Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sean from Ohio

Older hotel with some upgrades, but still run down

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for.... Overall maintenance of the room was poor. Would not recommend for your family, but maybe for a single guy looking for a inexpensive stay for one night when traveling.
3 out of 5
by Renee from Dunmore

Good for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but there was a lot of trash around the property, like broken bottles and beer cans. I selected it for the price, free wifi and the fact there were no additional charges for my dog. There were some down sides. The door jam was splintered and had been broken many times which I found disturbing. The first night of my stay, people were fighting loudly in the parking lot and driving recklessly. Worried for my car, I got up in the middle of the night and moved it to the farthest part of the lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Location

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Did not receive a handicapped. Room had ants. Low toilet. Small room. Parking was not near door unless you walked over small rocks. I walk with a cane and cannot do steps.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

We were inFindlay for a funeral

Posted Feb 14, 2016
We requested a handicapped room but did not get it. Could not contact the office because we had to hurry to the viewing. Next morning had to get to the Funeral so contacted the office afterwards. Office was NOT very nice and gave me a hard time. Eventually we changed rooms but I had to argue with office. We want a refund for the first night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Could Use Some Improvement

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that the room was very clean upon my arrival and that the heating unit worked well.
Cons: Plow, salt and/or sand the parking area during winter weather events! Also, softer beds would be great.
Location: This is not really a tourist area. There are sufficient restaurants nearby.
When I was there, there was a snowfall. The hotel never bothered to plow, sand or salt the parking area at all. As for the room itself, the bed was as hard as a rock and I feel that the rooms would definitely benefit from having a coffee maker in-room as to get to the "free coffee" involved a rather long walk or drive to the front office across snow covered ground.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
For the price it was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Just needed to lay down for a few hours.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We were in for a quick visit to Fostoria but had to stay in Findlay because everything was booked up. The room had dead bugs that had been smashed on the wall and not cleaned up. The room smelled like smoke when it was supposed to have been a non smoking room. The carpet was old flat and sticky also dirty. The bed spreads had cigarette hole burns. Crickets jumping around all in the bathroom. The pool wasn't filled...no continental breakfast advertisement IF there WAS any. The tv was messed up...it wasn't worth the money spent for a few hours of sleep. Why can't you check in at 2p.m. and leave at 2p.m. NEVER again...
4 out of 5
by YANMING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay,cancelled went to another hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Nithing
Cons: Update
Room look dirty,bedspread was stained. Room smelled like an ashtray