Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Room could have been better.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
For start our window in our room did not lock, the bathroom was ridiculously small and stocked with little toilet paper. There were very visible holes in the wall from former pictures being hung there and our tea and coffee station was very poorly stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Saskatchewan

In need of renovations, but excellent location!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, and continental breakfast
Cons: Bathrooms need upgrades big time!!
Location: Within walking distance of lots eateries and pubs!
This hotel is in a great location, but it definitely needs some renovations. Parking is good. It would have been nice to get a heads up that there was construction right beside the hotel and we had to wake up super early everyday due to lots of noise!!! The bathroom was pretty bad! Poor water pressure/temperature control and the shower head doesn't look like it has been cleaned in years! The continental breakfast was a nice touch though! I would only go back only for the location!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel staff was very pleasant, personable and very accommodating. Free breakfast in the morning was also a pleasant surprise! Although the pool and hot tub was small, it was nice to have these amnenities. If you are looking for a budget friendly hotel in downtown Edmonton, take a look.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 1, 2017
While this hotel was perfectly located for our evening downtown, the room was filthy. There were questionable fluids on the walls, the shower was gross. Thankfully the beds were clean! At least the staff were friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time - not as great...

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room needs to be updated soon!!
Location: Great access to downtown venues.
Had stayed there earlier this year. Was really happy with our room. This time the room we were put in was a bit disappointing. We had book a Jacuzzi room again - which we did get. However, the taps never stopped dripping, the ceiling in the bathroom is falling in a bit, the wallpaper is pealing - just wasn't the same experience. Time for an upgrade in that room for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Convenient

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Rogers Place, restaurants, boutique stores
This hotel is close to many great restaurants and specifically close to Rogers Place which is why we chose it. The walk was about 15 minutes. The staff were very friendly and answered our many questions providing all the information we needed. The room was very clean and had all we needed for an over night stay. Breakfast was included with our reservation and it had a fair selection of breakfast choices. I would stay here again when heading to Edmonton for a concert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great breakfast. A bigger pool would be nice. Rooms could have better air conditioning but it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This is my second time staying at this hotel. The first time every thing was okay but this time the bed was too small for two people and house keeping wasn't that good. Fridge wasn't working and never cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Great value for being in the downtown area.
Location: The hotel is downtown, close to shopping and dining facilities, near the Parliament buildings. I was on a visiting trip, so sightseeing not a priority
Room was very comfortable, great pillows. Everything was clean and well presented, just have to make sure you are on time for breakfast. I went down at 10 am and the doors were already locked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Picked Hotel because it was close to the venue.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The hotel was nice. Walking distance to were we needed to be. Enjoyed the breakfast included with the stay.