Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Johan

Nice stay for a water adventure

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The main reason we stayed was for the Water land which we have visited before and the kids loved it but we didn't stay at the hotel that time. Now we stayed in a family room, with two standard beds for adults and two foldable bunk beds. The bunk beds didn't feel very safe for our kids, 2 and 4 yrs old, as they move around quite a lot in the sleep and the fall protection was quite insufficient. We moved the standard beds together and the whole family of four shared that combination. The room size was good and it was clean, it was located close to the elevators leading to the Water land. There are some dining options at the hotel, one is a restaurant which also serves a really good breakfast in the morning. The location of the hotel is in a walking distance from the ferry stop and close to a shopping street which also houses some good alternative dining options, yet it's quite expensive. Overall a nice hotel, especially with the water land in the same building and included in the room fee.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Decent rooms but assume spa

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are very ordinary, all the money has been spent on the spa that is actually high class and even worth it for adults as well.
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

The Reef!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great family hotel. Definitely themed for children. Buffet is child friendly with some adult choices as well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for Dads, less for businessmen

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Given the water park inside the hotel itself, this hotel is more adapted for families with kids than for the business traveler. A bit worn-out and old-fashioned, could use some refurbishment. Room was OK, but quite basic. Good Wifi. Breakfast was good and plentiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful bath experience for children

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
In general, a well run medium-class hotel that is a bit on the expensive side due to the Reef, an indoor bath adventure land. If you are there for the Reef, it is well worth it, if not there are probably better options. Note that the family rooms comes with two bunk beds that only holds up to 50 kg - if your children are more heavy than that you probably need two rooms for the family.
3 out of 5
by Kjetil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Manchester

3 say stop.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nightswhile waiting for a ferry. The hotel is designed for families with kids who like to be in a water park. Great for that, but very very busy, difficult to get the lift access because constantly full of people coming/ going to the pool, no tea/coffee facilities in the foom, which there really should be. Apart from that, very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family fun

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable with small children.
2 out of 5
by Corona

Big disappointment

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on HotelClub
The room was not clean, and it was in a desperate need of upgrading. I thought the hole hotel has been upgraded but it seems like the rooms was forgotten. The outdoor area with swimming pool, sauna, bar and tub was closed both days of our stay. No info about why. It was also very expensive in the hotel bar. Breakfast was good and it was nice in the swimming pools inside.