Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amodi

Bad hotel with dirty towels an old bad toilet

Posted Mar 22, 2016
I found it boring lobby area, no internet included and toilets accessories are old and not appropriate to use even in a street toilets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice apartment hotel overlooking Nile rever

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Check in was fast. Apartment was specious and having all needs for short and long stay. Big balcony was a big advantage, especially if you have the Nile view. Staff were so friendly and cooperative. I highly recommend this apartment hotel for families rather than solo travelers as it will be so economic as whole apartment daily rate is so close to room rate in similar category hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Vvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeerrrrrrryyyyyyy bad tell u baaaaaaaaaaaaddddddd
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

needs improvement

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: the size of the suite, staff was freindly
Cons: modification, try heating the pool (cold as ice). Stock the bar in the lounge.
Location: taxi cab to everything.
first suite was not acceptable, stained carpets, fridge did not work, little in way of kitchen items
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: See above. Hotel needs serious remodel. We actually were going to stay fur another full day in cairo and leave on night plane but decided to early.
Location: Dreadful. Nothing without taking expensive taxi.
When we arrived we were told we were upgraded to a suite. (We already had reserved a suite with a Nile view) We were shown to a huge room with 3 bedrooms and a kitchen and if we peeked through a bunch of trees we could see a glimpse of the Nile. The bed was comfortable however the bathroom looked like it was straight out of a motel 6 with dingy tiles, stained grouting, and a sink that dripped all the time. The kitchen had no utensils, cups, or dishes whatsoever. They brought tea and coffee to make in the room but there was nothing to make it in. We ask 3 times for cups and were told "no problem, we will bring it" yet they never did. The pool was nice however with all the construction going on around the building it was impossible to lay out or swim because of all the whistling and "cat calling" from the construction crews. In general, the hotel is sitting next to a huge construction area and is very dirty. The hotel is surrounded by development, in a bad neighborhood and behind a bank on a very busy road next to the Nile hence all the security everywhere. we were told not to walk anywhere which was disappointing since we chose it so we could walk to places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel not an actual Hilton

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The room was really big and the price was decent but I wouldnt go back
Cons: Cleanliness and room amenities
Location: Location was good
No wireless internet. The phones in the room were in pieces and didnt work. The t.v. Reception was horrible. Room was filthy they cleaned it after we had already spent a night in the room. Bathrooms are old and disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saleem from Mauritius

Great Hotel for family

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: The room are value for money for a family of four/five. The breakfast and dinner were excellent. The coffee served were excellent.
Cons: Sometime it is difficult to explain to taxi driver the exact hotel location as there are other hotel with similar name.
Location: Very Central with easy transportation.
The room are value for money for a family of four/five. The breakfast and dinner were excellent. The coffee served were excellent. All the employees were helpful. We have requested an early booking arrival at 8.00 am and we did not have to wait for our room which was ready by this early time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neale from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Best value for space in Cairo

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: The staff are wonderful, the rooms huge, beds comfortable.
Cons: NI wifi in the suites
Location: Right on the river, very central.
What is most surprising is while they call this. Hotel it's actually an apartment a huge apartment you could easily live there full time. You have to remember that it is Egypt so the usual European standards off finish don't apply and it's all a bit shabby chic. Due to the building work going on next door it's hard to fine the entrance which is behind the World Trade Centre, the reception is quite small and functional but the staff are excellent and the lifts to the suites fast. The rooms are big with 2 or 3 toilets per suite, there is a kitchen but no tea or coffee was supplied but when asked for appeared. It's the most comfortable place I've stayed in Cairo and for the price is brilliant value. Beware there is no wireless wifi in rooms but you can rent cable modem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wagdog from UK

Palatial rooms, friendly but slow service

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Massive room suite ideal for family (or extended business stay)
Cons: Wait for food and for escalators
Location: Swimming pool overlooks Nile. Hotel close to Tahrir Sq,
Fantastic suite for the price of a room elsewhere, perfect for a family stay (incl kitchen). Nice swimming pool. Staff v friendly and helpful but room/restaurant service v slow. Would definitely rebook here if visiting again Taxi drivers often don't know this place as the entrance is on a side street at back of World Trade Centre/Conrad Hotel - if necessary, tell the taxi to go to one of these and get directions in arabic from one of the doormen there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ae2 from leicester

spacious suite with stunning views

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: clean and spacious rooms
Cons: kitchen
Location: central - easy distance from most places.
I booked the Regent Suite, and it is an absolutely amazing and spacious suite. The views from the balcony are just stunning. The rooms are very clean, and the housekeeping staff do a brilliant job. I would most definately recommend this hotel/residence to anyone visiting Cairo with a family. The staff are most helpful, and there is always someone available who speaks English really well. I also recommend the tours arranged by the hotel, perhaps not the cheapest deal, but felt very much secure, especially bearing in mind the current turbulent political nature of Cairo. Only downside is that the kitchen is not well equipped - however, since we were eating out all the time it did not really matter.