Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laguna hills Ca

Needs a overhaul

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel itself was fine within the lobby and common areas. The staff was very nice and very helpful. There was 4 rooms in total we occupied for a funeral and all 4 rooms had a mold, musk smell and the carpet was worn down. The shower in my room needs a new shower head and knob due to the water pressure being a hard stream of too soft. The water temperature in the shower was hot or scolding, nothing in between. Overall the room was disappointing but worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great eggs for breakfast

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great eggs for breakfast; room very comfortable; easy access from freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall experience.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: It was a little difficult to get into the parking lot. Only one enterance.
Location: Restaurants.
My room was clean and bed felt so comfortable I slept good. The staff was helpful. My brother left his bag in my room. I call to see if it was indeed there. They check for me. So glad. It was safe. Breakfast was good. Coffee hot. Bacon crisps.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Sleeping in Fresno

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The location is OK if you get a room facing the pool. Room was clean and the bathroom was also clean. I was there for one evening, though I have stayed there before on previous business trips to Fresno. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by april

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: They need to update their website information. It still says that they have a pool and hot tub which they do not! I was told that the website had be
Location: Save Mart Center is about 15-20 minutes away.
We enjoyed our stay overall, but we had a couple surprises that were unexpected and one was a little frightening. The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. One of the main reasons I booked the hotel was for the breakfast and the hot tub. The breakfast was fine, but the pool and hot tub were non-operational, if fact there was no water in either of them. I was very upset about that because I have fibromyalgia and after driving to get to Fresno I really needed the heat of the hot tub to relax my body. I specifically book hotels with hot tubs for that very reason. The other incident was strange. We reported it to the housekeeping staff and the front desk the morning we left. We found a pair of men's "jogging" shorts on the floor next to the window. They were partially hidden behind the curtain, but were clearly visible. Neither one of us recall seeing the shorts when we checked into the room, but my friend saw them first thing in the morning when she woke up. She asked me if I had seen a pair of shorts and I said no. (I thought perhaps she had lost a pair.) The shorts were in clear view of the door when you walked into the room. I cannot understand how the maid could have missed them when the room was cleaned before we checked in to the room. I also cannot understand how we did not see the men's jogging shorts on the floor clearly in the open. My friend had even been checking the curtains and was confused thinking the side decorator curtains were the b
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suisun, CA

Worst hotel I have every stayed at.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - dirty and need lots of renovations in order just to put it in decent shape.
Location: Near a freeway but other than that, I would say more industrial.
Go somewhere else because this is certainly not a 3.8 rating, it should be no higher than 2.0 rating. Worst hotel I have every stayed at. I won't eat their breakfast if my life depended on it - really nasty and dirty hotel.
4 out of 5
by Rowel

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great...close to everything that I can drive to within 5 miles
1 out of 5
by kim

TERRIBLE

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
the place was filthy, the staff was not helpful, needs some maintenance BAD!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice, clean hotel, friendly staff. There seems to be a shortage of staff. No elevator.