanie

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Very good hotel, always smiling, good atmosphere, theme, everything is clean!! really perfect!
5 out of 5
by Alastair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

stylish decor - fun place to stay in Brussels

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: good value, stylish
Cons: breakfast was way overpriced so we didn't even consider it as there was similar breakfast available minutes away for less than half the price
Location: good location, we sometimes walked into the centre (approx 20min) but it was easy to catch taxis as the hotel is near a busy main road
I loved the photographic themed decor - hotel had just been renovated so everything was brand new and looked very good.
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Nice design, nice staff, and conveniently located

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
I would have given it 5* except that the free wifi did not work in the XL rooms (due to their location in the hotel).