Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkley Lake, GA

Where is my booked king bed?

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient location right above the subway station
Checked in around 8:00Pm but told that no king bed was available due ti the full house. Told that I checked in late. I booked a king bed via Expedia and even it was not a guaranteed, hotel shall do something better than just "full house". Stayed in this hotel all the time when I visited Beijing. I still like this hotel's convenient location, however, been a gold + member of Expedia for years did not get any advantage or at least get the bed I booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

V close to the subway and restaurants

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Really pleasant. Staff v knowledgeable and good English
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

My preferred hotel on trips to Beijing

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The room fixtures are a little dated and show signs of wear.
Location: The perfect location. A quick taxi ride from the airport, and also well connected with all the main areas of Beijing.
It's not then newest or the fanciest, but when you account for the price, location, and service received, I am convinced that it is one of the best hotels in Beijing (friends tell me it actually was considered the best hotel in Beijing, twenty-some years ago). The building itself has seen better days and could do with a remodel, but the facilities and service are top notch. It has the most comprehensive gym of any I've seen in a hotel, including free weights and a rowing machine. The lobby bar, Flow Lounge, is a nice and quiet place to have a conversation with friends or colleagues, and they make a decent cocktail too. There aren't many hotels where the doormen are one of the things that stick out to you, but the guys here are pros at greeting guests, giving directions, or calling a taxi for you. There's a metro station entrance literally right outside the front door, and it's also a five minute taxi ride or twenty minute walk to Sanlitun, where you'll find tons of great restaurants, bars, shopping, and nightlife.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joane

Could be improved!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't understand the breakfast special when I was checking in so I declined it. When I understood it later the next day after talking to the restaurant staff, the front desk would not let me have the breakfast special price. The staff's English appears to be the limiting factor. Or the the hotel is just too stiff in its policies. Not happy about that. The restaurant staff also keep giving me the wrong information about its dinner buffet. At first I was told two times "yes" the half price starts at 6:00 pm. When I was paying the full price bill, I was told it starts at 8:00 pm. The hotel needs to have its offers in clear English.
4 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The rooms were very comfortable. Hotel is very close to metro line. Concierge was very helpful to get us tickets to an acrobats show. The entrance to the hotel was a little difficult to get to. It would have been nice if breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The subway is right outside the hotel. It is located in a quiet and nice area. Room is clean.
5 out of 5
by Ooh Chye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the price

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I had a good experience with the hotel. Breakfast is more expensive than usual, but the quality is good. The room is very clean, though the shower door and floor could use some renovation. Location is convenient, right next to the Dongsi Shitiao subway station.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Beijing made easy

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Only several steps from the Metro station. So kind at reception, easy place to great around Beijing from.