Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Adequate

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The funky lobby and the wonderful location.
Cons: Customer service attitude at the front desk.
Location: Visit the old town. Walk the back streets. Hang out in the plazas.
This hotel is very conveniently located on the edge of the old town. You literally go out the back entrance of the hotel and you pop out in the old town square along the major strolling and shopping street where you can find restaurants, cafes, shops selling tourist stuff, but also used by locals. The hotel staff could not have been more disinterested in assisting us, which was very unusual in our experience throughout Spain. They were dismissive, bored, and unhelpful (e.g. we only discovered when we got our bill in the morning that breakfast was included--too late, we had already eaten). The lobby is very funky -- random 'old' stuff hanging on every wall, a dusty two-story chandelier in the middle of a two story staircase, window display of all things porcine. This had a certain has-been charm. The room was small, but comfortable enough. Walls were thin, so you hear what's going on in the hallway. No window view of any interest. Much of the hotel seems to face the main road. Not a room to hang out in, but okay for a night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tauranga, NZ

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: We liked the location and the ambience of the hotel.
Location: It is nice just to explore the old city . A good place for a stopover between other destinations such as Valladolid and Burgos or Soria.
We enjoyed being right in the square of this old city. The atmosphere of the hotel with all its antiques was very special. The staff were friendly and helpful and parking the car was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Norfolk

Brilliant!

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Comments as above.
Cons: Satellite or cable TV perhaps.
Location: A beautiful little town with a wonderful cathedral and architecture. A bustling square in the evening with a band playing whilst we were there
his was the best hotel we stayed in on our journey to La Manga. It was very Spanish with a grand staircase up to a great room with a four poster bed, overlooking the bustling tables outside the bar/snack bar. Another traveller mentioned the noise from the plumbing of other rooms. This we heard but did not disturb us at all. We have nothing but good to say about this hotel. We ate at a nearby restaurant where the staff were friendly and the food superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Es muy céntrico y comodo
Cons: El wifi
Location: La ubicación es excelente para estar y para hacer excursiones por las cercanías.
El wifi es nefasto. No hay. Va necesitando alguna reforma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel céntrico y con una bonita decoración

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación y sus instalaciones
Cons: hace mucha calor en las habitaciones
Location: Está ubicado en pleno casco histórico de El Burgo de Osma
Bonita experiencia en fin de semana, con muchos lugares de interés en los alrededores, Cañón del Rio Lobos, Calatañazor, Gormaz, Berlanga de Duero....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from España

Muy bonito

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Decoración y muy centrico
Sólo pude disfrutarlo como pernoctación durante un viaje
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Córdoba

Acogedor.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: La decoración "barroca".
Cons: No tuve tiempo para mayor análisis.
Location: A 15 Km. el paraje natural Cañón del rio Lobos. Fabuloso. Senderos de todo tipo y muy bien conservado.
Me gusta la decoración, antigua pero lujosa. No hubo problemas con el personal y la higiene es buena, aunque solo estuvimos 2 noches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

una noche en el pasado

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: el interior
Muy bueno la decoracion interior del hotel y la situacion del hotel,aunque podria tener mas detalles acorde a un hotel de 4 estrellas