Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Remoteness from towns and noise etc, amazing views, closeness to places we wanted to visit.
Cons: Choice of meals,
Location: Not far from Pompeii about 15mins, sorrento is only 25-30mins and so on
Nice hotel, the only thing we thought let it down a bit was the choice of meals wasn't that great, chips from the bar or expensive but nice food from the restaurant, and as it is nowhere near anything you can't go anywhere else without driving. Apart from that would go back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Nice hotel on the beach, good location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Very clean and friendly staff although they weren't very attentive in the restaurant or bar. We had a nice room although the bath/shower wasn't practical. It was a deep corner bath with shower overhead and a shower attachment additionally. Everything about it seemed great but to get in the bath was difficult as it was very high. I actually slipped getting into it and ended up bruising myself. You are very limited for eating at the hotel. The bar offer an incredibly limited menu of snacks but the food they do is nice. The other alternative is the restaurant with a good selection on their menu and then a specials menu which changes daily. Prices for a main range from about €14 upwards. Again the food is very good but could get a bit boring having to eat there everyday. It's not easy to eat out either as the hotel is quite a way from any other eateries. Unless you hire a car or taxi. Overall, the hotel is very pleasant and it has a lovely clean pool and beach, and if I went to the area again I would consider staying there but only for a short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Fantastic location.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful location opposite Mount Vesuvius on the bay of Naples. Large pool and small private beach. Let down by restaurant as same limited menu for lunch and dinner and quite expensive. Breakfast OK but hot food not great. Have stayed twice- fantastic weather both times. Would go again- like Italy!
4 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fabulous stay RIGHT on the coast!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Loved how luxurious it felt!
Cons: The food in the restaurant could be improved. It was some of the most disappointing food we had in Europe.
Location: There really isn't anything in walking distance. There are beaches RIGHT on the property. We stayed after visiting Pompei which was close!
We LOVED our stay here! From other reviews I was nervous, but there was no reason to be. Everything was clean, modern and comfortable. Our room had the most fabulous view of the sea and volcano. We had a jacuzzi tub with a rain shower and a very comfortable bed. The pool is gorgeous and so are the beaches that are RIGHT there! Just stunning! It is not near anything or in walking distance. It was great for us but might have been annoying if we were staying longer than one night. The only negativity was that the food at the restaurant was mediocre. It was nice having breakfast included!
4 out of 5
by vickie from Parkland fl

Towers hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. The wifi did not work well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great stay

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. You do need your own transport to get around as this hotel is not within walking distance from anything. Staff helpful with tour enquiry and storing of luggage on the checkout day. Service at outside bar a tad slow, but spending time with stunning view helped. Room was upgraded, not sure why but we certainly enjoyed the extra space
1 out of 5
by Christina from Edmonton

Ants.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was full of ants and they did little of anything to fix the problem.
2 out of 5
by Helen

Disappointed - probably should have expected less.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
I wish i would have read some reviews about this hotel before i booked. The venue was nice, the services way over priced and everything was extra. The WiFi was the worst i have ever had, even worse than some of the most remote places i stayed. Some of the staff was unprofessional. I booked an oceanview room, but received a partial view that looked at the mountains not the ocean. I was told point blank, that because I used a booking site and not their reception that i was lucky to get what i got. This was pure bait and switch. To use the spa it was 10 euro an hour, and all the spa services were way more expensive than some of the more lush hotels i stayed at in Italy. I liked that it was close to some of the things i wanted to see, but just be warned before you book so you don't have the experience i had. The hotel was nice, has a secure entrance, you will pay extra for parking, a second room key, and other things (as I said). Also, if you are booking for a child be sure they understand the age of the child. I put the age of my child in, and for some reason they gave me a crib which delayed by check in by almost 4 hours. 4 hours to find a bed for my child is just mind boggling. I would not book here again, nor would i recommend this for anyone going to this part of italy.