Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location but room to improve

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Cons: Front desk assistance upon arrival.
My wife and I overall had a great experience while in Dalat but used the hotel merely as a place to crash. The location served as a good spot to begin our daily activities. It's very close to the lake and about a 10 min walk from the backpacker area of town. The pool, bar, and restaurant were all downstairs in the basement. The restaurant did have a nice outdoor patio but we only went for the complimentary breakfast. Otherwise, the restaurant prices were excessively high for a hotel, but especially for one in the country. The room was decent and served as a good landing pad after a long day exploring the area. The staff was moderately helpful when approached with questions but, unlike our other bookings in Vietnam, didn't offer any advise, maps, or basic information about the area upon our arrival. Not necessary a bad thing, but it's always appreciated when visiting a unfamiliar area for the host to give you some bearings of, at the very least, where you are and what's around you. I would recommend this place to couples or families who are not looking to use the hotel facilities much and just looking for a basic, comfortable room in a quiet location close to the lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Che-Kun from 台灣

地點很棒,小地方需要改進

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
1.房間洗髮精和沐浴乳給的超少,2人根本不夠用 2.跟櫃台多要個房卡鑰匙也不給 3.早餐餐點品質不佳,也沒有管制人數,明明就滿桌了還放人進來,還要跟別人共桌吃飯 4.優點:飯店內的THE ESCAPE BAR實在太棒了
4 out of 5
by Ashley from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Service was a bit lacking
Close to the lake
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lina from Göteborg

Average hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Average hotel with some issues regarding cleaning. Stains on both walls and floors in room. The breakfast tables were not well cleaned with crumbles and napkins not taken away. No response on e-mails sent prior to visit!
5 out of 5
by Nadia from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Service, pool, location and breakfast
Cons: Rooms very old and dated compared to the rest of the hotel, noisy disco close by but finishes by 10.30pm
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Moderate; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Lovely;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good location & very helpful staff.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very helpful & friendly staff. A couple of minor things wrong with the room. All over going well until we were checking out & the manager insisting we give a good review. Not happy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R Hee from Singapore

Expected more

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Weak wifi connection. Not much of a lake view in spite of staying in deluxe room. Breakfast could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helene

Centralt helghotell

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels
De hittade inte vår bokning först när vi kom, men var väldigt trevliga och bjöd på te medan vi väntade i lobbyn. Vi blev sedan uppgraderade från ett Superior till Deluxe Superior-rum som jag tror innebar att vi dessutom hade ett hörnbadkar och utsikt över sjön. Hotellet har en trevlig bar med livemusik och det var en riktigt duktig kille som sjöng. Lördag kväll hade restaurangen BBQ i trädgården. Det enda som vi inte var riktigt nöjda med, var att det verkade som om poolen bara var öppen på eftermiddagar. Vi hade velat använda den på förmiddagen, men då var det helt nersläckt därnere och fanns inget lyse man kunde slå på själv. Bra centralt läge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, but bad service

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel does not cater to western customers. Their primary client is local or regional. The facilities are very nice and well landscaped. They provide clean and well outfitted rooms. The hotel building is 3 or 4 star but the staff is not. They are rude to foreigners and seem to treat everybody with an air of suspicion. They check your room for anything missing and will charge you even if they can't find a spoon for your morning coffee. The food at the hotel is mediocre at best. The local foods sellers are much better and I recommend taking your meals outside the hotel. Over all a hotel is more than the room you sleep in and this hotel rates 2 stars just based on the bad service.