Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Outdated and run down. Very small bathroom Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice hotel.i was with dogs.like this place. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W WA

Decent place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nothing too exciting but clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: a bathroom in the pool area would be great. You had to go either to your room or down the hall.
Spider on bed pillows. Grandson would not use the pillow. Although the room didnot smell, i had a runnyt head alnight. This would have been from a dog in the room. The hotel didnot list this as a possiblility, but the next morning at breakfast, a couple had a dog laying at their feet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa,AZ

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: pillows
Location: The Lady of the Rockies. Mansion
Liked the hotel and area enough to add another night at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We only stayed one night so it was a very short stay. But in that timeframe: - My key card did not work. Luckily my boyfriends key card worked so we used his instead. (I had walked to front desk to get a new one, but no one was around.) - We went down for the free breakfast but it was messy, there was no coffee at all, all the tables needed to be wiped, and there was no one around to speak to. We simply left and had breakfast at another establishment. - My checkout paperwork had the wrong information on it (different customer name, different number of nights, but it showed my correct room number?). Luckily all was correct in "the computer" when I inquired about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa

Not so quality

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly,. Unfortunately, the room is kind of gross, the shower was only cold or extremely hot, and the pillows and bed were very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, decent price

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hotel is pretty run down, I had to be given an alternative room when nobody could get my first room open because the door lock was broken. Bathroom mirrors stained, furniture looks well past its prime, but the bed was comfortable. Free breakfast was disappointing and made worse when no coffee was available. Luckily there is a Starbucks next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Nice people working - close to Starbucks and food

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff were super friendly.
Cons: Building itself could use some maintenance.
Location: Plenty of fast food nearby, nice lake and park at Irene Reinhardt (about 7 min away). 5 min from CWU.
Desk staff and cleaning crew were all very friendly and helpful. The building itself is pretty run down and the beds are small - but it met our needs. The room was big enough to store our bikes and not feel cramped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Cheap But Needs A Lot Of Fixing

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room entry and bathroom doors were always hard to open. The room air conditioner always keep turning off and on automatically with loud noises which made it hard to listen to the television and sleep. At least breakfast was free and decent and surrounded by fast food places. You pay for what you get.