Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very quiet little village

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We arrived to stay one night only but could not resist another day very enjoyable stay and hope to return in 2018 many thanks to the manager and saff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Lovely location, pleasant place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Service and location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Cider Museum,, Cerne Abbas Giant, properties related to Thomas Hardy and Lawrence of Arabia. Dorset County Museum, Dorchester.
Lovely venue for a relaxing stay. Pleasant staff, comfortable, well appointed rooms, good food, good beer, excellent location.
3 out of 5
by Lorraine

Unfortunate

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
I love this place and come here all of the time. I had a headache and fell asleep at 1130 was awoke by the fire alarm going off. Staff were quick to respond not long after they left I heard the alarm again. I decided to go home as my head was banging. Would still stay here again as it's a great place just not my best stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

R and R

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Wotif
Wonderful place to stay friendly staff loved it so much and the surrounding area that we ended up staying for 4 nights
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place very comfy and spacious the only fault is breakfast time of 8.30 could be done earlier for people who start work at 8.00
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
great place for a short stay, you wont be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Well worth a visit.

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Ultra comfortable bed. Extra large bath. Beautiful room. Lovely location. Food very good. (Beer battered fish not to be missed). Very good breakfast. Would definitely recommend for a few nights relaxing break in a lovely part of the country.
5 out of 5
by PETER

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable well appointed rooms etc in the annex where we stayed I put in Plush in the GPS and it got us there but it is a fair way from Dorchester but still good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north yorks

Average food for the high cost

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Carpet in bedroom wet damp smelling,bed overly soft, very dusty, bathroom needs attention. We were kept awake by noisy drunk smokers outside the bedroom window who should've been using the smoking area at the rear. The fried breakfast was inadequate and the sausages tasted weird and we're green in colour.
5 out of 5
by Warwick

Delighted in Dorset

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful old inn hidden away in the Dorset countryside. Lovely room and great food. Would highly recommend.