Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel location walking distance to Lake and Market

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The staff offered free used of motorbike
Cons: The gym area and the pool shower room need to be upgraded.
Location: This hotel location near to lake and market
This hotel is quite old building. The lake and market is walking distance. Our room comes with city view and blocked by pine trees.(2nd floor). No great window view. The pool is indoor pool and the gym is under maintenance. Gym sportman will be disappointed if you are reqular. The staff is quite friendly and speak simple english. The hotel WiFi signal poor intermittently. The morning breakfast are quite standard buffet at basement floor and no window view. We are offered with free used motorbike for going outside gym. This is the big bonus provided. Overall, this hotel location is quite peace to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good location, but should not be a 4-star.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Hotel is run down. TTC corporation needs to spend money maintaining and upgrading the facilities, bathroom, and especially putting a heater system in the hotel. It was very Cold!!! We could have got a much better hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel at Da Lat

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Staff were ok, breakfast was decent. Night Market have tons of cheap and great food. Many things to buy too IE clothing. Weather is cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good, Affordable, Convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Pretty good complimentary breakfast. Really comfortable bed compared to other places.
Cons: my room could have used an updated bathroom, otherwise was fine.
Location: Very close to the central lake and market place. Lots of great shopping and cafes/restaurants nearby. Tour packages available.
My fiancée and I stayed a few nights here while visiting Da Lat. The room was not too expensive compared to the higher end hotels, as a westerner the price was a bargain. Checkin was a bit of a mess because a large tour group was checking out and housekeeping had to prepare the room. The bathroom was a bit dated but had a lot of amenities. Standard room with table, chairs, tv, refrigerator, closet... What really surprised me was how comfortable the mattress was. I've slept on quite a few beds in Vietnam in many different cities while traveling and this bed gave me a great night's rest. The breakfast in the mornings was quite good too. We tried the spa in the hotel and found it to be cheaper than most places in/around town. The service was great, I regret not being more generous with tipping... Didn't try out the pool or saunas but saw many people making use of it. Overall, I came there with a bad impression but soon found it to be quite charming and cozy. The staff were always friendly and smiling and quick to help with anything we inquired. Room service is cheap and lot of services on site. We chose the garden view room, but our next stay will be a city view if we come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location but room to improve

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Cons: Front desk assistance upon arrival.
My wife and I overall had a great experience while in Dalat but used the hotel merely as a place to crash. The location served as a good spot to begin our daily activities. It's very close to the lake and about a 10 min walk from the backpacker area of town. The pool, bar, and restaurant were all downstairs in the basement. The restaurant did have a nice outdoor patio but we only went for the complimentary breakfast. Otherwise, the restaurant prices were excessively high for a hotel, but especially for one in the country. The room was decent and served as a good landing pad after a long day exploring the area. The staff was moderately helpful when approached with questions but, unlike our other bookings in Vietnam, didn't offer any advise, maps, or basic information about the area upon our arrival. Not necessary a bad thing, but it's always appreciated when visiting a unfamiliar area for the host to give you some bearings of, at the very least, where you are and what's around you. I would recommend this place to couples or families who are not looking to use the hotel facilities much and just looking for a basic, comfortable room in a quiet location close to the lake.
4 out of 5
by Ashley from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Service was a bit lacking
Close to the lake
5 out of 5
by Nadia from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Service, pool, location and breakfast
Cons: Rooms very old and dated compared to the rest of the hotel, noisy disco close by but finishes by 10.30pm
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Moderate; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Lovely;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good location & very helpful staff.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very helpful & friendly staff. A couple of minor things wrong with the room. All over going well until we were checking out & the manager insisting we give a good review. Not happy!
3 out of 5
by R Hee from Singapore

Expected more

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Weak wifi connection. Not much of a lake view in spite of staying in deluxe room. Breakfast could be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, but bad service

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel does not cater to western customers. Their primary client is local or regional. The facilities are very nice and well landscaped. They provide clean and well outfitted rooms. The hotel building is 3 or 4 star but the staff is not. They are rude to foreigners and seem to treat everybody with an air of suspicion. They check your room for anything missing and will charge you even if they can't find a spoon for your morning coffee. The food at the hotel is mediocre at best. The local foods sellers are much better and I recommend taking your meals outside the hotel. Over all a hotel is more than the room you sleep in and this hotel rates 2 stars just based on the bad service.