Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Wedding Anniversary Retreat

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Promotion of local and Tasmanian produce, easy distance to drive and still feel as if you're getting away. Beautiful scenery.
Cons: -
There was plenty to do at the Freycinet Lodge both inside and out. The weather unfortunately was typical for spring therefore unpredictable rain and then sun. There was walking that would suit varying levels and a tennis court. Inside there was board games, billiards/snooker and great comfortable chairs to read by the very large fireplaces. There was a bistro that was open during the day for lunches, morning & afternoon tea and an early dinner if you wanted easy food like pizza, fish and chips that many young families could and did take advantage of. There was a bar that was open for coffee all day, and a bar that you could get a good selection of commercial and craft beers. The restaurant was also very good with good service, the menu and drinks list had a very definite slant on firstly local and then Tasmanian produce. The cabin we had was generous and very clean. The room also had good access and amenities and could easily accommodate someone with a wheelchair or had walking difficulties. The staff were also very helpful and couldn't do enough. Thank to all the great staff, you are a credit. Overall a very enjoyable night away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Beautiful but overpriced

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better kitchenette facilities, staff did not really clean the rooms, not completely replace basics such as dish soap, clean towels
Location: All hikes are amazing, great bordwatching
This is a wonderful place to visit. Beaches are beautiful, scenery too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice place but breakfast could have been better

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms.
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Fycinet national park, walks
Stayed fro one night, nice cabin very spacious and peaceful. Had dinner at the restaurant and the meal was good. The only negative was the breakfast, little to no fresh fruit, lack of cereal options, coffee machine was broken and pancakes were dry. Definite room for improvement. Overall though, it was good and would visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Enjoyable stay for 1 night. Brekky good. Room clean & tidy. Staff training with customer enquiries would be helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I have taken on board your comments regarding customer enquiries, unfortunately going into the season we have a lot of new staff and we need to bring them up to speed with information very quickly. Hope to see you back with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Fabulous hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location within the national park. The amenities within the cabin at the hotel were the best!
Cons: Dinner menu could have more options for vegetarians.
Location: Loads of activities for exploring the outdoors
We stayed just one night but should have stayed longer. The breakfast included in the overnight stay was really good with plenty of food choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Alana for your review, the chef has taken on board the vegetarian feedback. Im happy you enjoyed all that Freycinet Lodge has to offer and look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Staff very attentive, helpful and pleasant to deal with
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you all the staff at Freycinet Lodge are passionate about their roles and the chance to inform about the experiences you can do around the region.
4 out of 5

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maree from Melbourne


Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
So peaceful, serene and beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
by Charon

Lovely place. Highly recommend

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful room. Had an upgrade to a spa unit which was lovely. After a whole day of outdoors, to come back to such luxury is heavenly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
A decent stay overall. It would have been better if the housekeeping could keep tabs of the room inventory and mini bar. We found quite a number of items missing when we checked in and reported them to the reception. They were, however, not replaced the next day. It is good practice to replace missing items before new occupants check in rather than leave it to new occupants to check the inventory.