Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
It was a great time Take a trip on the river Room was clean Food was excellent Staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Staff are super friendly and helpful, room is clean and spacious, we love the pool and restaurant by the belize sea, hotel offers bike for their guest and we are amazed by the food the restaurant makes, just amazing hotel in an amazing village!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a jungle environment

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We found this hotel last minute due to flight changes. Great amenities offered, which sold us on choosing this location. The breakfast was descent, but very minimal options to choose from. Very nice having the option for airport shuttle. The restaurant dinner options need a lot more variety and the prices are pretty high for the quality of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful gardens next to river. Spacious room and good AC. Breakfast with eggs included. Close to airport.and easy drive into the city.
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing refreshing river retreat

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Friendly, well run and beautiful resort in the jungle. Quiet retreat from the noise of Belize City. Whether riding a canoe down the river, bike riding in the village, swimming in the infinity pool or chilling in pool on the rooftop, you'll find lots to do. The tour guides are fantastic and the servers are amazing. I hope to return frequently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very nice, spacious and clean. Shuttle back to airport.
The Black Orchid was very nice. Clean and spacious rooms. The balcony off the room was pleasant to sit outside. The staff was friendly and helpful. Easy to get back to the airport from they provide a shuttle. Very nice,
5 out of 5
by stephen

great alternative to belize city

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was 25 minutes from Belize City and only 15 minutes from the international airport. The resort had a restaurant, bar and pool, free canoes, and bikes. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful in setting up tours. All of the staff was pleasant. The only drawback was that it was isolated, which made you feel safe, but it was hard to get around unless you planned ahead with a tour. If going out on your own, rent a car. The cabs were very expensive. Bring mosquito repellent.
4 out of 5
by Virgil

An alternative to Belize City.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Close to the airport and yet not in the city. Very beautiful scenery. Having a swimming pool was very nice. Very hot during May in Belize. Could not connect to WiFi in the room but could outside and in the restaurant and lounge. Other than that a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salida, Colorado

Final stop

Posted Apr 20, 2017
A wonderful way to end our Belize trip. We would have stayed for 3 days at least had we known of this beautiful resort and its pool, howler monkeys, air conditioning, warm water in the showers, river etc. Truly an amazing place. Oh and did I mention the massage?