Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Worrisome night

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The room was very clean. However the door had a half inch gap around it and the door jam. I took a picture of the daylight streaming thru. Unfortunately I can't upload that picture here. I worried about whether the lock on the door would hold if someone tried to break in as they could easily use a crow bar or screwdriver in between the door and doorjam. Because of that I won't stay there again. It's a shame because I really appreciated the cleanliness of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Breakfeast could have a few more fresh options, whole grain bread and yogurt would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

I was extremely pleased.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Parking lot and the lowering or getting rid of the pet fee
Location: Not much around. It was out in the boonies but for a one night stay it was very comfy
I was amazed at the cleanliness of this little roadside motel. The bathroom was very clean and I loved the wall soap/shampoo dispenser. The room and beds were very comfortable. I was very hesitant at staying in an out of the way middle of nowhere motel but quickly changed my mind once my wife and I got settled. The only thing I would change is I would repave the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The swimming pool didn't work so that was disappointing to my granddaughter. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. I thought it was a little pricey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
fly infestation in the room. The overall feeling of the room and furniture was a rundown condition. We have one small dog and were charged an extra $9 for that. When I told them that they advertise the cost of a pet there was no answer. The pictures on the internet were pictures of a different motel.
3 out of 5
by janilaine from Oklahoma

Don't expect a view out your door

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet. Safe with needed amenities
Cons: Bath towels
I have stayed at this location many times. I feel the bedding was very good, though the towels were quite scratchy. The tub was a generous size and the water and coffeemaker quite adequate. The tv was nice and decor pleasing. I feel other reviews were not mirroring the true quality of this place. It happens to be on the route I take to see family and the value for service is good. It's easily visible at night, though not chosen if you don't want to see a cornfield out your door. That does not enter into my reasoning anyway. It is pet-friendly and quiet. I do not think some of my friends would like it, but for me, it's just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Seattle, Wa

We chose this Hotel only for the pool!

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: The pool, only outdoor pool for miles!
Cons: The staff having a party and letting their responsibilities slide.
Location: Not a whole lot around
The first room we were given had a broken air conditioner. Second room we had problems with the door and they had to saw our door open so we could get our stuff and move to a third room! We stayed in the third room even though the water going into the toilet was so slow we were only able to flush every 30 minutes unless we manually filled the tank with water. The pool was nice, but closed each night at 10pm, except for the night one of the employees had a pool party and it was open all night to their friends and family. The next morning there were clothes and garbage all over the pool area and the employee who was supposed to set up breakfast at 6am overslept until 8:30! We had very low expectations of this place, so it worked fine for our stay. As long as expectations are low you won't be disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted May 29, 2012
Good including breakfast. Washer/dryer not working though
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Rode -to-nowhere hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2010
Recently taken over by Rodeway Inn, wonder if they even inspected it before putting their name on it. Doesn't even rate one star.