Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Nice people working - close to Starbucks and food

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff were super friendly.
Cons: Building itself could use some maintenance.
Location: Plenty of fast food nearby, nice lake and park at Irene Reinhardt (about 7 min away). 5 min from CWU.
Desk staff and cleaning crew were all very friendly and helpful. The building itself is pretty run down and the beds are small - but it met our needs. The room was big enough to store our bikes and not feel cramped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Cheap But Needs A Lot Of Fixing

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room entry and bathroom doors were always hard to open. The room air conditioner always keep turning off and on automatically with loud noises which made it hard to listen to the television and sleep. At least breakfast was free and decent and surrounded by fast food places. You pay for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Terrible service

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I have stayed at the hotel twice before and it has been ok. A room to sleep in none the less. I arrived at about 9:45 pm and there was nobody at the front desk. After a few minutes I pushed the page button to only hear the paging going off in the back with nobody back there. I continued to wait for 17 minutes until the front desk attendant Nikki came down with another gal and they were passing a set of keys back and forth like it was one of her friends. She just said from afar "checking in??" With no acknowledgment or apology. She didn't even say "sorry about that" or anything! There was a gentleman checking in also that finally just sat in the lobby chairs and watched tv it took so long. After a long drive guests don't particularly want to wait around for their room. The next morning I called down to see if the front desk had any packets of toothpaste and there was no answer at the housekeeping extension that had been provided on a hand written note in my room. Why would you leave a note asking to call this number if you need anything and then not be available? I called down to the front desk instead thinking someone would answer there, nope. I got absolutely no service not even a greeting. A waste of $80 i will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: As I mentioned, update paint, décor and better Supervision on the Maid's cleaning. Making sure they do it right. After awhile it shows if not cleaned!
Got in late but staff was quick to get us checked in. I think that the Managing Person in charge of the Hotel Cleaning needs to step up or step out. The Room had a musty smell that I feel they should be well informed that someone is going to occupy this room and just a bit of Lysol spray or room freshener would go along way, and would also say , we are glad you chose to stay with us. The Hotel is older but just a few updates, paint, and coordinating the room colors, would do justice to this old Charmer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Nice staff old looking rooms- wallpaper falling off walls no fans in bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Needs updating

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: The desk clerk at check in was working so hard to help people out. Very update young person. The price is right and that it accepted pets.
Cons: The rooms still have old fashioned bedspreads on them. The breakfast menu was fine and okay, but on temporary tables.
Location: Try the Yellow Church Restaurant as it is delicious and take a few minutes to drive around the Eastern Washington U campus.
This is an enormous older motel, and if you have a dog, as we did, you will probably be placed in the "back forty." It was a good workout to reach the desk and breakfast. The beds were comfortable and it was pretty quiet all the way down our hallway. It is certainly a 2 star across the board.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Hot tub?
The breakfast was better than expected - a few hot options, more than I think is typical for free breakfasts. Not the best I've ever had, but better than average. There were two pools - a shallow one and a larger deep one. I wasn't expecting that; they seemed more than adequate to me. There was no hot tub or game room so far as I could tell, and the fitness room was small. Somebody in my party called the pool area "dingy", but I didn't notice/mind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn Ellensburg

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was all the things listed above.
Cons: The breakfast was adequate, but the area it was served in was crowded with added tables that made it very hard to get to the food without waiting for
Location: We came for an event at the university and it was easy to get back and forth.
This is a clean, older facility, free of bad odors, in a convenient location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and the night was quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Filthy

Posted Apr 17, 2016
I rented the conference room for two days . The bathrooms were filthy, I had to ask for them to be cleaned, the carpet hadn't been vacuumed nor had the room been dusted. I was embarrassed to have my participants see it and they rated the hotel poorly. The staff were very accommodating however, which made it barable but it didn't make up for the lack of cleanliness. I would never ever rent it again and I will warn others who want to have a professional workshop to steer clear. The rent was cheap but as they say, you get what you pay for. Honestly I should have gotten my money back for how unkept it was.
1 out of 5
by Debra from Spokane

Disappointment

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this room for the amenities for starters. At check in we were told the restaurant was open until 9 pm, so we headed there at a little after 8 and sadly found out the restaurant actually closed at 8 pm. Then we decided to head to the pool, which we again sadly found out the pool was closed for maintenance by a sign on the door not by the front desk or the website. It was just one disappointment after another. At checkout the front desk person could care less if we enjoyed our stay or not. I will never stay at this hotel again.