Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing refreshing river retreat

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Friendly, well run and beautiful resort in the jungle. Quiet retreat from the noise of Belize City. Whether riding a canoe down the river, bike riding in the village, swimming in the infinity pool or chilling in pool on the rooftop, you'll find lots to do. The tour guides are fantastic and the servers are amazing. I hope to return frequently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very nice, spacious and clean. Shuttle back to airport.
The Black Orchid was very nice. Clean and spacious rooms. The balcony off the room was pleasant to sit outside. The staff was friendly and helpful. Easy to get back to the airport from they provide a shuttle. Very nice,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salida, Colorado

Final stop

Posted Apr 20, 2017
A wonderful way to end our Belize trip. We would have stayed for 3 days at least had we known of this beautiful resort and its pool, howler monkeys, air conditioning, warm water in the showers, river etc. Truly an amazing place. Oh and did I mention the massage?
5 out of 5
by Gilbert

Gen of a resort near BZE airport

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a connecting flight from Belize to Roatan but thanks to Delta's ineptness we arrived in Belize 5 hours late--arriving too late for any flights that night to Roatan. We found Black Orchid on line and were able to book a room with shuttle service from the airport. We were very pleasantly surprised at how awesome the staff were and how great the accommodations were. They were very friendly and helpful and our dinner was excellent. The next morning in daylight we were floored as to how nice this place was. River and lots of flowers and wildlife were just outside of the door to our room. Breakfast and lunch were great and they provided a shuttle back to the airport in the early afternoon. I am glad we found the Black Orchid-we will certainly stay here the next time we visit Belize. Five stars!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was great - incredibly friendly and helpful.
Nice, peaceful locale on the river. Excellent and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Pretty resort on jungle river

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Stayed at this resort the final night of our trip since it is fairly close to the Belize International Airport. It has a nice restaurant and bar on site. Took a river tour and saw howler monkeys, tropical birds and a crocodile. Local tour guide Rudy was very knowledgeable about the flora, fauna and culture of Belize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close the the airport.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Delicious breakfast and shuttle to airport included in room rate. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel altern to Belize City close to airport

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We were very pleased with our room, clean, nice decor, river front view, complimentary airport shuttle, continental breakfast. Also really enjoyed free use of canoe to cruise the river, saw family of howler monkeys, iguanas, birds. Definately worth our money. We missed our flight and staff was so nice to pick us up again and get us a room.