Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by leonia from usa

loved it!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
loved this place! definitely recommend a stay here if you visit Sicily. Spent our days riding bikes around the island and through quaint villages. Stopped for a swim at beautiful beaches around the island and visited an old tuna factory which was fascinating!
5 out of 5
by Emanuela from Los Angeles

The best hotel resort in Favignana. Wonderful!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Cala la luna is one of the most wonderful hotel/resort I have ever been to! Not only favignana is one of the best island I have ever seen, but this hotel is the best! Very nice apartments only 5 minutes from the center of town, the apartments have hotel service, including daily change of towels and cleaning. All the rooms/ apartments have a full stocked kitchen, that includes microwave as well. They are furnished with good quality pieces, and they all have a private patio or a balcony, overlooking the pool, where you can relax and have a drink, breakfast or even dinner! They also offer a baby club and evening shows. There is a very good restaurant on the premises, probably one of the best of the island. Wifi is free and works fine. From the upstairs apartments there is a beautiful view on the Santa caterina monastery. If you go to Favignana this is the place to be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close enough to the quaint squares

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Very nice restraunts and quaint bars, friendly people lovely atmosphere. And if you want to get away from it all you can and still have a great relaxing time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel. I stayed here for a week. Nice rooms and common area and good customer service. Also very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the centre!

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel close to the centre and the ferry port. We had a very pleasant stay in Cala la Luna and I would definitely recommend. We had a very spacious room with a fully equipped kitchen and a great balcony overlooking the pool. The hotel is 5 min walk to the beautiful and characteristic city centre! Special thanks to Flávio the bar manager for looking us after!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel near ocean.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Very quiet at night, clean and bright.
Cons: Could use soap for washing dishes.
Location: Near town, provides bicycle rentals or walk to shops, restaurants and beach.
This hotel is very nice with an outdoor pool, bicycle rentals and close to town. A very pleasant place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good resort - but not my ideal location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: a good base for exploring this amazing island and its landscape
Cons: music all day around the pool was too much for me - its not really a quiet resort - but didn't really effect me ...
Location: Just explore, the town, the island and the amazing swimming in places like Cala Azurra
Favignana itself is amazing - the resort is clean and well run and the staff are charming helpful and delightful. I booked very late and was glad to get the room - but the resort wouldn't have been my first choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday camp

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Bike hire
Cons: Entertainment. Is it needed!?!?
Location: Cycle the west half of the island. Amazing!
Didn't expect that. For the money we paid we expected a but of luxury. Apartment was a good size but the actual bedroom was very cramped and could hardly walk around the bed. This made it very stuffy. Our apartment was pool side and there was loud music pretty much all day. Was like being at butlins. The clientele didn't seem to be of that sort. I would not return and wouldn't recommend unless you like noise. Luckily it was within walking distance if the town and our favourite part was hiring bikes to get out! Wifi was very slow but then it often wasn't there at all. Expected more for the expense.
4 out of 5
by jennaquinn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from California, USA

Perfect hotel!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Beautiful hotel, a real Mediterranean feel! The most friendly staff!
Location: The best location for getting to the city center and close to all beaches!
This hotel is absolutely amazing!! I have stayed here 3 times and will stay here every vacation to Favignana. The staff are wonderful and have always helped me with every question I have. They always have a smile on their face and seem to really enjoy having us there. They have gone out of their way to help accomate my every need at every stay. You can rent bikes onsite and if you want to rent a scooter they will call someone to come pick you up to go rent them in town. It is right by the city center and can walk right to town for dinner if you do not choose to eat at their own amazing restaurant. The breakfast is the best spread of any hotel I have stayed in Italy. I love this hotel!