Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Won't recommend it to anyone. 洗个澡会漏水 整个屋子都被淹,放假很窄,早餐非常一般,员工不贴心很唯利是图的样子,非常不推荐
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Just so so.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Just beside the bus station, easy to find. A little bit far away from Medina (around 20~30 minutes walking)
I felt not worth for the rate charged especially the breakfast: cold bread, instant coffee, jam, one egg, and small cup of yogurt, it's overpriced for 50Dhs/Person. The room is average, but when I came to the hotel with most rooms available, the old guy arranged the most smelly room to me, and I complained to rearrange another one and seemed that he was not very happy with my complaint. I did not understand why he always tried to arrange a smelly room to guest when there were other options. And finally there were another guests slept into that room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Colorful sanctuary on the outskirts of town

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place with sunlight pouring through sheer curtains and sunny terraces. The manager of this small establishment was extremely friendly and went out of his way to make us happy several times. The location is on the opposite side of town from the Souk in a developing neighborhood across the street from the bus station. We enjoyed the lengthy walked back from the Souk, or a quick cab ride for a buck was a readily available option. The "kitchen" in the suite is just an old refrigerator and a sink, but... I'd recommend staying here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Remote location. Away from the city, terrible room

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Nothing is nearby except the bus station.
The hotel is a scam. It's not by any mean close to the old medina. It's 30-40 mins walk. Terrible beds n restrooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, canada

Location good, room not so much

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Close to bus station
Cons: See review.
Poor lighting in room. TV only semi functional... no channels, just a couple of radio stations. Kitchen had no dishes, glasses or silverware. Proximity to bus station nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oberlin, Ohio, USA

Chefchauen is the nicest city to visit in Morroco

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
nice to be so close to bus station, but 20 min walk uphill to medina. I highly recommend the 40 min bus to Askoud to walk along the river up to the waterfalls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good...So disappointed

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
No hot shower, breakfast starts at 9 am which is too late.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by abril

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casablanca, Morocco

Weekend Getaway to Chefchaouen

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to roads, old city Great owners Good breakfast Comfortable bedroom Beautiful terraces & views
Cons: Plumbing issues in the bathroom
My three friends and I went to Chefchaouen for a long weekend. We were happy with our stay at Casa Annasr. There was parking available and the area was quiet. It was a 15 minute uphill walk to the old city. It was well located to the roads in and out of the city. The men who run the hotel were wonderful. They were very helpful when one of my friends got sick. We had a problem with our bathroom, but we were immediately moved to a better room. The quad rooms are great for a group of friends. The hotel had some newer amenities, like the elevator and the bathrooms.