Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

not the worst I've ever stayed at

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: It was great having a mini-fridge and microwave in the room since there are not a lot of food options in town.
Cons: The smell!! Air out or whatever it takes to get rid of musty smell. All my clothes had the smell!
Location: Location was in a slightly sketchy area, and freeway noise was a little louder than expected, but overall not terrible.
This place wasn't terrible, but I have definitely stayed at nicer for the price. The room itself was dated and very musty, but the sheets were mostly clean (would help if they used a little bleach in the wash) and the bed was comfortable. The recliner in the room was tragic, would be better if they just took it out. The housekeeper was PERSISTENT. Woke me up every single day, even if I had the sign out.
2 out of 5
by Barbara from Vero Beach, FL

Only if you cannot drive any farther.?.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good thing we were exhausted or, we would have been scared away. Very, very dated. Furniture needed to be scrubbed or replaced. Bed was comfortable, though. Bathroom seemed clean. Toilet paper holder falling out of wall. Alongside freeway in marginal neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled and the wash cloths were very, very old.
5 out of 5
by Karen from shreveport

wonderful

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful. Clean! Clean!clean! Comfortable. A little road noise but not too bad. Outstanding room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family track meet weekend

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was a nice little hotel in a small town that was exactly what we needed for the weekend. Staff were super nice and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jared from Timaru, New Zealand

Just Fine

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
No problems at all - great for the price. The area at first seemed somewhat sketchy, but nothing untoward occurred.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amarillo, tx

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, pretty grounds, comfy room
Cons: Rooms could smell better. I have a few doubts about cleanliness.
Location: Near highway 287, but a few blocks away so noise was no problem.
Nice staff, comfortable room, but older and outdated. Clean, but the coffee pot was broken. The pot looked like it may not have been washed well. The water had a light beige tinge when I rinsed the pot. A towel and washcloth may have been clean, but they weren't neatly hung to match the other ones. I threw them on the floor just in case. The room had a musty smell. If you're in a pinch for $, stay here. Otherwise, choose another motel.
4 out of 5
by Jo from Stephenville

Good room for price

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BR los angeles

Posted Mar 31, 2015
It was a good experience, I wil recommend to my friend
4 out of 5
by Carey from Dallas

Good room

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms looked like they had been renovated recently.