Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice location and hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: It’s location and swimming pool.
Cons: Customer service, renovation and professional helpful staff.
Location: Location and things to do are perfect.
Hotel could do with some renovations. Some front desk staff were very unfriendly, unhelpful and unpleasant. One staff advices that to use the swimming pool will cost €7.00 per client. Therefore restricting the usage of the swimming pools.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
No facilities to make own hot drinks and have to rent remote to watch TV
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location but.......

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel is very dated but clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. No wifi or facilities in room. Breakfast poor, you can find better value and choice less than 50 meters away Average age of guests 55+
4 out of 5
by Paul

Short break

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel for a budget hotel. Basically rooms but OK. The bed was comftable . The evening meal avoid go out. There are plenty of restaurants near bye. Rooms cool with free air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

At the low end of the 3 star spectrum

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms, towels & bedding need updating.
Location: The hotel is central to lots of very busy bars & restaurants & very close to the sea front.
As the saying goes "you get what you pay for" although I don't think this hotel is cheap for a 3 star. It looks like money & effort have been spent on the entrance & reception areas but the bedrooms badly need some TLC. Very tatty towels & bedding, the pillows are most uncomfortable & our toilet seat was broken for the whole week we were there. The rooftop pool area looked like it had been abandonned, although the very tiny pool itself was clean, & the lifts are the slowest I've ever encountered. Everything extra, WiFi etc, is chargeable, as they do not provide tea making facilities we paid €1.50 per day for a kettle & they didn't even provide us with cups & spoons. Could not sleep with the window open due to it's close proximity to very noisy bars which do not close until 2 or 3 am. We will definitely never use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton NSW Australia

location of hotel is close to lots of resturants

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean and location to everything.
Cons: I think a fridge should be included otherwise if you want one you have to pay extra also a jug to make a hot drink could be included also.
Location: On both sides of the hotel their was plenty of resturants and mini bars also a short walk to beach and bus station was only 10min away to acess places
Staff are friendly and attend to any requests you ask them nothing is a problem the room was airconditioned and was comfortable cleaning staff were there every day to clean the room and bathroom breakfeast was included in my tarrif and their was a good selection of hot and cold food to get you started on the day. The only annoyance was noise from cars and people on the street below as the hotel is situated inbetween two roards this is a noise problem I have also experienced in other cities I have stayed at not much you can do about it if it is in a busy area.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Norwich

Good value, get what you pay for

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
great location, 2mins from main bars and restaurants, 2mins from the sea and about 10mins walk from the main bus station. Main lady in reception wasn't very friendly and quite abrupt. The man on the information desk however is extremely helpful. If you have any queries or questions speak to him rathe than reception.
2 out of 5
by Rhys from South Wales

Hotel Primera, Bugibba, Malta.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We love Bugibba, but the area is so noisy that we had little sleep. I would only return to the hotel if they sound proofed the windows. Its as simple as that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value for Money

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
It's a convenient hotel right in the heart of bugibba. There's a cinema, and lots of shops and bars and restaurants within walking distance. If you're with your own car, parking could be a bit of a problem but otherwise it's a good hotel with excellent value for money.