Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando USA

Dont count on being fed

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: staff and restaurant policy
Cons: Everything
Nice Chateau and grounds. lift only goes to 1st floor so dont take heavy bags. We were refused dinner as they had filled the restaurant with outside reservations despite our booking No one asked us if we wanted dinner. When we asked for a taxi to go into town for food receptionist told us it was impossible to get one so we said are to sit in our room and starve? eventualy he booked us a taxi with very bad grace. Wont go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dated

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not enough towels in the room when we first arrived, dead flies in the windows and on the floor. Breakfast is so over priced it's daylight robbery
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian from Brisbane

A grand old accommodation house

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed a relaxing stay at this lovely old accommodation house with its spacious grounds and the restaurant was unique. Took us back to another time. A good starting point for vists to Valenciennes and other surrounding villages. Also for us, was in walking distance to Cambrai town centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand property,if somewhat tired

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: It's grandeur
Cons: A deep clean
Location: On the outskirts of town
Arrived to find room prepared but waste bin had not been emptied, still contained a nappy or sanitary towel in it - didn't look too closely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Plymouth UK

Nice hotel good for touring the area and town

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Very peaceful location
Cons: Said there was room service, but it was not available.
Location: On the outskirts of the town so you would have to drive in to see the town centre etc
Stayed two nights. This hotel was well located, had beautiful grounds. We did not eat there as we were out all day. It was clean and tidy, we stayed in the orangery not the main building.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Sydney

Old chateau style and comfort.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Huge, light and airy room. Excellent, comfortable chairs. Good location base for battlefield visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Restaurant

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay. Excellent restaurant
5 out of 5
by RYO

Nice building

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The building was nice because of traditional style. The front and room condition were also good. Only one negative point was Wifi network was weak for both of the rooms that our family used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Relaxing Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: The rooms were large, the bed comfortable and the bathrooms very clean.
Cons: The heater did not work in the bathroom however for the nights we were there it was not a problem.
Location: We had a car so location was not a problem for us. It had good car parking facilities.
It is a beautiful old manor with the furniture to fit the period the place was built. We found it very quiet and a lovely place to come back to after long days visiting the battlefields.