Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The resort is quite nice and conveniently located a few minutes from Chiang Rai city center. We stayed there for about a week but large groups of tourists seem to come and go every day and large business meetings happen during the day (making it difficult to park your car), contrasting sharply with the atmosphere you would expect from a resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Las Vegas

A gem in Northern Thailand

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful place to stay and would have liked to explore the hotel grounds further but the weather was miserable during our stay, raining and temps around 10 degrees C. The room was excellent but the bed was a bit stiff for our liking. I will book this hotel again next time we get back to Chiang Rai.
5 out of 5
by shannon from Astoria oregon

Beautiful grounds

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Neat grounds fish and ponds kids loved exploring, nice one room separated cabins with living area and nice porch. Only downside is it isnt right in town, not a very walking friendly neighborhood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

NIce getaway.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The beds were a little firm for me, but ok. The Thais in my group thought that they were a bit soft, but ok.
Cons: The murals of people having sex are a bit awkward. Our room had a guy taking a lady from behind with another guy watching. Very graphic.
Location: It's just far enough out of the town to be in the jungle, but close enough to go to town for dinner.
We liked the hotel very much. Just stay out of the restaurant and reception. We had dinner and it was good, so we tried breakfast. Bad idea. It was awful. Very expensive and inedible. We tried to figure out how many times they reused the coffee grounds to make the coffee. Nasty stuff. I live in Thailand and am accustomed to the "Asian style" breakfast. I like jok in the morning and the different noodle dishes. I'm not sure how they could make Thai food taste that bad. The worst thing was the price. It cost almost a day's pay for a Thai to eat there per person. My Thai MIL almost had a heart attack over the price and then with the food being so horrible she was upset about it the entire day. The other problem we had was that reception refused to call a taxi for us. We wanted to hire a taxi to take us, 4 adults, to the white temple. They told us the only option was their shuttle to the night market for a sort or reasonable fee, or hire their van to the white temple for a couple hours for an insane price. We could have rented a car for two weeks for the price we were quoted. We ended up renting a car for out stay so we could avoid their crazy rates. The next day we asked for directions to the long neck village. Reception drew us a totally bogus map in the complete opposite direction from where we needed to go. Half a day wasted. No language barrier. I was the only non-Thai in the group.
1 out of 5
by Darlene from Milwaukee, WI

Hotel past it's prime

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel looks like it was great in it's prime. When we arrived, we were told they were booked solid so they upgraded us to a better room. The room they upgraded us to had only one bed and not two as we had reserved. They did offer to bring in a cot but an adult sleeping on a cot is not comfortable, especially when you paid for two beds. The shower was outside and the temperature in the morning was 55 degrees F (12 Celsius), plus in order to get the hot water for work, you had to turn the air conditioning on! Now imagine trying to shower in the morning outside and come inside to a colder room. There were holes in the screens and very small biting bugs flying around. Woke up every morning with bites. The hotel also wouldn't call a cab to take us into town and the airport and required we take their shuttle, which was double the price of a Taxi. The hotel is also quite a distance from town and nothing that you can walk to. This hotel catered to large tour bus trips as there were multiple new buses in the parking lot each evening and morning. The breakfast was nice and the food was good. I would not recommend staying here, nor would I ever stay here again.
3 out of 5
by jaled gustavo from colombia

nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
hotel amenities are a little bit old and is located far from downtown
3 out of 5
by Suphachoke from Chiang Rai

Close to Nature, Far from downtown. Old but Clean

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
If you looking for away place with Nature around, this place is recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Not a 4 star hotel in my opinion

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This hotel is further away from the main bus station and central Chiang Rai. The rooms are outdated especially the bathrooms. Bathtubs are gross...dated from the 60's. The beds were rock hard and hotel charges a lot for taxi service to the centre. Don't recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but a bit away from the town

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Room was lovely and relaxing
Cons: English for the staff Transport into the city
Location: Go and see the local temples and the 'beach'.
The reception staff were efficient and friendly but could not speak english well. The bungalow was lovely and the rooms facilities but the bed is really rock hard. Location is a bit out of town so transport is need to go anywhere. Hotel should offer free transport in and out of the town at a certain schedule times. Restaurant breakfast is not up to standard