Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The color and the style of the hotel, was awesome!
Cons: The valet/parking and also queen beds instead of double beds.
Location: Really close to shops and Malls, and not to far from the airport.
Me and my wife only stayed one night, So I didn't really get a chance to see the entire hotel, but the things I did see. Is enough to wanna come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with many facilities

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Sense of luxury, the gym, the pool, the bathroom, the lobby coffee shop, the staff, bike hire. Other sporting activities too.
Cons: Slightly harder beds.
Location: La Parada restaurant. Bike-riding. Heather Farm Park. An hour+ from SF. BART to Berkeley, Oakland and SF.
Stayed for a couple of nights here and enjoyed the pool and gym. It was really good to have a Starbucks style coffee place downstairs in the lobby. The hotel felt luxurious and secure. There is valet-only parking which is very efficient and the staff are really pleasant. The room was comfortable and well-provisioned. We enjoyed a good meal at a Peruvian restaurant called La Parada which was within easy walking distance of the hotel. It was busy, so it's advisable to book. You can take the bikes along Iron Horse trail or go for a run along there. We used WC as a base to relax and explore SF a little more at the end of our holiday. The hotel's location away from the coast means that the weather is reliably good without the fog of the Bay area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Incredibly impressed

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This hotel is great. From the several bike paths in the area, proximity to BART, gym facilities, valet, and the condition of the room. Everything about our 2 night stay was wonderful. Oh the coffee shop is good too! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

walnut creek hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: the bed was like sleeping on a cloud
Cons: nothing
Location: close to san fransico
this hotel was comfortable and the staff was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

One quick night but I'd happily stay longer

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, style and comfort
Cons: Not sure
Location: It is in downtown Walnut Creek so close to restaurants, shopping, etc.
We were at the hotel only for one night in between flights....back from Europe, up to Washington the next morning. The room was delightful. it was so clean and comfortable. I gave it a 4 star rating only for two reasons....one, it is under renovation and two, I didn't get the chance to investigate the entire facility, but my gut tells me it would all be wonderful!
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Orange County

Rocky start with hotel room, but ended up well

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had to change to a different room because the toilet didn't flush properly. We had room key problems with the next room, but that got resolved quickly. The new room we received was a handicapped room so the shower was designed with a low shower head and the shower head/handle was not removable as with most handicap showers. The shower head only pointed downwards, so we had to rig it with a towel so we could get the head to point more upwards like a regular shower head. Other than those issues, the room was comfortable. The staff was friendly. There's only valet parking at a cost of $22/day. There's lots of places nearby to eat and to shop. Didn't get a chance to use the Sportsclub as time didn't permit.
5 out of 5
by Robert from San Diego

Great stop for the road-weary!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Used to live in this town and belonged to the Club Sport fitness club, part of the Renaissance Hotel complex. Stopped here for first time in ten years on our way back to San Diego from Oregon to take a trip down memory lane and treat ourselves to a bit of luxury during our two days on the road. Not disappointed! Just as we remembered - great pool and spa, took a spin class, early morning walk on the Iron Horse trail right outside the hotel, had dinner at Citrus - never had to leave the hotel for the 14 hours we were there! Only downside would be no restaurants to walk to, and the $25 per night valet parking fee (no self-park option). But we were thoroughly refreshed (excellent bed/bedding, very quiet)and ready for the road again!
5 out of 5
by Joseph from san francisco

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steven from Eugene, Oregon

3rd time was still not the charm.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The check in area is in a side area that I completely missed, and no one is there most of the time, but there is usually quick service to get there. I got in late on my first night but was told the restaurant closes at 10, after that I would have to order room service. I went down shortly after at 9:45. The restaurant was closed so I went to my room to call in the order. I asked if the room service charge could be waived since they closed early. They told me they would waive it. When it was served, it was on the check. I tried to ask the lady who delivered it to honor the request and what was told, but her English was poor. I called the same service line and they apologized and said they would take care of it. When I checked out later it was not adjusted. That makes 3 times I brought up this situation and it was never fixed. I don't have many requests, but when I have just the 1, and they can't fix it the 3 times I ask, I am very disappointed with the service and wonder what else they can't get right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and staff.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Went with my fiance for a little R&R ...nice little town. Staff is always courteous and polite. Amenities and pool are great. Wet bar staff are always nice and polite.