Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location terrible hotel for the money

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The local area and lots of options and nears lots of other nice beaches too (but you will need a care of hire bike)
Cons: room size, cleanliness, room service (i.e basic cleaning) room facilities, value for money
Location: bike hire, paddle boarding, surfing, walking, beach (lake, sea) swimming pool.
I realise the week we chose was peak season but honestly the room was major disappointment when compared with the money we spent on the room itself. It reminded me of dirt cheap hotels that people book when they are teenagers and want a bit sunshine. The space was tiny and maybe adequate for a couple (or teenagers :)) but not a family of four, we were left 2 small towels (again not enough for a family) and some clean sheets to dress the beds. Most surfaces had been cleaned but on closer inspection and if you looked in any hidden corners and rolled out the sofa beds there were crumbs and dust everywhere. For value for money the space was horrendous. At the end of stay I was even sent back to my room to empty the bins myself, not something I have ever had to do even in the cheapest hotel I have ever stayed at. On the plus side the area is great and there are tons of shops and options on activities to do. The lake beach is right in front of the hotel (it great for kids as its so still) and the sea beach only a short walk. The hotel pools are clean but both quite small (they look bigger in the photos) having said that they were quite quiet as there are so many swimming options and activities around the hotel. Lets be clear this is not a Hotel these are much more like self catering apartments but to be fair the setting and the local area does go a good way to make up for it and in the end we had a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

great location, but the rest is disappointing

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on CheapTickets
we arrived a few minutes after 6 pm and luckily were able to catch a receptionist that was leaving. One minute later we would not be able to get our keys. My wife and I asked for a double bed, but the room had 2 bunk bed for small kids and a small sofa - neither comfortable for sleeping. The room key did not close. However, the location is a natural wonder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a relaxing break

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good position close to the town with its shops, market, bars and restaurants and also the lake and beach and lots of cycle routes too so no need to use the car!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cycle tour

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel isn't really a hotel but a very small apartment. We arrived just after 18:00 and left before 08:00 because we were on a cycle tour and never saw any hotel staff! Very strange.
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rachel B from Cambridge

Probably ok if you get a new room don't go if not

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
Firstly this is in a fantastic location and the staff are very friendly. However, this is where the good bit ends I'm afraid from my experience. This apartment hotel is probably just a 2* at that if you take the location and view away.It was built in 1995 and now shows considerable signs of age. The exterior has been recently decorated and approx half of the rooms updated, but the other half have not. As a result if you get one of the old rooms as we did you will wish you were not there. They allow smoking and animals to stay in the rooms and as a result the carpets and soft furnishings are badly stained to a point of revolting. The apartment we had was D47 and whilst it was a perfect location on the ground floor with easy access as requested it smelt worse than most public conveniences! This had been masked initially by excessive air freshner. As a result we endedf up having to sleep in the lounge area on the single sofa beds(2) as a family of 4 as the bedroom was so awfull and the smell unbearable 1/2 way into the 1st night. The loo itself looked clean as was the apartment generally and you have to admire the cleaners efforts all round based on the poor condition of a lot of the apartments, but the stench was unbearable and we only used the loo when we really had to. The inventory was all there and it was well equipped. I wouldn't visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

recommended stay at very reasonable price.

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the hotel but had a big problem to finding it's location by car. It took us 2 hours......... we know that area well but the absence of a map of the town made it very difficult to drive to it. Poor signage and a new one-way road system caused us big problems.
4 out of 5
by phil from France

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
pas mal
5 out of 5
by Raquel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bel emplacement

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Le week-end en arrière saison, hôtel très bien placé entre mer ville et lac. Dommage, pas de parking dédié.