Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Cozy place, quiet. Very nice overall.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Location: Very few restaurant choices in town. I had to drive to Alpine for dinner.
I was the only guest for the night, and was left a key for self check-in. Breakfast was ready for me in the morning. Fresh and hot. Very friendly service. Will go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
It is hard to find because the entire town is dark for star gazing. The particular room we had was a bathroom share with another room which caught us by surprise, but because we were only there a short time, it was fine. The breakfast was delicious and the woman who worked there was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomball, TX

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The friendly people at the Inn and our follow traveler.
Location: easy travel to the McDonald Observatory , Slpine and Ft. Davis
Our room was clean and spacious with good food each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Close to state park, Fort Davis, and observatory. Very friendly staff. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano, texas

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Evelyn the cook was great and went out of her way to accommodate my gluten free diet. Super location for visiting Fort Davis state park, Fort Davis Historic Fort and the McDonald Observatory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Evelyn was a delight. She went out of her way to provide a gluten free breakfast for me and it was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Magical place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed at the Sawtooth Ridge Room that felt like staying in a suite. Very nice room with a bathroom, great amenities, and excellent breakfast. A/C in the room works well. Had a very restful sleep for the two night I stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Great place to spend the night

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Away from the city lights
Cons: Get the hot water working....I could not take a good hot shower cuz all I was getting was cold water.
THe bed were something else. They were very comfortable and I fell asleep the second I got into the covers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, TX

Hidden Gem.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Very modern, clean, and friendly.
Location: the Fort Davis Historical site, McDonald Observatory, second largest telescope in the world, Star Gazing party. Scenic Drives thru the Davis Mountains
We have been to Ft. Davis, TX many, many, times. Never knew this place existed. Very quiet and clean, away from the Highway but close enough to everything. The best part was the STAFF. Evelyn was a very hospitable , friendly, and can give you History lessons on the area. We will never stay at a hotel there in Ft. Davis again, this is by far the BEST place to stay !
5 out of 5
by lathrice

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was heavenly. Clean, quiet and exactly what we wanted