Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

love!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location Super clean Beautiful rooms Great staff Helpful concierge Easy location Lots to do within walking distance Great roof top bar I won't say anywhere else the next time I visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel middle of Charleston city

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very nice elegant hotel. Good roof top with pool. Great restaurants near by. I will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Perfect location

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location to shopping, restaurants, and historical sites.
Beautiful hotel in beautiful Charleston that's just steps away from great restaurants and historic market. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. Fresh flowers on the desk and a complimentary fruit/cheese plate from management made for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flossmoor, IL

Pure luxury all the way!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, large comfortable room and bathroom
Cons: I would have liked some healthier options on the continental breakfast.
Location: The hotel is in the historic district and next door to the city market. It is within walking distance of the water, restaurants & historic buildings
We stayed at the MP to celebrate our 40th anniversary. We were expecting a luxury hotel, but this place was over the top! Location, amenities, staff- all were top notch in every way. We mentioned that this was our anniversary upon check in and within minutes of entering our beautiful room Kim the concierge was at the door with chilled champagne. Loved the rooftop pool and bar, loved the comfortable large room and also the view of the city market from our little balcony. Our celebration was really special thanks to this hotel!
4 out of 5
by mari rose from Evanston Illinois

Old School Charleston

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel right in the middle of everything. The only negative is that the front can be busy at check in and check out. We waited over a half hour for our car at check out, with no one telling us it would be that long.
5 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

be careful at check in

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: bedding and the bathroom
I have stayed at this hotel many times... however this was the first time I booked on expedia. I am usually in a large room with a juliet balcony. This time I was placed in a smaller room, next to the elevator facing a brick wall..... litterly 3 feet from the window.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by FREDRICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels