Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great relaxing stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
We loved our stay at Fingal bay. The cabin was comfortable clean and well set out with everything that you could need. Was just across the road from the beach and a short drive to some great eatting places and shopping. Highly recommend this place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your wonderful feedback on your stay with us and our local area. We agree! The cabins are a home away from home and there is great places all within walking distance from our beautiful park. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartbrook NSW

Close to beach

Posted May 14, 2017 on Wotif
Well maintained grounds close to beach clean cabins friendly staff 10 out of 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: In good condition and closeness to beach.
Cons: Kids not supervised, riding without helmet and basically relying on motorist doing the right thing when driving. Would be fantastic if pool was heate
Location: Park, fishing and swimming at the beach.
Stayed in Getaway Cabin with 2 adults and one child. Room and overall facilities were in good condition. Very close to beach. Nice size pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NSW

Really nice grounds, close to patrolled beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Our cottage had its own private garden - beautiful.
Location: Fingal Bay is a short drive from Nelson Bay and Shoal Bay. It's a bit quieter which we appreciated. Really lovely beach.
Great landscaping with lovely amenities including pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We had a lovely holiday at Fingal Bay Holiday Park. We were in a Surf Villa and the Villa had 3 bedrooms and was very roomy. The Villa was extremely clean and had a bbq on the veranda which was an excellent added touch. The facilities were great and the only thing missing was a coffee shop/restaurant. The beach is just across the road and is a lovely beach. Everything is close by with restaurants within a 10 minute drive of Fingal Bay. Would definitely recommend and will return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Comfortable, relaxing, well decked out.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great for a young family Walk across the road from the beach Air conditioned rooms, lots of living space wth great outdoor eating area complete with BBQ
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woy Woy

Always a great place to stay! Kids loving it!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and family friendly.
Cons: N/A
Location: Fishing, walking, swimming, shopping, dinner
Great for a family holiday! Close to several beaches and bush walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family getaway

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
Great location right across from the beach, perfect spot for a relaxed family getaway. Cabins were comfortable and had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central West, NSW

Nice holiday park close to the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Lastminute
The holiday park is nice and close to the beach with a good children's park, cafe, surf lifesaving club and beach right across the road. The park had lots of amenities available on site. The rooms themselves were fairly small and the 2.5 seater lounge and small table weren't really big enough to cater for the 6 people the room accommodated. Perhaps this would be less of an issue in summer as you'd be able to sit and enjoy a meal on the deck instead.