Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookmans Park

quiet but that's what I wanted

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Heat the pool slightly
Location: Very quiet , not much to do but maybe it was early season
The hotel staff were amazing, I arrived after a very distressing journey and the lady (ginger) on reception greeted me by first name and saw I needed looking after ❗️ The hotel itself is just about to have a facelift so there wasn't many guests and that made it quiet , luckily I needed that anyway . The pool was absolutely freezing but apparently that was because of the refurb. Food was ok , shop was pricey , rooms and hotel were very clean . All in all I would probably go back as the staff were fantastic .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing hotel and Island is wonderful- MUST SEE

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: the staff were friendly and very helpful A LIFEGUARD- I wasn't expecting the hotel to have this,it gave me peace of mind the facilities- gym,jacuzzi
Cons: adjustments to price on half board plus- we wanted to upgrade but had only 3 days left so lost out on this
Location: the beach- feeding the wildlife the oasis park- camel ride and safari experience bars and restaurants are wonderful
lovely time at the hotel, would go again AND IVE TOLD ALL MY FRIENDS very clean and friendly staff. the hotel food was faultless, lots of choice and freshly prepared special shout out to the events man- guy with the afro. the shooting competition,bingo and your company was great! He was easily the highlight of the hotel experience.
3 out of 5
by James

Bring ear plugs for poolside

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
A very dated hotel but clean bought wifi but wouldn't work in room only one socket for plug in room Air con was a waste of space an ant coughing on you would have better results Staff v pleasant and helpful but the poolside spoilt with v loud music that would appeal to 18 year old going to Ibiza disco don't know why they thought it would be appreciated by an aging clientele
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Hotel needs modernisation as It's dated.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was really good lots of choice
Cons: The Spa and Gym need more maintenance. The machines in the Gym were rusted and The Jacuzzi not warm enough.
Location: The Hotel is a bit far from the beach about 15mins walk, but if you have a car is just 5 mins. About 5 mins drive you have shops, restaurants, and bar
Overall I had a pleasant experience but the Hotel definitely needs modernisation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Not too far from the Beach 10 or so minutes depending on how fast You walk ,hotel undergoing a makeover and should be rated 4 star thereafter very relaxing , Staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for everything i needed

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time but I had to rent a car- it isn't a great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

it was OK but not worth 4 stars

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: jacuzzi , sauna
Cons: room cleanliness ,have some more fun at evening time ,
Location: it was quite boring .No clubs or restaurants at costa calma
I was really disappointed when I came to the hotel . I find few stuff in my room from previous people who was living in it like eg; cotton stick to clean ears ( dirty ) . One lady on the reception was really not nice plus didn't help us with airport transport when we ask her . Water in the swimming pool was really cold . There wasn't any coffee , tea station in side the room . To be honest that hotel didn't deserve for 4 stars . Sorry to admit this :-( . It was boring nothing was going on at evening time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Geared to retired people who prefer all inclusive.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
This hotel is far from the beach and restaurants (20 min walk) to costa calms town area and a 15-20min drive to Jandia. It is adults only but is geared more towards retired people as opposed to young couples. It was very quiet. There was no pool bar and the only bar open while we stayed there served only wine and beer. The hotel was clean but dated. Parking was easy, free and right in front of the hotel. Did not try the food. It was buffet style mainly for the all inclusive customers. Staff were pleasant. We checked out early and went to stay in the north of the island where there was more to do.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Dunstable,Beds. U.K.

Excellent value for money,quiet and peaceful.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent week with good food (Half Board) except on the last day 28th. March poor choices maybe because there were only a handful of diners.The fact that is wasn't busy was a plus we are now in another hotel where the dining is like school dinnertime!!.The reception staff are wonderful especially Michaela,Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay,we will certainly be back.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Dublin , Ireland

Clean hotel , a bit far from everything

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff in general were friendly & both the breakfast & dinner buffets were of a very good standard. The hotel & pool area were very clean. The location of the hotel is not great , it's quiet a distance from the town & the beach.