Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business hotel in city center

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly employees, clean.
Cons: Parking
Greeted on arrival around 20;00hrs. Room clean and nice bathroom. Good restaurant nearby for evening meal. Very good breakfast and easy check out. Pity no hotel parking.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Bridgnorth

Pleasant hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a pleasant central location and the staff were extremely helpful
4 out of 5
by Max from Cardiff

Fantastic staff

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotelier was extremely helpful with helping to store our bicycles, local restaurant options, drinks and breakfast. Had everything waiting on arrival - fantastically quick. Room was a little dated in decore and only had a curtain between room and bathroom, but otherwise, it was fine.
5 out of 5
by Peter from France

Better than expected

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in good central location. Very helpful , bi-lingual , receptionist at night. Room was smallish, but all very well decorated and maintained.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Colwyn Bay

Comfy hotel, close to town centre.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Welcoming professional staff. Excellent room. Free Parking space outside hotel. Easy reach of impressive buildings.Excellent breakfast. 2nd time we have stayed here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Somewhat basic but it had everything we needed and so did the job nicely for a cheap stopover.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Very handy for the town centre

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Room / view / breakfast / manager very heklpful
Cons: Fitted shower head / tea- and coffee-making facilities in the room / hanging space (if there was none, I don't remember)
Location: Central, plenty of bars / brasseries nearby. Main shopping street also very close / nice old architecture about many of the buildings / cathedral very
We booked for only one night. The beds were very comfortable indeed (tending towards firm), but there were no coffee making facilities. The view was excellent (our room - 501 - was at the back on the 5th. floor). I don't recall any hanging space - not a problem for us as were staying there to break the journey - and there was no wall attachment for the shower head, i.e. you had to hold it in your hand, but the water was a s hot as you wanted/needed it to be! The breakfast was very nice - fruit salad, boiled eggs, croissants, toast, ham, cheeses etc. and the manager was very courteous, speaking reasonable English (better than our French!) On-site parking was non-existent and reception wasn't open during mid-sfternoon when we arrived. A note on the door indicated a visit to their "sister" hotel (the "Normandie", I think) could help. This was 2 or 3 minutes walk and I was able to arrange overnight parking in their small car park. If I am ever needing to overnight in Evreux again,. I'd probably try somewhere else, but only out of curiosity, since I'd be very happy to stay at the de l'orme agin.
5 out of 5
by DAGT from UK

Great Location

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
This was a great location, probably 200 m from the main thoroughfare, and 500 m from the Cathedral. But that made it just right, as we were far enough away for the area to be quiet at night. The receptionist was well informed. Ask them were to eat and what type of food and they know exactly where to send you. Stopping off in the town, then this is the place.
5 out of 5
by bikerchick from leyland, lancashire

Right in the centre

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Evreaux is a beautiful small town and the hotel was right in the centre. We travel on two motorbikes and so had no problem with parking on the wide footpath in front of the hotel, though if you arrived by car there may be an issue with free parking as the hotel has no parking of its own. The room was very pleasant. We did not eat in the hotel but the staff were very friendly with good suggestions of places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

basic but excellent value and very convenient

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: friendly, clean, quiet, central
Cons: buffet breakfast - but it would then have to be more expensive
Location: A surprisingly interesting little town, a nice museum, cathedral and reasonable range of shops. Very few mid-price restaurants.
The room was scrupulously clean. The bathroom had an excellent walk-in shower (no fiddly doors or curtains). Breakfast was a typical French one (with fruit juice, fruit, cereals etc on a buffet ) with plenty of very good coffee for the asking. Oddly enough, on-street parking in front of the hotel was quite expensive, but in the main street behind the hotel it was free and seemed very secure. There was also free 24 parking a couple of hundred metres away at the local cinema/McDonalds complex. As the hotel seems to attract mainly business people and people on their way to other parts of France, there was no noise that we noticed inside the hotel itself. The road outside was very quiet at night.