Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, but not 4 star.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It was a nice place for a weeks stay, however I wouldn't have liked to stay in peak season as I don't think the pools would have coped with the volume of people. The apartment wasn't the cleanest and it could do with a new coat of paint. The beds were also incredibly uncomfortable, so much so that I dreaded going to bed every night. New bedding and mattresses are badly needed. Port Bessin and the surrounding areas including Bayeux are lovely. I would love my own holiday home in this area, I can't fault it at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Villa Park, california

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Not a typical hotel in that these are more like an apartment rental but there is a reception/staff to assist you if you need help. The location is beautiful in the French countryside near a golf course. There are bikes to rent and three pools one indoor pool and 2 outdoor pools. The lobby had a handful of games and toys for kids to play with. Our family (4 kids ages 18 thru 10) really enjoyed our stay. You would need a car to get around to visit the area to see the WW2 memorial sites Etc..
5 out of 5
by Pernille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southend-on-Sea

Perfect for a family holiday

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, good location
Cons: longer pool opening time
Location: You will need a car to do anything or go anywhere, but as long as you have it, everywhere is easy to get to.
We booked a two bed apartment for a family holiday (us and the in-laws) and it was perfect for what we were after. As it was an off-season, we enjoyed swimming in a nearly empty pool everyday though we hardly had any sun but as both pools are heated, we didn't mind that too much. After a day of site-seeing, it was a great way to wind down. If you are going to swim, I suggest you bring a spare towel as the hotel only supply a towel a week and you might want to keep one to use only in the apartment. You do need a car to get to places but as long as you do, the hotel is well located for all the site-seeing places. We had all our lunches out, and dinner at the apartment. They supply with a box of washing up liquids and dish washer tablets, but I suggest you bring basic condiments i.e. salt, pepper, oil, tea/coffee, sugar so that you don't have to buy a big bottles/boxes just for your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arto from Helsinki


Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
+ hyvä sijainti Normandian nähtävyyksiin + hyvä siisteys, ympäristö + hyvä palvelu + golf kenttä vieressä -heikko wifi -kallis green fee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Normandy Beaches

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a relaxing 4 night stay at Pierre. It was quiet and had wide open spaces for the kids. It offered swimming, volleyball, ping pong, and a playground. Good wifi was low cost at 15Euro for 3 days. Tv didn't offer anything for English speaking people. Shower was awesome. We had to make our own beds though, didn't like that part when on vacation. Pool needed to remain open a bit longer, closed at 7:30. No food options around either,except some croussaints you pay for in the mornings only. Staff was good and checkin and out were easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nomad

Nice accommodations

Posted Apr 16, 2016
My family and I chose this facility for its price and ability to fit our family comfortably. We all fit nicely and had a little room to store snacks. The room upstairs would not be suitable for anyone who has mobility issues due to the stairs. The showers upstairs had the slopes ceiling, so watch your head. The room was clean and had a nice balcony over looking the playground. There is not a lot of parking so we had to park pretty far from our unit, which wasn't too bad until the rain moved in. All in all we were satisfied with this property.
4 out of 5
by corinne from billy montigny

je reviendrais

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
sejour pour rendre visite à notre fils qui fait sas études à caen. accueil très bien cadre super le seul bémol est qu'il fallait attendre longtemps pour avoir de l'eau chaude. sinon super pour les services annexes. en somme un beau sejour.