Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfect hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Would go again for sure! The included breakfast was the best I've ever had (there were cheese omelettes, sausages, a waffle maker, bagels and cream cheese, cereals, lots of juices) and the beds were super comfortable. The A/C worked really well and the room couldn't be cleaner. Staff was really sweet. We had a wonderful stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi.

Not on vacation. Disappointing for vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2016
H2O shut off. Time was short. Notice @ front desk day of. Would have liked to know before. TV worked but was not working well. Had this been vacation I would not have been happy. Moving a child to college. It was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Aug 15, 2016
There were bugs in the shower, the toilet leaked, there was clumps of animal hair on floor, there were large stains on carpet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what we paid for I guess.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Update bedding and rooms
Have stayed here before and was fine. Is relatively close to fairgrounds which is what we were looking for at a price we could afford. This time our sheets were stained, refrigerator made loud noise all night. Was not as comfortable as before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
have to remember there are lots of bus groups that come thru here. breakfast chaotic to say the least. no seats, no coffee, soggy bagels. no sense complaining to anyone, they don't listen. but yet i continue to come back here only because they still have rooms for smokers. if i find another that does, i will be trying it out...not a horrible stay, but could be better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Nice hotel. Friendly staff, great breakfast, nice pool, close to downtown attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh well

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The room looked like it had been renovated in the last 2 or 3 years. There was broken furniture. The bed was clean and comfortable. Carpets were filthy. Breakfast was mediocre. Hotel staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Yara from Columbus, OH

Good hotel, not so good service

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not bad for the price. They had a microwave, a fridge, and a freezer which was a plus Bc I had an infant and a toddler with me so it was pretty convenient to warm up bottles or have ice cream in the freezer for my little one. Breakfast was good. Nothing too major but not bad at all. The only thing I had a problem with was the service. They did not change any sheets the whole 4 days we stayed there. My little ones got chips stains and stuff on there the first day we got there and we pretty much had to stay with the stains for the rest of the stay! They barely even made the beds! I think we had to do it ourselves everyday! The room service only took the garbage out and put new towels in that's about all the service you are going to get there. The reception person was not helpful with a lot of things I asked for and she was careless about my needs. She was not professional at all to the point where after a few days there if I needed something I would just try to figure it out on my own just to avoid talking to her!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good, inexpensive hotel.
4 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels