Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Secure Hotel, Close to Mall, Dirty Room

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The service. When we requested something, they obliged. The cleaning crew was very polite even though no one scrubbed the floors or cleaned the carpet
Cons: The floors, carpet, & bath need total scrubbing. They bedding, including the pillows need to be tossed for they are either stained or ripped with hole
Location: There is a Texas rib at the corner, a mall, and McDonald's and Starbucks across the street. The American Consulate is about a 10 min walk from mall.
At first look, the hotel is very beautiful, outside and inside (lobby, restaurant, hallways, etc.) The hotel appears to be very secure as it is surrounded by a large gate. Hotel parking officials, taxi drivers, and hotel staff are outside awaiting your arrival. (It makes you feel special.) The hotel staff at the lobby were helpful and friendly. The hotel restaurant staff were also friendly and welcoming. However, the food wasn't quite good. I found that everything I tasted had too much sugar or salt. I tasted the pancakes, nachos, steak tacos, burger, fries, eggs, and more. I could never finish any of it since the flavors were hard to get used to, even though I love Mexican food. I expected simple dishes of rice, beans, and some sort of enchilada or taco that wasn't heavily salted, greasy, or lacked flavor. I appreciate that the restaurant attempted to make great dishes. The rooms we stayed in were not as clean as they should have been. The floors/tiles were very dirty, the shower was stained, and the carpet was caked with dirt. (Our white socks were black after walking around the room.) So, we changed rooms. Although, it was a little better (less dirt on the tile, carpet, and lesser stains in the bathroom) the sewage smell coming from outside filled our room. We changed rooms a third time. We ended up 3 floors higher, it was much better aside from a mildew/humid smell. The staff sprayed the room. The floors & shower were still a bit dirty, but we just dealt with it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel lindo y agradable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Muy bonito decorado y las habitaciones muy cómodas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy aceptable

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Las habiataciones estan muy bien equipadas y comodas
Cons: El desayuno de cortesia, asi como lo comente en el punto anterior
El desayuno lo puden mejorar mucho, es algo limitado y la comida sin sabor, no san jugo natural, dan una bebida de sabor naranja, muy mala por cierto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to consulate with chapel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The lobby and common ares are small but pretty. The hotel has a beautiful chapel. I have never been in a hotel with a chapel but we visited both before and after my husbands interview.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel. Very friendly worker.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very satisfied. Good food. Nice bar. Clean place with very nice and friendly workers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El pase al gym del centro camercial

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Me gusto que puedes usar el Gym del mall que se encuentra cruzando la calle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles Ca

The best staff

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I had a very good experience staff was the best I was hungry late night no problem I didn't get his name but he was thee cook at late night was very placenta person I really enjoyed the only thing I suggest to the hotel please replace Linnea that is torn or old I stay 4 days and the covers and sheets were old and torn ana some burns from the dryer congratulations for your staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Gorgeous hotel close to the American Consulate.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Gorgeous installations but would be better if the pool was bigger and had some type of ventilation. Even though there's plenty of parking it would be wonderful if the facility offered shaded parking. Restaurant could use a wider variety of foods on the menu. Compared to the hotels in the surrounding area the Maria Bonita is one of the better hotels to stay at. If some improvements were made it would make for a more comfortable stay for those of us that travel into Mexico.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near consulate.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Service was great. Breakfast was very good. Church chapel and game room were good to have.
Cons: Cleaner pool; air circulation in pool room; reduce noise from air conditioner.
Location: It was close to the consulate and mall, however, there is no way to cross the street. You are forced to take a cab.
Pool: cloudy and dirty. Indoor pool was hot and humid and intolerable. Game room: pool table sticks and air hockey game were not in good condition. Room: Air conditioner was loud and noisy. It was hard to talk and listen and had difficult time sleeping. The refrigerator leaked for two days, causing wet kitchen floor and foul smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to American consulate

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I recommend this hotel for people with visa appointment walking distance to the American consulate,also if you have kids theirs an indoor pool they can pass time,restaurant and bar available