Consider a stay at Heated Pool, Theater, Game Room | Sleeps 25 and take advantage of a firepit, a garden, and an arcade/game room. For some rest and relaxation, visit the hot tub. In addition to laundry facilities, guests can connect to free in-room WiFi.
Reviews
9.29.2 out of 10
Wonderful
Popular amenities
Pool
Hot tub
Kitchen
Washer
Dryer
Pet friendly
Add dates for prices
About this property
Heated Pool, Theater, Game Room | Sleeps 25
224 Splash and Play is a spacious five-bedroom cabin in Cosby, designed for large groups who would otherwise need to rent two separate cabins. With 14 beds, 4.5 bathrooms, and accommodations for up to 25 guests, everyone can stay together under one roof.
A private heated indoor pool makes the swimming year-round a reality. There's also a private hot tub on the property for your group.
When it's time to unwind, you'll find a dedicated theater room with comfortable seating, a game room with a pool table, and a collection of board games. Between the indoor pool and the entertainment spaces, a rainy day doesn't have to change your plans.
Inside, exposed wood beams and natural stone create a classic mountain cabin atmosphere without the dated décor often found in older properties. The fully equipped kitchen makes preparing meals easy, while the large dining table seats the whole group together. Additional conveniences include a washer and dryer, high-speed Wi-Fi with a dedicated workspace, and a stone fireplace for cozy evenings during the cooler months.
Step outside to enjoy the mountain views from the furnished patio, gather around the fire pit after sunset, or cook dinner on the charcoal grill.
Dogs are welcome, and self check-in is simple with a keypad entry—no need to coordinate meeting anyone. Free parking is available on the property, with ample space and no designated parking bays.
Your stay includes $940.00 in complimentary activities. Just by booking with us, you’ll receive free tickets, every day of your stay to top activities like Dollywood, Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway, and more. (One free admission per activity, per day)
Drive Times * Gatlinburg Parkway: 19 miles * Great Smoky Mountains National Park: 20 miles * Dollywood: 27 miles * Asheville, NC: 68 miles
Worth Knowing Before You Book Cosby offers a quieter side of the Smokies, so restaurants, shopping, and the attractions along the Gatlinburg Parkway require a short drive. For groups looking to spend most of their vacation enjoying a private cabin with an indoor pool, theater room, and mountain setting, it's an ideal balance of privacy and convenience.
Before check-in, all guests are required to review and sign a rental agreement, and travel insurance is recommended. Hot tubs are drained, sanitized, and refilled between every stay, so yours may still be heating up when you arrive on your first evening.
**Magnolia Vacation Rentals is not liable for any disruptions, damages, or cancellations caused by acts of God or weather-related events. In accordance with health and safety regulations, all hot tubs are drained, sanitized, and refilled between guest stays. As a result, the hot tub may require additional time to reach optimal temperature and may not be fully heated the first night of your stay. All guests are required to review and sign a renter’s agreement prior to check-in. We strongly recommend purchasing travel insurance to protect your reservation against unexpected changes or emergencies.**
Located in Cosby, this cabin is in a rural area and in the mountains. Wildwater Adventures and Bootleggers Distillery are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit USA Raft and Kiwanis Park. Mountain View Orchard and Victory Lanes Bowling Center are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with rafting and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with rock climbing and mountain biking. Visit our Cosby travel guide
Does Heated Pool, Theater, Game Room | Sleeps 25 have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Heated Pool, Theater, Game Room | Sleeps 25?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Heated Pool, Theater, Game Room | Sleeps 25 on Oct 29, 2026 start from $1,304, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Heated Pool, Theater, Game Room | Sleeps 25 pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Heated Pool, Theater, Game Room | Sleeps 25?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Heated Pool, Theater, Game Room | Sleeps 25?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Heated Pool, Theater, Game Room | Sleeps 25 located?
Situated in the mountains, this cabin is 1.2 mi (2 km) from Great Smoky Mountains National Park and within 6 mi (10 km) of Cosby Picnic Area and Hen Wallow Falls. Pigeon River and Smith Island are also within 9 mi (15 km).
Have a question?
AI iconBetaBeta
Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.
Reviews
Heated Pool, Theater, Game Room | Sleeps 25 Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
All reviews shown are from real guest experiences. Only travelers who have booked a stay with us can submit a review. We verify reviews according to our guidelines and publish all reviews, positive or negative.More informationOpens in a new window
Location was great. Family enjoyed the inside pool and the pool table in the loft. It was a great place to spend family time.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Travis
Dec 22, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
The hot tub was wonderful, the pool was great! The can opener was broken and the downstairs tv didnt work, but that was just a mild inconvenience and sure they will fix :) it was quiet, stocked with plenty of towels and even had a tree up for us. It was very thoughtful!! We will be back even my kids asked to come back
Great location to get into Gatlinburg and park at the end of the strip without the traffic of coming through Pigeon Forge. The kids had plenty of entertainment at the cabin. The owner was very responsive to have the heat looked at and fixed.
Nice property. The property was spacious. We had cleaning issues. The property manager responded quickly and offered to
send housekeeping. We did have ants in one of the bathrooms. Property management sent pest control immediately! I can appreciate their prompt response. House keeping may need to spend more time paying attention to details. We had 3 beds that were dirty at check in and refrigerator was also not clean. We did enjoy the property but wish we didn't have to clean up before enjoying it. Location was good it was 20-40 minutes away from stores and activities.
We booked the property for a family get together to celebrate a birthday of one of the kids and go to Dollywood. The property was in a nice little subdivision but just too far away from the activities we were there for. Property was a bit tough to find as entrance has no road sign. Check in was easy and we received messages from host verifying information and that check in went well. The layout was comfortable with plenty of space. The kitchen had majority of what we needed minus pot holders which made oven use difficult. The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of towels for all. The house portion was clean but the swimming pool room was extremely gross. All the windows and door sills and walls beside them were covered in mold and mildew. I photographed all of it. Other than floor being mopped, it appeared to not have been cleaned in some time. The room smelled like mildew so while it was one of main reasons for renting, we only used about 30 mins for the first night of a 5 night stay. Huge disappointment for the kids. The movie room was okay but the surround sound didn’t work & the popcorn machine was dirty with old oil in pan. The game area was fun except for the floor behind the arcade had a grate and one of the kids had their foot go through it as was not secured well. He is five and it scared him and scratched his foot.This property has a higher rental price for it’s amenities however those amenities were not up to standards and really left us disappointed.
Great location away from the strip. Nice and private location. Pool was awesome and plenty of space. Only thing that we didn’t like was the cleanliness. Bathrooms weren’t touched before we got there at check in time. Also no extra blankets so next time we know to bring our own.
Five stars! Our stay at this cabin was absolutely excellent. It was big fun for the whole family, and the kids loved it! The absolute highlights for them were the private pool and the theater room. As adults, we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub and playing pool. The entire place was spotless and incredibly clean. On top of that, the host was very nice and incredibly prompt with any questions or concerns we had. We highly recommend this place and would love to stay again!
We had a very peaceful, relaxing weekend!! Although we never even attempted the hot tub but had terrific time in the swimming pool, playing pool and video game! Kids had a blast
3 of the 4 showers drained very slowly so the tubs were slimy and slippery with littles we were trying to hold them to shower so they weren’t sitting in the water. One of the TVs didn’t work. The pool and hot tub were enjoyable along with the pool table and movie theater. Many fun memories made.
Awesome place to stay. Will definitely be back again next year. If you are looking for a place away from town then this is it. Excellent place and we had a blast.
First time visiting away from each other's home. We had a relaxing time.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2024
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Sherri F.
Mar 2, 2026
Great location needs deep clean and accommodation for 25
Elizabeth was really great with communication but the cabin needs a major deep cleaning. The toilets were not cleaned. Dishes were put back without being washed. We had to take shifts eating due to 6 forks and one spoon only. Food on the floor in the kitchen and dining area. Bare wires hanging out elow a plug in the dining room by the thermostat.
The cabin was perfect for our group of 16. There was one snafu in that I wasn’t notified that the clothes washer was broken & a new one had been ordered. We would have brought a few more outfits as we had planned on doing laundry.The pool table needs new Q sticks.What we enjoyed was the piool & hot tub. Loved not being in town & would recommend this cabin.