Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Relaxing Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: The rooms were large, the bed comfortable and the bathrooms very clean.
Cons: The heater did not work in the bathroom however for the nights we were there it was not a problem.
Location: We had a car so location was not a problem for us. It had good car parking facilities.
It is a beautiful old manor with the furniture to fit the period the place was built. We found it very quiet and a lovely place to come back to after long days visiting the battlefields.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour très reposant dans un cadre magnifique à un tarif très abordable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anders from Sverige

Fantastisk Restaurang

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
På resa ner till södra Frankrike blev detta ett stopp på vägen. Rummet helt ok. Bad/dusch och toalett var bra. Hotellet var ganska slitet. Dock fanns en fantastisk restaurang i källaren under slottet. Ett tegelvalv som tak. Jättebra mat och flera goda viner. Detta var den stora behållningen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Knud from Nyborg

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Overnattede i orangeriet i et pænt og nydeligt værelse. Lille men god dobbeltseng. Fin indreting. Nydelige omgivelser med stor park. Hyggelig restaurant i krypten under hovedbygningen. Velsmagende og velanrettet mad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ferdinand from Halle

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Rustig gelegen historisch kasteel in een groene omgeving. In het bijbehorend restaurant "Le 109" kan je lekker eten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Delighted with this hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Delighted with this hotel as a find. A French take on the country house hotel and a very pleasant place to stay, although it did feel rustic and was very quiet. Friendly staff. An excellent but welcoming high-quality restaurant in the antique cellars below was an added bonus. Located in a relatively humdrum part of Cambrai (which is itself a bit drab), but with large, forested grounds, it felt like it was outside the city. Travelling in a family group, we had reserved large rooms- well worthwhile (I don't know if the smaller rooms are as nice). Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historic building in lovely grounds

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Lovely period hotel with tastefully furnished rooms. A 20 minute walk into the town centre. Stayed in the Orangerie which was very pleasant. The staff were so polite and helpful.