Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel is clean but is older looking. needs bigger tv hard to see from bed. Needs better soap for bathing. Shower could use an update
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The area is beautiful and at first appearance the hotel was the same. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The problem was the room. I have 3 children that like to look in every nook and cranny and have a tendency to find things that most people wouldn't. The problem is they found pills. I am not sure what type of pills they were but if a small child had taken them it may have caused some problems if ingested. The second was the bed linens. They were extremely dirty and the pillowcase on my wife's side of the bed had blood on it. The last straw was when I went to take a shower and a huge water roach was on the ceiling above the shower. I went downstairs and told the front desk and they handed me a bottle of bug spray. Of course, I took it and sprayed the bug but it reacted as if the spray was water. Finally, my quote was $179.67 and I was charged over $200 ($204.93 to be exact). I took the time to sign up for Hilton Rewards but am pretty sure I won't stay at a Hampton Inn for some time. With my 3 boys playing travel league baseball, I will definitely be more selective on where I stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria texas

Hurricane Harvey Evacuees

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Quiet location with all the amenities. Great breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel when in the Buda/Austin area
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Nice Hotel for the price- breakfast is lacking

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel in all areas. Nearby by restaurants and fast food places made it a great spot. Breakfast I have to say was not impressive at all- standard fake eggs, hard oatmeal ( but all hotels that offer free breakfast are always substandard to me). Free breakfast is not really free it is billed or factored into the cost, so for that matter it was not good. I don't expect Mc Donald's but fake eggs, and hard oatmeal sucks when you have paid $130.00+ for a room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Nice stay again

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
I always enjoy staying here. Buda is a nice community and the hotel never disappoints.
4 out of 5
by Homero

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
They charge me extra $25.00 for no reason.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Michael

Where is my 50 bux

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Charged my card for 50 dolllars for incidentals and never gave it back. Will never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Hello Hotels never "charge" for incidentals unless you use them either purchasing items from the marketplace or damages to the room. When guest checks into any hotel, their card its only authorized $25.00/night for incidentals. In your case, you stayed with us for two nights. After checkout, the authorization gets released and funds will be credited back to your account by your bank not the hotel. Please reach to the hotel if the "charges" are still on your card. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road tripper

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk helpful about the area.nice clean friendly