Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Good Under renovation. Could do with more air freshener. The hallways need more lights
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel DO NOT stay here

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Absoluty the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
Cons: Everything!,
Under renovation. No pool, none of the equipment in the gym worked, only one ice machine on the first floor for the whole hotel and we were accused of leaving oil on carpet and in the tub which we did not do and hotel had a terrible smell. Housekeeping never came into the room to clean it even though they told front desk that we made a large oily mess in our room and bathroom, so we promptly took the person at the front desk to the room and showed him that it was not our room with the oily mess. Room leaked above the window during a rainstorm and there were ants on the counter where the coffee machine was. Because of family showing up at different times, we had reserved two rooms for two different days. We were not told at the original check in that because we had two separate reservations, we had to re-check in the next day--we were saying in the same rooms for both reservations. We only found this out when our keys would not open the door, so we had to go the whole way back down from the third floor to the front desk to you find out what the problem was. Also, there is only one elevator for the entire hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regrettable

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Carpet had stains all over. Room was without TV remote. Called twice before some brought one to me. The toilet tank was open as the cover didn't fit. Breakfast was horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa OK

Hotel is undergoing renovation and is dirty.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel has a lot of room rentals by the week. Additionally the construction has brought out the roaches. Found one on the fridge in our room. Bed was as hard as a concrete slab. Bring your bug spray and air mattress and you will be fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel needs cleaning and remodeling and redo the air conditioning too much noise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice place to stay.

Posted May 22, 2017
Clean rooms. Great breakfast. Hotel staff was nice. The place was going through renovation during our stay so the pool was not available. Other than that, our stay was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: Updating
Location: The highway and service road are under construction which makes it harder to get around
For the lowest price in the area it was a good hotel. It hasn't been updated in a number of years but the mattresses are comfortable and there is a morning breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Needs to be renovated

Posted May 14, 2017
Very old and run down property. Web site extremely deceptive. No swimming pool, property in poor condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: every thing
Cons: i'm sure when the renovations are finished, it will be very nice hotel
Location: The hotel is right on I-75 service road. Detours on the 75, made it little inconvenient due to closures of some exits.
The staff are friendly, the breakfast was very good it included eggs and sausage, waffle machine, fresh fruits,..etc.. Although the hotel was under renovations, the lobby, halls was clean and rooms were cleaned every day to satisfactory level; towels and sheets are changed regularly to satisfactory level.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Hi Halasa, Thank you for your positive feedback. I do sincerely apologize that the closures were inconvenient. As far as renovations go yes once they are done I am certain you will want to stay with us each and every time. Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to why we were in Plano.
Clean, remodeled room. No problems. Good breakfast.