Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Lovely view and location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Restaurant very limited but excellent restaurants in the town. Reception manager surly and dis interested and coffee awful at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by kieran from Cork

Definitely recommended

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Superb value, 10 min walk from town, wonderful views from restaurant. Clean and comfortable. Ask for a sea view room. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Caerphilly

The best view in town!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has wonderful views over the bay and we enjoyed several evening meals on the lovely terrace. The room was very spacious and clean. The highlight for us was the welcome we received from the owners. The breakfasts were excellent with an array of freshly cooked cakes every morning as were the evening meals. Massimo and his lovely wife were wonderful hosts. The only problem was the return journey from town is a strenuous walk uphill which is hard going in the heat, not to be attempted unless you are reasonably fit. Of course you can drive the car into town which is minutes away or get a return taxi.
5 out of 5
by Marcel from Staten Island, New York, USA

excellent all around

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Really nothing bad to say here. Beautiful room with an amazing view; helpful and accommodating staff who were nice to us even though we checked in quite late after getting lost on the way (Sardinian roads are a little crazy...); decent breakfast; reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and food.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Unbeatable views, great cooking and local produce.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed our 4-night stay at Hotel L’Oasi. The hotel is not modern and it has its quirks, but it’s pleasant nonetheless. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. The area is quiet. The rooms are clean and have everything you need to be comfortable. The free breakfast selection is great. But the best part is the incredible view. Be sure to pay a bit extra for a sea view room – you won’t be disappointed! You’ll wake up to panoramic views of Cala Gonone, the mountains and the sea. It’s simply breathtaking. We found that having a rental car was a good choice for us. But if you don’t mind a bit of uphill walking, you can get around pretty easily by foot.
4 out of 5
by Ross from Montreal

Jekyll and Hyde

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
L'Oasi has a lot of things to recommend it: large, clean rooms; convenient parking; drying rack on balcony; walking distance (although a steep climb back) from town; and a very friendly and helpful hostess. However, in our room we could hear every door-closing or toilet-flushing by neighbor. Also, only ate one dinner at hotel because it was a serious disappontment: olive oil was either rancid or not olive oil, house wine was undrinkable, tomato sauce tasted as if straight from the can. Suggest they either charge more than the current 20 euros in order to offer a decent dinner or leave the making of dinner to one of the many decent restaurants in town (where we ate the following 4 evenings).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We stayed there for 3 nights. Its purchased on top of the town which makes it quite a climb to get down to the town if you're on foot (but healthy). The room was european style which i loved (ceramic tiles, no carpet) and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the veranda where you ate looked out at a view that was amazing.
4 out of 5
by M & N from South Africa

Pleasant

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights. The hotel has a good breakfast on a terrace that has a wonderful view. We had a standard room which was simple but adequate. The staff were pleasant and helpful. It's a steep walk up from the port. We had a car and there was ample parking. Hiring a boat was a great way to explore the nearby beaches in the reserve, and the car allowed us to get to nearby wine farms, which we'd recommend.
4 out of 5
by JureL from Slovenia

Simple, good for a short stay

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed one night, some rooms have a nice view, breakfast was fine, all in all an average hotel.