Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great spot - very peaceful and quiet in May

Posted May 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Modern (if small) cabin. Clean and well stocked with cutlery/soap/linen.
Cons: The mattress was very small and had some "roll-together syndrome". Not great for people with average backs.
Location: Great coffee shop 3 minutes walk away - just around the corner.
Usually packed during summer, we like the caravan park at any time - but outside of summer (we went in May) its very quiet. Nice and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great cabin with all facilities. Close to beach

Posted May 11, 2016 on Wotif
Great cabin & garden surroundings were beautiful. Really close to beach so was lovely hearing crashing waves of an afternoon and night. Only disappointment was how close they were to camping sites that we had a young family with dogs, so kids kicking around balls late into night & early morn - but it is a family friendly place, so have to expect some noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Kids really enjoyed the park and staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from concord nsw

Cabin v caravan....no competition! CABIN!

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Wotif
Fingal Bay is such a beautiful spot and our stay at the park was comfortable, relaxing and invigorating. A short walk across the road to the beautiful beach, the surf club which has a great restaurant or a slightly longer walk to the sports club....but why walk? They'll come pick you up and bring you home. Love this spot :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful everything you need

Posted Nov 18, 2015
3rd stay here and love it will be back again next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for familiesi

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Our 2.5year old thought he was in the jungle. Had the time of his life between the pool, playground beach and tennis kept him constantly entertained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Relaxing stay in a great spot

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Position, opposite the beach and not much passing traffic so you could hear the waves crashing on the beach at night. Lovely tropical & leafy outlook
Cons: Perhaps some more hanging options, such as hooks in the bathroom.
Location: Close to shops, beach, & a lovely sports club that had an outdoor play area & courtesy bus that picked us up and dropped us back to the caravan park!
My friend & I plus our 3 kids stayed 3 nights and had a fabulous time! The kids made friends immediately and loved being able to ride their bikes around freely. We were opposite the pool and despite the cooler weather, the kids loved that too. The cabin was cosy for 5 of us but had everything we needed. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great for families

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: The staff were friendly, the cabin was clean and well equipped. The facilities were great.
Cons: The living area was a little small - but we didn't spend much time in the cabin so it wasn't a problem. No hangers for the wardrobe
Location: Beach across the road, SLSC with a great view, large pool, tennis court, bike track into Shoal Bay and friendly cafe for a morning coffee.
We stayed the long weekend in a lovely clean, well equipped "get away" cabin and overall were really happy with our booking. The staff were super helpful and friendly and the cabin was just across the road from the beach,. There was a fabulous pool at the complex, as were the tennis courts and a friendly little cafe was just a few minutes walk away. Perfect for a quick get away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Killarney Vale

Nice cabins close to beach

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Nice modern cabins with air con ..friendly staff , only concern was finding a few German cockies in the room but other than that all good ...we will visit again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family place to stay next to the beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Wotif
Great family holiday location and holiday park. We recommend this holiday park. Kids loved the huge swimming pool and playground. Very child friendly. The lounge room was a little on the small size for the 5 of us. A 2 seater lounge but managed as the price was very good.