Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly and comfortable. Would stay here again for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Do not stay here.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: Everything.
Location: Only value is its location and proximity to U of O.
Facility misrepresents itself in their Expedia listing and if you have options....stay somewhere else. This place is old and run down, has not had an upgrade or remodel since the 1980's. Our room was old and outdated with missing modern day expected comforts----it is seriously in need of renovation. This place is way over priced, and I believe, only holds value due to its proximity to the U of O campus. If you have options---do not stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Expedia and this hotel need to update their pictures on advertising this hotel. There are a lot of misleading information about the room conditions as well as the breakfast complimentary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good downtown location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location to downtown
Cons: Its fine for an old school motel
Location: Just a block away from nice downtown stores, neighborhoods, restaurants, etc/
Easy walk to lots of good downtown locations. Nothing fancy here, but reasonably well kept up. Definitely old school, but a great place. Had everything i needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Meh

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: price, location
Cons: Cleanliness and housekeeping
Location: Downtown Eugene, close to campus, shops, restaurants
Well, I knew it was a 2-star going in, but a handful of issues made this stay unpleasant. First off, I found four hairs on the bedsheets when I pulled back the covers. Now I know these sometimes get through the wash, but it only takes a minute to take a lint roller or whatever when you make a hotel bed to ensure that the guest gets nice looking unspoiled sheets. Once I noticed that (I was too tired to ask for another room), I started to notice other things: visible stains on laundered hand towels, grubby carpet, very gross looking remote and tv menu card. The last straw was the next morning taking a shower, I pulled back the shower curtain and there was a used washcloth from a previous stay hung up on the shower rod that had been hidden by the curtain until I pulled it back. Gross. I've stayed in a lot of 2 star properties before and 2 star shouldn't mean dirty, it should just mean basic. Wasn't expecting perfection but this really was unpleasant. Oh, and the tissue box ran out of tissues after THREE tissues. Inspecting supplies should be a basic Housekeeping 101, if there are only 3 tissues left in the box you should replace it. Because of the housekeeping I didn't feel like venturing around the Inn to check out any of the other amenities offered like hot tub or breakfast as I felt they'd probably be disappointing as well. Also, there was a sign that said "Smoking area is next to hot tub", oooh that sounds pleasant and relaxing...NOT.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
short stay for a concert. Location was good and front desk was very helpful
3 out of 5
by crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairbanks, Alaska

Posted May 27, 2016
Excellent location. Located in the heart of downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good for the price, and with a welcoming staff. Free internet ran smoothly. My biggest problem was the overall room; way too humid and stuffy. It was very hard to breath as if mold was in the room. It took me 2 hours to air out the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy getaway

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fib and quiet