Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

close to malls / hospitals

Posted Apr 25, 2017
buffet is so so ; please advice housekeeping that they should check how many persons are checking in so they can place exact number of towels needed as well as the basic amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

I will never book here again

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location was the only positive of this hotel, central Cebu City.
Cons: Everything could be improved in my opinion.
Old, dirty (especially the bathrooms), internet was intermittent at best, staff was not all that concerned with the condition of rooms, internet, and plumbing issues. Showers were cold, sometimes I was able to control the temp, but for better half of my 25 day stay the water temp was luke warm at best. If you eat the breakfast buffet there, it mainly caters to the Asian tastes and the food is cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Location is only real good thing besides buffet

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel is crowded with tourists whom use same elevator as guests. Air condition is not always cold. Location is great. Jolibee, Mcdonalds, Starbucks and Robinson all next store.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delapidated, tiles faling apart, windows dust

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I should have stayed at summit circle next door which is 1k less. Okay from the start to end was not good at crown, from checked in the ladies looks like they dont wanna be there, not a smile, no thank u, room not available until 2:30 in which i have a dental appointment at 1:30. Ok granted checked in time is 2 pm, so thats fine, when me and my nephew got to the room, the door locked from the inside because we cant open it from the inside once it closes, so we have to call maintenance, they fixed it but what an inconvenience. Next i took a shower, the shower curtain doesnt cover the whole tub so the bathroom floor was kinda flooded, its fine since i have to ran to the dentist bec. I was already so late. When we got back, the window was loaded with dust that i think it wasnt been cleaned from the outside for 10 years, and u know how dusty cebu is, from the outside like metro manila. That was ok since i was only there overnight. The next day to the buffet breakfast, the chairs covers, there were holes in it, the tiles on the post were exppsed and falling, no napkins on the table, the waiter or whoever he was, were stucking new bread were so much on his hands were bread fell on the table and and put them all back on the tray, that was ok im from the Philippines after all. The pool floors were lined with mats, and water everywhere, flower pots were broken lots of them, behind the so called gazeebo thrash and open tile, DO I HAVE more space to write?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointing

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the hotel staff attitude needs to be improved upgrade on the facilities
hot water was not available in the rooms, we were not advised on check in even though it appeared the staff was aware of the issue the person at the desk I commented with the problem did not appear to care and rolled her eyes and was rude in front of myself and partner once we made them aware of the issue to get to our room we had to change elevators half way and then walk up a ramp and then down a stairs and back- hotel design could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ph

Quiet nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
nice and quiet hotel, staff are very accomodating. although the pool is need to upgrade and need to renovate. the skywalk and other activities are expensive maybe decreased the price of the activities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California USA

bad overall hotel review

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Old towels, ugly toilet seat, mold bathroom walls, hallway roof leaking. Inconvenient elevator system, staff in the lobby sleeping during work hours. Overall, very bad review. Will not come back nor recommend hotel to anybody.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quezon city

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Disappointed with my room especially the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great location, disgusting bathroom

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the shower and replace the grout and caulking.
The location is perfect. Located directly on Fuentes Circle, close to mango Square Mall and lots of nightlife. The room floor was made of cheap plastic tiles, the TV was not a flat screen, the furniture was cheap plywood, and worst of all was the bathroom. The shower was completely disgusting... full of mold and mildew. The shower head was also covered in mildew. This was room 1702. The most disgusting shower I have even bathed in, not even close. I checked out early because it was so nasty. The room is overpriced for what you get. There are better hotels cheaper and not far at all: Best Western LEX, Parklane, Quest, Hotel Elizabeth... all within 10 minutes or so (depending upon traffic)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room is dark and smells old and modly...