Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old rooms

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: lighting
Cons: walls and the t.v.
Location: nothing
the rooms seem to be very old doors not secure.have no more to add just want this over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Ok hotel, bad area

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Decent hotel for price. Check in staff was good, check out Sunday morning was terrible. She was eating and acted like I was disturbing her breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I stay here often because of work. It's convienent and quiet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rodriguez

Horrible experience. Do not stay here!!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I stayed at this Ramada because it looked like a great affordable hotel. My stay at this hotel was for 5 days and 4 nights. The staff was just plain rude and not welcoming. During ny stay there no one ever bothered to clean my room AT ALL!! There was a one time they attempted to clean the room using the same bedsheets i had the night before and left the bed half undone and never even bothere to pick up the dirty towels and leave me clean towels. I went to the front desk and complaint many times about getting clean towels and getting my room clean. They would give me towels and said they will send someone to get the toom clean bt that never happened. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!! This hotel is dirty and apparently doesnt really care to much about their guess and their satisfaction. The hygene of the hotel is the worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus oh

NOT IN POLARIS, and nowhere close to 3.6 (2.5)

Posted Jan 22, 2017
falsely advertised as Polaris and it is not. it is actually Westerville and off the highway back in some shady business are dimly lit and horribly paved. the hotel is very old and has dingy smell with horrible chemical smell on top. staff was lazy and never at desk and watching tv and not being professional at all, hotel empty and stuck me in the middle of building farthest from exits. BEWARE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wv

Great place to stay and excellent breakfast

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Loved the breakfast. Staff was great.we will definitely stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

Christmss from hell

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Awful nite mare carpet was dirty clerk wouldn't change my room cause she said i hurt her feeling. But housekeeping. Manager changed it for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not worth it to save a few dollars $

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It basically needs to be closed, renovated, and reopened ~ everything needs a good bit of work.
We checked in before 7PM and there was nearly no one checked in. 1st room TV did not work, 2nd room air conditioner/heater did not work, 3rd room the smell of carpet fresh made our eyes water (what odor were they trying to cover?) finally the 4th room was working with no issues. Breakfast was a complete fiasco: one of the 2 waffle machines was broken so after waiting to use the one that did work there was no syrup ~ asked the attendant and they were out. So our choices were powered eggs and bacon literally dripping with oil or stale donuts. Luckily there is a Tim Hortons just down the street. All in all it is not worth saving a few dollars to stay even for a single night and we stayed 3 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Older hotel in need of some work.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel itself was okay but the room had so many issues that needs to be taken care of. My room had two stains in the carpet (very noticeable) and some of the furniture was pretty old and broken (some of the drawers only had one of two handles). The bathroom was clean enough but it was a disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but not a resort

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Could use some maintenance, breakfast entrees were not kept hot.