Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Luxury right in the park

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Location: East Coast Nature World is about an hour away and provides an opportunity to see animals - especially nocturnal ones - that you probably wont see wild
I had one of the approximatley 60 cabins. These are spacious and suitable for a multiday stay exploring all the Freycinet Park and area has to offer. The hotel aims for a luxury experience - the inclusion of made to order omlettes and barista made coffees helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
The lodge itself was excellent. The cabin was a bit average, but still comfortable enough.
5 out of 5
by Barton

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great place! would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
A lot of heater in the family ensuite and the breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

The serenity

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Wotif
Enjoyed our stay, rooms are a bit dated but the location, hotel staff and restaurant was great. Enjoyed sitting near the fire having a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Oz

Top class hotel in beautiful location

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Wotif
Brilliant features and amazing location whilst still being affordable. Like the idea of cabins and its quiet with no noisy Neighbour's in the vicinity. The food was exceptional and the oysters were the best I've ever had (and I've lived in Tassie for a year and also near Whistable in Kent, UK most my life!) There was also one big standout...the bar man Ashley. He was full of great local knowledge on all the drinks and went above the call of duties (printed a map and features en route for our next trip...without us even knowing he was going to do it). He made the stay easy and was a great help in the restaurant and bar. Legend!
5 out of 5
by Dave the mulled wine lover from Melbourne

Absolutely awesome

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is absolutely fantastic. The well presented staff are excellent and knowledgeable. Meals are superb and the room blew us away. We're coming back in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Nice hotel close to Coles Bay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Wotif
Great place to stay close to so many beautiful walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning high-end property

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Wotif
Beautiful place to stay if you are after a high-end property. Restaurant outstanding, views always fantastic, units feel completely secluded and private. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Wade

Stunning location

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Being set inside a national park we found it so peaceful with stunning views , our accommodation was clean and very roomy . Fantastic breakfast provided in the morning , loved our stay :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Hello Wade, Thank you very much for your kind review, We hope to welcome you back in the future, Kind regards, Jacqueline