Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by charles from cincinnati ohio

great stay every thing was great !!!!!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
great stay every great food great all around stay will be retuning in june
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but..

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I thought it was a great stay. My husband and I enjoyed the stay and thought the room was nice and comfortable but we believe the pictures need to be updated because in the pictures for the room we wanted there was a whirlpool but when we got to the room no whirlpool and that was fine but it was just as if we were showed a lie . Then come breakfast time we went down to have breakfast and it was a little late. Breakfast ends at 10 and we got down at 930 ish and that is our fault but it was only 940 by the time we got our food and the lady started to take down all the food and came over to our table trying to signal to us that it was time to go and took our salt and pepper stand off the table. So overall the stay was nice and the service was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness and general up keep of facility.
Entry was being worked on so a poor first impression when we entered. First room we were given was very very dirty, second room was decent. Hot tub was out of order. Workout room was small and looked like perhaps was having some work done. Stairs had stuff spilled down them. Overall I'm disappointed in the cleanliness and overall appearance of this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only problem had was the AC didn't work in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
The workers were nice made me feel real welcome the facilities were good even during renovation
3 out of 5
by Timothy from Tracy, CA

Road trip

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay from a road trip. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Michele from Detroit, MI

Thanksgiving visit.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. My biggest complaint was that the jetted tub was dirty! They came and cleaned it! The staff were wonderful! The food at the breakfast bar was tasty!! Definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
by Dennis from South bend

Tipp city trumps dayton!

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Working a project in vandalia so close enough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Close to restaurants and freeway
Location: Fix the place up. Get the mold out of the pool area
We were in town for a soccer tournament and mis-read the schedule Saturday and accidentally checked out earlier than we needed to. There was a male staff member working the front desk (younger white guy) who brought us Gatorade and water while we waited in the lobby area. He didn't have to do this and I was touched by his kindness. I didn't catch his name unfortunately but it was 10/23 around 11:00 a.m. There was some work going on in the hotel and it looked like it needed it. The facility overall is a bit tired. Mold in pool area. I expected a room with 2 queen size beds to a little bigger. There was zero room to move around and with four of us it was very cramped. The AC in the room wasn't working.
3 out of 5
by Douglas from Nashua

Stop while traveling

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a stop on our way. We needed rest and a shower. Several places to eat and the complimentary breakfast was appreciated.