Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkley Lake, GA

Where is my booked king bed?

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient location right above the subway station
Checked in around 8:00Pm but told that no king bed was available due ti the full house. Told that I checked in late. I booked a king bed via Expedia and even it was not a guaranteed, hotel shall do something better than just "full house". Stayed in this hotel all the time when I visited Beijing. I still like this hotel's convenient location, however, been a gold + member of Expedia for years did not get any advantage or at least get the bed I booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

V close to the subway and restaurants

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Really pleasant. Staff v knowledgeable and good English
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

My preferred hotel on trips to Beijing

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The room fixtures are a little dated and show signs of wear.
Location: The perfect location. A quick taxi ride from the airport, and also well connected with all the main areas of Beijing.
It's not then newest or the fanciest, but when you account for the price, location, and service received, I am convinced that it is one of the best hotels in Beijing (friends tell me it actually was considered the best hotel in Beijing, twenty-some years ago). The building itself has seen better days and could do with a remodel, but the facilities and service are top notch. It has the most comprehensive gym of any I've seen in a hotel, including free weights and a rowing machine. The lobby bar, Flow Lounge, is a nice and quiet place to have a conversation with friends or colleagues, and they make a decent cocktail too. There aren't many hotels where the doormen are one of the things that stick out to you, but the guys here are pros at greeting guests, giving directions, or calling a taxi for you. There's a metro station entrance literally right outside the front door, and it's also a five minute taxi ride or twenty minute walk to Sanlitun, where you'll find tons of great restaurants, bars, shopping, and nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The subway is right outside the hotel. It is located in a quiet and nice area. Room is clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the price

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I had a good experience with the hotel. Breakfast is more expensive than usual, but the quality is good. The room is very clean, though the shower door and floor could use some renovation. Location is convenient, right next to the Dongsi Shitiao subway station.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Beijing made easy

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Only several steps from the Metro station. So kind at reception, easy place to great around Beijing from.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Bejjing week days

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Not a good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Old but convenient

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Major update needed compared to other modern hotels in Beijing
Building looks old and is old, room is small and outdated; however, it is right next to subway station, very convenient to travel using subway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very old. Its decor is out of date. The room is dilapidated and looks a bit dirty. The lift lobby is drab and has a soggy smell. This is a Swissotel that charges the usual Swissotel price but offers a two-star experience. The only comfort is its proximity to the metro station and the airport express line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Hotel close to Metro station

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, Great access, Very good attention.
The hotel is great with very comfortable and clean bedrooms. The staff is very helpful. Very expensive breakfast. Close to metro station to transport you to main attractions.