Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

This is a lovely centrally located hote

Posted Jan 17, 2017
A lovely centrally located hotel a 5 minute walk from the Market Square, the staff would not be out of place in a five star hotel so very nice & attentive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by David , Hotel Management
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind review of the staff it is appreciated. We hope to welcome yo back in the future should you return to Ashbourne. David
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Nice hotel with very comfy 4 poster bed .,clean , friendly staff . Free parking . Nice full English breakfast or yogurt cerels and toast with juice . Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by David and Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you loved staying at the hotel and everything was satisfactory for you. We hope to welcome you again in the future should you return to Ashbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice atmospheric hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Had a lovely break away. Nice base for exploring the peak district. Dovedale and Carsington water not too far away so nice walks virtually on the doorstep. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only downside we had was parking. After coming back from an evening out due to other people parking too spaced apart (as there are no parking bays marked) there was no room to park my vehicle. I cant fault the owner as he tried to help with finding another space however if i owned a bigger car i would not have been able to park at the front where i did. This was the only downside, other than that me and my boyfriend had a lovely weekend away. Made better by the cheerful greeting recieved everytime we walked through the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by David and Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are extremely pleased that you had a lovely break with us and found the hotel to be conveniently located for your break. We do of course have ample parking for all of our guests but do sometimes struggle to get them to park "prettily", we didn't really want our courtyard to look like a tarmacked, whitened mass, although it seems we might have to do that. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future should you return to Ashbourne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't fault it!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Station Hotel was excellent! We came to the area for a wedding and stayed for two nights. The room was outstanding, I've never stayed in anywhere like it before! The staff were excellent. Christian made our stay pleasant and comfortable. He was friendly at all times and very professional in his approach to service. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area and would happily stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your lovely review. Christian was especially pleased and your recomendation is important to us. We hope to welcome you again in the near future, Thank you David
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quirky, old but plush hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Station Hotel was a very central location. The area was great for walks and culture. The local eateries were of very good standard and very reasonable. The hotel was very plush with some really good four poster rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that everything was satisfactory for you and you liked our 4 poster rooms and enjoyed everything the locality had to offer. we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. David
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from somerset

Good comfortable base to explore the area

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Good facilities in characterful rooms . Good position in town and area. Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Walking distance to places to eat. At beginning of tissington trail for cyclists and walkers. 40 mins from Chatsworth.
Very enjoyable two night stay. Lovely room , friendly host and good breakfast. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by David and Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are extremely pleased that everything was satisfactory for you and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good stay would recommend

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel with super room and excellent breakfast. Good free WIFI. The hotel did not do food int eh evening but very good kebab from Dalo where you can sit in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are delegated that everything was satisfactory for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. David
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

A wonderful stay!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Station Hotel. Full of charm and character. And the service was outstanding. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by David and Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that everything was to your liking at the Station Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Again thank you David.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Hull

Great Hotel for a weekend escape

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night, the room was lovely, high ceilings and everything you would expect. Staff were friendly & helpful. Excellent breakfast and a great location for exploring Ashbourne
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued review of your recent stay with us. We are extremely pleased that you everything was as expected. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kristian