Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wv

Great place to stay and excellent breakfast

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Loved the breakfast. Staff was great.we will definitely stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

Christmss from hell

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Awful nite mare carpet was dirty clerk wouldn't change my room cause she said i hurt her feeling. But housekeeping. Manager changed it for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not worth it to save a few dollars $

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It basically needs to be closed, renovated, and reopened ~ everything needs a good bit of work.
We checked in before 7PM and there was nearly no one checked in. 1st room TV did not work, 2nd room air conditioner/heater did not work, 3rd room the smell of carpet fresh made our eyes water (what odor were they trying to cover?) finally the 4th room was working with no issues. Breakfast was a complete fiasco: one of the 2 waffle machines was broken so after waiting to use the one that did work there was no syrup ~ asked the attendant and they were out. So our choices were powered eggs and bacon literally dripping with oil or stale donuts. Luckily there is a Tim Hortons just down the street. All in all it is not worth saving a few dollars to stay even for a single night and we stayed 3 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Older hotel in need of some work.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel itself was okay but the room had so many issues that needs to be taken care of. My room had two stains in the carpet (very noticeable) and some of the furniture was pretty old and broken (some of the drawers only had one of two handles). The bathroom was clean enough but it was a disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but not a resort

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Could use some maintenance, breakfast entrees were not kept hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was inedible

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Not clean and breakfast was awful. That's enough to say, wasting my time otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Holiday weekend trip to Columbus.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and easy access.
Cons: ceiling water stains and bigger Tv.
Location: Minutes from downtown Columbus.
In town for the Big Fall Ford Swap meet over Thanksgiving weekend. Room was clean and comfortable. Only issue I had was that TV remote needed some fresh batteries and was missing the back (so batteries kept falling out until I put tape on them)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Quiet, comfortable, nice for an older motel, close to everything on the northeast side of Columbus. Had a good full size breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: Better training for cleaning staff.
Location: Location ok. Nothing to do nearby.
The room was small and cramped. The cleaning staff were not well trained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
There were multiple issues with either damaged or extremely worn areas if the hotel, in and outside of the room. An exterior door was falling off the hinge. There were multiple areas of the carpet that was worn through. There were a couple of areas of what looked like mold in the bathroom.