Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice people

Posted Jan 30, 2017
There no elevator and the smoke alarm in the room was broke. They failed to mention that the rooms no longer have jacuzzi tubs. But everything else was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Plenty of places nearby to eat. Easy freeway access.
Nice place. Very clean. Near freeway. Yummy breakfast. Friendly staff. The only negative was that you could hear the water running thru pipes in the walls, and sometimes you could hear the neighbors. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Billy Bippert, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are sorry you could hear the pipes and hope it did not disturb your sleep. We look forward to seeing you again so that we can exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, but running down in quality

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: the staff and daily maintenance were very dissaapointing!
The hotel has nice access, and is an attractive modern design with comfortable beds, etc. However, the daily maintenance and staff do not match the architecture. There were marks on the walls, the rugs were dirty, and we were encouraged to take a particular room that ended up positioned so that headlights from every car trying to enter shined directly in the room. The shower head was partially clogged, and the light bulbs did not seem to be bright enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Billy Bippert, Hotel Management
We're deeply sorry you had issues with the cleanliness of the facility. Since the time of posting we have greatly improved our Housekeeping standards. Hopefully you will stay with us again to give us another chance to exceed your expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Famil reunion

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stay here everytime we are in fresno,great staff,rooms are clean beds comfortable ,I recommend it for a quick stops
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire

Do not go here

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing. everything felt dirty, the blankets were rough& felt grimmy due to left over residue from probably how often they don't wash them.
Cons: They either need employees or new management to turn over this hotel. This place is disgusting
Location: very unsafe neighborhood
From the pictures it looks decent especially for the price. But i could not get any sleep from how dirty it felt. THERE WHERE ROACHES!!! SHOULD i SAY MORE..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean room.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The a/c is quiet. Room is clean and smell good compared to the other 2.5 star hotels I've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Mgmt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your business and the feedback. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland CA

Hotel Hell

Posted Apr 16, 2016
My family and I had the misfortune of staying at this hotel. It was a horrible experience marred by the incompetent and rude service personnel. The lone front desk employee was rude. The check in process ridiculously prolonged as we stood at the counter for 15 minutes while the lone attendant chatted on the phone. He could not be bothered to take care of me or the people in line behind me at the front desk. When we got to the room, the room safe did not work. It was locked and the hotel staff could not get it opened. They had to switch rooms. The new room also had a locked safe. It appears that the hotel procedures call for the room safes to be locked so that you have to contact them if you want to use the safe so that they can unlock it, requiring a substantial waste of time. I have NEVER encountered such a ridiculous procedure respecting room safes in any other hotel. It is particularly outrageous in that they have you sign something at check in acknowledging that they are charging you a dollar for the safe. In all we wasted an hour between check in and the safe fiasco. The next day, all of the room keys they gave us stopped working. I do not know if they even have a maid staff at the hotel, as nobody bothered to clean the room, make the beds, empty the trash or provide a new towel. All in all, this is some of the worst "hospitality" by which I have ever been victimized. They should pay people to stay here so that the staff can learn their jobs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Hotel was nice. Hallway kinda wreaked of cigarette smell though but overall...nice. Staff was very nice. Wish some hotels provided outlets for cell phones on the table lamps near the bed. Ours only one side. Didn't make sense. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Located close to highway 99, convenient.
Nice room, clean and comfortable, lots of pillows for the bed, very nice breakfast buffet. My only minor complaint is that there is only one entrance for vehicles off a sometimes busy thoroughfare on which traffic backs up during rush hours. Probably not much they can do about that, mostly not a big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Lisa C, Hotel Management
Hi George, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our Comfort INN-Fresno. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make every guest stay exceptional. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Lisa Cummings General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I especially loved the jacuzzi tub in the room and the service was excellent