Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Disappointed returning Client

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Room layout and comfort and general cleanliness. Politeness of staff.
Cons: Accommodate International travellers and their requirements.
Location: Hotel is conveniently situated to access most area of Doha relatively easily though current road/infrastructure renovation is frustrating.
After a previous impressive 5 day stay last August, 2016 I purposefully made it my business to return to Amari. My recent experience was less enjoyable due to problems associated with the Hotel's new policy on their entertainment/TV subscription which now reverts to almost exclusively Arabic channels and signal was very snowy. Not a major issue for an overnight stay but another lengthy stay of 5 days it becomes irritating. Having notified both the maintenance and management on my first day of this displeasure, no solution could be found, very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Fares, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Almi, Thank you for your time giving us your valuable feedback. as we discussed regarding sports channels, We are unable to resolve during your last stay as it is a subscription process which will take some time as we are a corporate account and has to go through many approvals before it gets done. your concerns have been raised to the management to look into the matter and find a solution for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again at Amari Doha Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

I recommend it

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and good service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Service, wifi, spa and room service are good. Cons: Lots of construction going on; there's very little to do or see in the surrounding area. Souq Waqif is not too far but due to the construction, it's nearly impossible to walk anywhere so you'll need to take taxis. After the construction, it will be easier to walk to the souq, Al Corniche, and other nearby places within 15-30 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, beautiful terrace

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, pleasant staff, beautiful room and wonderful roof terrace with pool. Spa looked great, views were breathtaking. Only downside was the great amount of construction surrounding the property. Will make this my regular stay during my visits to Doha. Thank you Amari!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amari Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice stay overall, but the location is not so good, & the pool is small & the water is cold as their is no heaters available to heat the pool water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Nice Hotel, by Humid

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
I started at Amari hotel for 5 nights. The hotel is okay at best, but the room is just too humid no matter what you do. It's cold and humid and can easily smell. The bathroom ooh the room i stayed in didn't work and i am referring to the exhaust fan. The breakfast in my opinion is .5 out of 5 at best. The breakfast is just not good. Lots of verities, but none are good. I won't stay at this hotel again only because of how humid the room was. I also checked another room and it was the same.
5 out of 5
by Rory from Basingstoke

Excellent hotel, close to Souk Waqif

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Staff very friendly and curteous. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice and availability Pool and leisure area was great and never that busy. The 3 pools advertised include a toddlers pool, swimming pool and pool with spa type beds and fountains. The main pool was abotu 18m long and a depth of about 1.5m which was more than enough if you wanted to either just paddle about or have a longer swim. No pool bar but plenty of water in your room or the leisure area. NOTE: There is a lot of building work going on outside the front of the hotel. A new metro station is being built but despite this the room was quiet and it was not noticable on the roof top pool area.