Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Not good

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Charged my credit card for incidentals. Said the charge “should” be removed in 3-5 days. Have stayed here dozens of times and they have never done this. Won’t stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Chris G - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We apologize about the "authorization" frustration. The property has always "authorized" guest credit cards for incidentals. This protects from damages, smoking fees, and any miscellanious charges that does not include room and tax. I will also note that debit cards take longer for the hold to be released than credit card. Sorry for the frustration again. Have a good day! Chris General Manager
4 out of 5
by Austin

Ok stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good area, room was dirty when we checked in. They did come clean it. Shower was small and made weird cracking noises from floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel is clean but is older looking. needs bigger tv hard to see from bed. Needs better soap for bathing. Shower could use an update
5 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Ebookers
I new we had made the right choice the second We pulled up in the parking lot. Greeted as we walked in, a small problem was rectified befor I had time to think about it. The reception area was clean, tidy and well presented. The room was excellent Breakfast was excellent and in a lovely surroundings. All the staff we came across were polite and helpful
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The area is beautiful and at first appearance the hotel was the same. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The problem was the room. I have 3 children that like to look in every nook and cranny and have a tendency to find things that most people wouldn't. The problem is they found pills. I am not sure what type of pills they were but if a small child had taken them it may have caused some problems if ingested. The second was the bed linens. They were extremely dirty and the pillowcase on my wife's side of the bed had blood on it. The last straw was when I went to take a shower and a huge water roach was on the ceiling above the shower. I went downstairs and told the front desk and they handed me a bottle of bug spray. Of course, I took it and sprayed the bug but it reacted as if the spray was water. Finally, my quote was $179.67 and I was charged over $200 ($204.93 to be exact). I took the time to sign up for Hilton Rewards but am pretty sure I won't stay at a Hampton Inn for some time. With my 3 boys playing travel league baseball, I will definitely be more selective on where I stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria texas

Hurricane Harvey Evacuees

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Quiet location with all the amenities. Great breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel when in the Buda/Austin area
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Nice Hotel for the price- breakfast is lacking

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel in all areas. Nearby by restaurants and fast food places made it a great spot. Breakfast I have to say was not impressive at all- standard fake eggs, hard oatmeal ( but all hotels that offer free breakfast are always substandard to me). Free breakfast is not really free it is billed or factored into the cost, so for that matter it was not good. I don't expect Mc Donald's but fake eggs, and hard oatmeal sucks when you have paid $130.00+ for a room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels