Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a good choice

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Room lighting, sound insulation, entrance visibility
Location: Within walking distance from Robinson's Mall with a 7Eleven right next door.
Having previously stayed at Radisson Cebu, I heard that Crown Regency Hotel was good and as this was more convenient location wise, I thought I would give it a try as the rates were reasonable. How wrong I was! Firstly there was no hot water during my entire 3 night stay. Lighting in the room was dismal and the TVs were ancient tube type box TVs. This was not too much of an issue as I was not spending any time during the day at the hotel. Most frustrating was that my room, 1409, must have been next to a plant room and during the night was continually woken by noisy vibrating equipment turning on and lasting for at least 10-15 min each time. The room vibrated and the noise was extremely loud as if the plant was in the room. Breakfast was mediocre to say the least although the coffee was good. Staff were mostly friendly so no issue there. A late check-out of 1.5hrs was requested and given without any charge. All in all the place is run down and in need of maintenance. The only consolation was the reasonable rate but would rather pay more for a more pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Cebu exprience

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed everything at the Crown from the room to the extraordinary helping staff. Thank you
The extraordinary service , Starbucks ground level , Robinson's Mall 1 minute walk, zip line on top of hotel ,tower to tower, 4D theater, tilting coaster, glass bottom tower walk, friendly and helping staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JP

ロケーション最高

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: 徒歩圏にロビンソン、タクシーですぐのところにSMモール、アラヤモール、SMシーサイド等大きなモールが複数あります。実際SMまで110phpでした。
37階にアトラクションあり。9階の各種プールも最高です。実際には、10階と9階の中間の外側にあり数段の階段で直接プールに出れます。その他は、カジノ、バー、レストラン、4Dシアター、ミニ水族館などがあり、セキュリティーも完璧です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

poor.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Great for me.
Fair . The room is spacious but the towels were unacceptable. My room had mosquitoes. Other done that the staffs are very pleasant. Mosquitoes in my room . Sink were clogged . Not so comfy when trying to sleep with mosquitoes in your room. Towels were dingy . I had to asked to change my bedding looks like it had stain. The house keeping were nice he change it without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

市の中心にある便利なホテル

Posted Sep 27, 2016
チェックインの際は混雑していたので、すこし不安になりました。しかしその後の対応は大変よかった。スタッフは質問に親切に答えてくれました。部屋もきれいで使いやすかった。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle washington

Over rated..

Posted Sep 15, 2016
First checkin. You get sent to a room. Where the wood floors are water worped. All the windows completely covered in dirt. Destroying any descent view. Bathroom set up was designed to kill you. Hotel exchange lighrs for low level leds. Making impossible to do any grooming in the bathroom. Do not rely on staff to opem doors at all time. Or hail a taxi. You get charged for every minor thing 15 peso per out call Phone system outdated TV out dated Plus in the room on all the fixtures they have bar codes from inventory. Black mold in the bathroom chaulk. Chip porclien in the tub. I call engineering 4 times 1)correct shower head 2)lighting in bathroom 3) put washer so water would spray from shower head only 4) wifi reset 5 times in 3 days Called Housekeeping 3 times 1) they forgot to clean room 2)replacement of dirty towels 3) re fill toilet paper Breakfast was ok. Clean set up., waitful staff. Just do not order dinner. I was delivered hamburger cooked on the outside. Completely raw inside. I was told thats how they make it. E-Coli poison any one. No locks on any of the windows. So they could pop open so you can hear the traffic outside. Hallways or elevator NO AIR CON Being a disabled vet. The room was not very handicap friend. I was constantly slipping every where. Almost had to crawl at times Thats my experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

便利な立地

Posted Sep 3, 2016
マンゴーストリートまで徒歩圏内で、立地は申し分なく、価格の割に豪華なホテルでした。 部屋のインターネットが全然使えなかったのと、20階以上の部屋は19階で乗り換えしないといけなかったのが面倒でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
This place isn't a 4 star hotel, very dark and the acctractions are poor, the place looks very run down and needs to be renovated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cebu

다양한 컨텐츠를 가지고 있으나

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: 많은 컨텐츠와 뷰 가까운 여러가지 페스트푸드등
Cons: 청소나 피켓
Location: 주 놀거리가 막탄쪽인분은 비추하는 바이다 그러나 밤문화를 즐기기엔 최적의 호텔이 아닌가 싶다
좋은점은 1층 좌우에 스타벅스 죨리비 맥도날드 7일레븐이 근접해 있고 5분거리에 로빈슨몰도 있기는하나 아침 10시만 되면 청소부들이 와서 문을 깨질듯 두들기고 벨을 눌러덴다 그통에 우리같이 자유 일정으로 12시쯤에나 시작하는 사람들에게는 곤욕이 따로 없었다 방해하지마라 청소해달라<<<이 펫말 없는 호텔은 처음 본것같다 그리고 한가지더 장기 투숙자들은 거의 청소를 안해주는듯 하다 침대보만 슬쩍 건드리고 수건만 갈아주지 바닥에 먼지나 빈켄 빈음료수들이 4일간 그대로 방치가 되있을 정도다 이건 아니다 싶을 정도다 이 두가지 문제만 수용한다면 가격대비 뷰와 여러가지 면에서 매우 훌륭한 호텔인듯 싶다