Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Roach Inn

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, including the staff.
Location: The location near a construction on a highway, very noisy.
This place was nasty, bugs crawling everywhere I would never stay at this place ever again. The carpet was old with stains all over, looks as if it had never been cleaned, holes in the walls, people congregated in halls all night long. Stay away for this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rates.
Cons: Cleaning in stairwells.
Location: Right off 75. Allen Event Center is 8 miles away.
I needed a room a reasonable distance from Allen Event Center. Price and reviews were good. I was happy with the choice. Nice accommodations . Good breakfast. Great coffee in dining room available 24 hours. Friendly staff. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel in conveniently located. The staff is good. Lot of construction around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They left my door open twice in a row

Posted Mar 13, 2017
They left my door open two times. They purposely put the "don't disturb sign " to not do maintenance on my room. When I tried to get a hold of the manager , both days I tried he was not available .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel under construction

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was decent and the bed.
Cons: Yes the lighting in the hall ways, door knobs could be fixed, and fix the smell in the lobby.
The hotel was being remodeled but felt sketchy. However the entrance lobby had a smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Terrible to be an understatement

Posted Mar 7, 2017
If you value your cleanliness, don't stay here. Don't trust the reviews or the pictures. My husband and I checked in and checked out within 10 minutes. For just a few more bucks a night you can stay at well anywhere else. The sheets were stained, floor was very dirty, and I can't use words to describe how much of a dump the bathroom was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too old but no renovation

Posted Mar 6, 2017
too cheap and low level of condition there are a lot of things to do for renovation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice staff! The bed was comfy and the window shutters are kinda cool. The baseboards were coming off the wall in parts and the carpet was ripped up in two corners. Not a bad place to stay but definitely needs some renovations done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel poor financial services

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Prepaid for the room for 4 days and a week later the hotel booked my credit card that was used for incidentals the amount for the rooms again. When I called I was told they can't do anything...... big surprise. Luckily I bank with chase and they fixed in. Minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

All in review

Posted Feb 22, 2017
It's a very large facility that is being remodeled on one half so most of this room that the hotel has is not being used IE.a giant bar/ restaurant. The staff is very helpful and nice the place is older so it's a bit run down it's not horrible there's no bugs it doesn't smell bad the rooms are great great bedding great TV good size. Don't let the other reviews scare you those are from snooty uptight people that need to be staying in the Hilton suites. It's a good value actually a great value so you're going to get the people that can't afford high end. Middle class to low class. That being said I had a great stay great breakfast great room huge TV huge room and a great area right off the highway so you can hear cars. Way better than the motel apes or the Motel 6 is or the drive up type motels I suggest if you're on a budget stay there.