Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stewart

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful and helpful. The room was great with a balcony. The hotel location was perfect for exploring the city.
5 out of 5
by Calvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. We were a short 10-15 minute walk from most main sites including the Christkindlmarkt. Happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just inside the old town walls

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here as it was a close walk to the Christmas Market. The room was really great. Not a room, rather, an apartment, and very comfortable in every way! If there is any negative, and it did not affect my stay is that at the end of the street begins the red light district
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good location.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Christkindlesmarket as well as many other places of interest all within walking distance.
Hotel is located within the City wall and most locations are only a short walk away. Although the hotel itself is quite pleasant it was very annoying that there were only two sachets of tea in the room, one of which was green tea, and two portions of milk. In addition, the kettle switched off before it had boiled. The charges for breakfast at 15 Euros are quite expensive . We found a very pleasant cafe just a few minutes walk away and a full German breakfast was 9 Euros. A nice feature was the free coffee an small croisants that were available in the foyer. Altogether it was a pleasant weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable hotel with spacious rooms and friendly staff. Located in a slightly shady part of town (about 50 meters from the red light district) but we never felt unsafe. As long as you walk the opposite direction from the city walls, you will not even notice the red light district. Within walking distance of all the great shopping and Christmans market. Breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was an extremely comfortable place, very quiet too; we slept with the window open each night and had no noise from outside. There is no wifi-- they actually have an ethernet port!-- and the hotel is literally on the edge of the red light district which is quite a sight around the corner. But the street itself was fine and it's very close to a parking deck and everything you'd want to walk to. Great breakfast buffet included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great hotel in a very convenient location. Breakfast was fantastic and rooms were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

A clean comfortable hotel just away from the noise

Posted Sep 11, 2016
A clean comfortable stay. It seemed well updated and we slept well. It's within easy walking distance of shops, but not close enough to be noisy. If anyone is easily offended, there are some exotic clubs to the south, but if we wouldn't have seen the signs, we'd never have known they were there.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Nuremberg

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
A second visit to Nuremberg and a second stay at this hotel